Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
The campground is very nice and clean. My only compliant is the price of the wood. You only get about 6 pieces in a bag for $8.99 and the wood burns up very quick.
Jun 27, 2020
This was our first time staying here and we loved it! The kids said it was their favorite. Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly. We already booked our next trip.
Jun 23, 2020
We had so much fun all weekend. My kids really enjoyed theirselves at the pool, fishing, riding bikes all over the campground. Everyone we came in contact with were super nice. I would recommend all my friends to stay at your campground.
Jun 22, 2020
Very clean camp ground, clean showers and restrooms. Clean pool water and deck. Very attentive staff. Lots of things to do... bike trail, pool, Dj, creek playing, fishing, river floating.
Jun 22, 2020
I had the best time. The pool is amazing, the bathrooms and showers were always clean. There is a lot of things to do while camping in this KOA and the people working there were always soo nice to us. Can’t wait to come back
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Clean, easy check-in, convenient.
Jun 17, 2020
We were at this campground about a decade ago and had a great time. When we decided to start camping again, we came back For a 2 day trip and loved how the park evolved into a great community. We’re coming back in July for a 4 day stay and cant wait! Thanks for a great time! We Love being on the river with the trains and nature and All of the Amenities Available for perfect relaxation! See ya so
Jun 15, 2020
It was very nice. Our first time. The staff is wonderful.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. It was clean. All the workers were productive and efficient.
Jun 14, 2020
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Visit a couple times a year.
Jun 09, 2020
We had a very pleasant stay! The park has great amenities and is very clean. Like most campgrounds, the sites are pretty close together but they are arranged neatly. Nice place and we will stay again.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Fire ring locations are in odd spots, like next to a steep hill or next to the neighboring camp site's parking spot.
May 20, 2020
Everybody was really friendly, bathrooms/showers were really clean, and overall was an awesome stay
May 18, 2020
Absolutely wonderful and so clean! All staff and other campers are so kind and helpful!!!
May 18, 2020
The tent sites are WAY too close together. 8 sites where maybe 2 should be. The wood to purchase is very over priced as well. Very clean and beautiful location.
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean and family oriented. The staff had a costume contest and trick or treat for the whole park, along with hayrides. Very beautiful people who made us feel like family.
Oct 02, 2019
Our church camp group of adults were in the area as part of an annual "bike trek". There were 22 of us and we tent camped at your campground because of its close proximity to the GAP. The group camping area which included water and electricity fit our needs very well. All our riders enjoyed the campsite and especially ice cream after a long ride on Saturday.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Loved our stay hoping to get a seasonal site !
Sep 04, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Wow...just wow. Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. And my husband and I were struck by the cleanliness of the entire campground. Well organized, nice people. We tent camped at DT4, great spot, maybe a little tight for space but we never felt crowded really. 30 mins from Fallingwater which was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant, everything was well taken care of & clean. For the size of the campground, was very surprised there was only one area for bathrooms & showers.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was very friendy and helpful. The campground and campsites were clean and very well maintained! The pool was refreshing! We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2019
We absolutely LOVED it! And plan to return many more times. Thank you for a fantastic experience!
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Everything was clean. The river and trail are great perks.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Overall my kids loved it and the pools were awesome . There were so many little Yorkies! My family has one and they enjoyed seeing others as well. The Staff was great, the Carnival theme night was fun.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground, Terry in office was great, we did the river flaot and stopped in to buy wood and they deliver! and she had already had our Id being sent to us with the wood!! All staff was fantastic!! See you soon!
Aug 05, 2019
We rented a Tipi, and really enjoyed it. Very nice beds & accommodations. We had a summer thunderstorm and all stayed dry inside (had to close top flap). The only comment I would have is the lot has no shade from 10am to about 5pm, so it was very warm. Once the shade it though, the tipi cooled down quickly with the provided fan (and one we brought along). Our son loved it, we would rent one again!
Aug 05, 2019
First time at a KOA campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers, bathrooms and pool were very clean. Everything was great minus the fact no one warned any of us about the several trains that ran through the area all day and night. Only draw back to the trip was the lack of sleep due to the ongoing trains.
Aug 01, 2019
It is a very nice campground and the staff members are friendly, but a couple things: 1.”Tent campers”,can hear the train go by constantly around the clock, along with the transformer next to that area going on and off and it keeps you up at night.2. should really put a bathroom by the guests staying in a tent so they don’t have to walk to one if they have to go in a hurry or at night.
Jul 29, 2019
We rented two tent sites, which are d2, d4. Which are always well maintained and clean. This is our 3rd trip and love it there. All the grounds are great, clean and kept looking so nice. The bathrooms are so well kept, I complimented the girl cleaning, she truly did an awesome job and I told them in the office. Friendly staff!! Pool looks great. We will be back. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 29, 2019
Loved everything about the place!
Jul 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Love the newer pool and slide that was added.
Jul 22, 2019
Friendly staff, well kept grounds. Lots to do for the kids. We had a very nice stay.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The campground was beautiful and would love to return in the future.
Jul 15, 2019
Showers nice. Pools nice. The roads to campsites could be upgraded. Difficult to bike or walk from campsite to bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We had an awesome stay at the campground. The staff were very accommodating. We have already reserved for next year!!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was lovely! Very clean facilities and many activities. The tent sites were nice and everything was on site and accessible. The only thing I would recommend would be to add more umbrellas to the pool for shade.
Jun 26, 2019
We were impressed with the diligence of the staff. Everyone was very friendly but seemed to take their job quite seriously. Someone was always around to answer our questions. We appreciated all of the activities planned for Mardi Gras weekend and particularly enjoyed the Mask Hunt on Friday night and the Parade on Saturday.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The teepee was a cool touch. Only thing I would recommend if it were my kamoground is the teepee would be better by some trees.
Jun 25, 2020
Nice place. Quiet and on the river. Good hook ups!
- Pete Christensen on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Clean camp ground, very attentive staff, lots of things to do...creek, pool, scheduled activities, bike trail, river float rentals and transportation!
- Tonya Riggs on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Great place to camp! Many camper lots, pool(s), store, and a river! Just recently though, they made a system where you can order something such as pizza from the store and you have the option to get it delivered or pick it up, but the delivery option is very slow. I'd love to see that a little faster.. overall great stay!
- LDubs53 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.