Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Enjoyable, but I think the 50/50 might be fixed
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed an awesome weekend celebrating Halloween with my family.
Oct 09, 2017
Great Halloween weekend ! The only thing that would of made it better is if we would of came with more of our friends. Great View of the river!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very pleasant very clean and great staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Stay was good for bike camping due to location adjacent to trail and relative mileage for first day's trip. I did not like the absence of opportunity to have coffee on the return trip to Pittsburgh since you didn't open until 9 am.
Sep 23, 2017
While the facilities and grounds were clean and pleasant. This KAO is no where near Uniontown PA. The two workers that i encountered were either having a bad day or they were tired but, they came off as a bit unpleasant. I did however like the tent site that i was in.
Sep 19, 2017
Relaxing extended weekend with a friend
Sep 18, 2017
Tipis rule
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, and all the kids had a lot of fun too!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Was awesome! Definitely a great campground!
Aug 28, 2017
Great job by the entire staff. Thanks for a nice weekend!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay...lots to do and eat!!
Aug 27, 2017
Great experience for my 4yr old. Best part was the play ground/ sand area (it was clear of garbage and great location next to a bathroom area)!!!! Overall awesome!
Aug 26, 2017
Customer service was terrific, the campground was very neat and clean, the pool was very clean, and the nice, hot, clean showers was a pleasant refresher for the stay.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in the DELUXE tent sites. We are a family, with middle school children, and most members who wanted flush toilets and showers. Site was generally great. Rain drainage on our tent site could have been better, but then again, it was a HEAVY rain. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was a plus. Tubing was great. Easy Access to the GAP trail. Recommended over the lean to at Connellsville!
Aug 22, 2017
Was nice, but the wood chips on our site made it a mess. Would rather have grass for tent area.
Aug 20, 2017
was here yrs ago under different management, you have done so much to enhance the campground!! Well done!!
Aug 15, 2017
A Great KOA , We will give all the Staff and workers there a Big 10 each and everyone was so nice , One Worker even went and Pop our Popcorn for us. We will be going back again soon. And next year we plan to camping at this KOA alot to camp. Thanks Everyone. My Wife and I will see you again soon. Keep up the great work. Very clean bathroom and the area around camp grounds very clean. and pool.
Aug 14, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at your campground! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds were clean and well maintained. Can't wait to return!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was great and there was a lot to do for the kids. I thought it was reasonably priced and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Was a nice stay as always. Had two tents, two vehicle and four kids. Always just a little disappointed with the size of the tent sites. Bathrooms were clean. A large camper near us had an outside TV very loud Saturday morning at about 7am. That was a pain.
Aug 01, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but the amount charged for a youth group (boy scouts) to stay in the group area, I feel it was a bit much. It was over $100 for us to stay there and the next night we stayed at another campground for only $36 in the group area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
My wife and I had a great time! Although it rained pretty bad our first night, we slept warm and dry in our Tipi. I really couldn't ask for a better camping weekend! the staff was friendly and both the accommodations and Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly, very clean. Helpful changing campsites due to flooding. Highly recommend and will visit again soon!!!
Jul 31, 2017
The facilities are great, the staff is equally good. My Boy Scout Troop had a great time.
Jul 29, 2017
Our Boy Scout Troop enjoyed our over night stay at their group camping site.
Jul 29, 2017
nice campground
Jul 28, 2017
The grounds are well kept. Bathrooms/shower rooms clean and modern. Many choices at the store for ready made foods and ice cream. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tent sites however are pricey and not very rustic...are all crammed together on a flat piece of ground. Activities (canoeing and pedal carts) pricey as well.
Jul 25, 2017
GREAT!!!
Jul 25, 2017
lovely place. nice staff
Jul 25, 2017
My wife and I had a great time. We are definitely planning on bringing the while family soon. Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Loved the clean showers that worked and actually had enough hooks for everything! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location wonderful!
Jul 22, 2017
You can either float down the river or ride a bike without going away to another location. The camp site was spacious and had a perfect river view. The camp ground was large enough to ride bikes around the campground and the pool was always clean and refreshing! My daughter loves the froggy fountain!
Jul 21, 2017
It was a nice place and friendly staff. My only complaint was that we couldn't tube the entire 4 days we were there. That was one of the reasons we picked that camp. Hopefully we have the time and money to return to tube later in the year.
Jul 20, 2017
my family had a wonderful time and the staff was really great and extra helpful we loved it
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in a tent. There are no bathroom facilities in the tent area. The driveway to our campsite was so narrow we had a difficult time parking. This campground is NOT tent friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice Campground and activities, but you can't control mother nature. It rained prior to our visit and during our visit to the point the river rose and we were getting flooded. Even prior to the river rising, the sites DT-8 and DT-7 do not drain. All the tent site waters drain to these two sites. We were walking through mud from set up to our abrupt departure due to the river rising.
Jul 14, 2017
Extremely clean and well taken care of...Friendly, available staff!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would definitely return!! Thanks for an enjoyable weekend and being able to experience a tepee!!
Jul 10, 2017
Facilities were very clean. Everything well maintained Employees always friendly very kind to my son who has a Brain injury and asks many questions and says whatever crosses his mind. Would Really appreciate toilet facilities in lower tent area😎
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful holiday weekend. Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
Rivers Edge KOA is one of our favorite places to camp! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the campground is so clean. There is always something for our kids to do and they always stay entertained!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a Great stay at this campground! Staff was amazing and met lots of great campers, plenty to do. An immaculate campground! Cant wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
We love this campground. It's so clean and taken care of. We stay in a tent and really like having mulch pad and gravel around fire pit. We will be back!!! Keep up the good work there
Jun 14, 2017
We now have stayed our second time the staff is still the same excellent we will continue staying at this facility well run well-maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals