Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Very clean and family oriented. The staff had a costume contest and trick or treat for the whole park, along with hayrides. Very beautiful people who made us feel like family.
Oct 02, 2019
Our church camp group of adults were in the area as part of an annual "bike trek". There were 22 of us and we tent camped at your campground because of its close proximity to the GAP. The group camping area which included water and electricity fit our needs very well. All our riders enjoyed the campsite and especially ice cream after a long ride on Saturday.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Loved our stay hoping to get a seasonal site !
Sep 04, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Wow...just wow. Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. And my husband and I were struck by the cleanliness of the entire campground. Well organized, nice people. We tent camped at DT4, great spot, maybe a little tight for space but we never felt crowded really. 30 mins from Fallingwater which was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant, everything was well taken care of & clean. For the size of the campground, was very surprised there was only one area for bathrooms & showers.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was very friendy and helpful. The campground and campsites were clean and very well maintained! The pool was refreshing! We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2019
We absolutely LOVED it! And plan to return many more times. Thank you for a fantastic experience!
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Everything was clean. The river and trail are great perks.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Overall my kids loved it and the pools were awesome . There were so many little Yorkies! My family has one and they enjoyed seeing others as well. The Staff was great, the Carnival theme night was fun.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground, Terry in office was great, we did the river flaot and stopped in to buy wood and they deliver! and she had already had our Id being sent to us with the wood!! All staff was fantastic!! See you soon!
Aug 05, 2019
We rented a Tipi, and really enjoyed it. Very nice beds & accommodations. We had a summer thunderstorm and all stayed dry inside (had to close top flap). The only comment I would have is the lot has no shade from 10am to about 5pm, so it was very warm. Once the shade it though, the tipi cooled down quickly with the provided fan (and one we brought along). Our son loved it, we would rent one again!
Aug 05, 2019
First time at a KOA campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers, bathrooms and pool were very clean. Everything was great minus the fact no one warned any of us about the several trains that ran through the area all day and night. Only draw back to the trip was the lack of sleep due to the ongoing trains.
Aug 01, 2019
It is a very nice campground and the staff members are friendly, but a couple things: 1.”Tent campers”,can hear the train go by constantly around the clock, along with the transformer next to that area going on and off and it keeps you up at night.2. should really put a bathroom by the guests staying in a tent so they don’t have to walk to one if they have to go in a hurry or at night.
Jul 29, 2019
We rented two tent sites, which are d2, d4. Which are always well maintained and clean. This is our 3rd trip and love it there. All the grounds are great, clean and kept looking so nice. The bathrooms are so well kept, I complimented the girl cleaning, she truly did an awesome job and I told them in the office. Friendly staff!! Pool looks great. We will be back. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 29, 2019
Loved everything about the place!
Jul 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Love the newer pool and slide that was added.
Jul 22, 2019
Friendly staff, well kept grounds. Lots to do for the kids. We had a very nice stay.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The campground was beautiful and would love to return in the future.
Jul 15, 2019
Showers nice. Pools nice. The roads to campsites could be upgraded. Difficult to bike or walk from campsite to bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We had an awesome stay at the campground. The staff were very accommodating. We have already reserved for next year!!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was lovely! Very clean facilities and many activities. The tent sites were nice and everything was on site and accessible. The only thing I would recommend would be to add more umbrellas to the pool for shade.
Jun 26, 2019
We were impressed with the diligence of the staff. Everyone was very friendly but seemed to take their job quite seriously. Someone was always around to answer our questions. We appreciated all of the activities planned for Mardi Gras weekend and particularly enjoyed the Mask Hunt on Friday night and the Parade on Saturday.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The teepee was a cool touch. Only thing I would recommend if it were my kamoground is the teepee would be better by some trees.
Jun 24, 2019
Best all around and cleanest camp site I’ve ever stayed! Right out of a brochure! The staff is hard working, plus super helpful and friendly! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2019
Travelling the GAP by bicycle. This is my third time camping here so I guess that says it all.
Jun 17, 2019
A great place for kids. Never a dull moment with all of the activities. We'll be back next year.
Jun 17, 2019
This time, we used the kayak service and it was such a lovely trip. You pay for your boat, and they transport it up stream, so you can basically float back to the camp ground. The pool is great for kids! Most of the sites have a lovely view of the river. The staff are really nice and helpful! The only slight downside is that the tent sites seem to be mulch on rock so its hard to get stakes in
Jun 11, 2019
Our family had a wonderful stay! The tent sites were great (mulched and flat). Our children loved the pool, bike riding, the playground, feeding the geese in the river, and kayaking. The train noise did not bother us that much. It was an enjoyable stay! The bathroom building was very clean although it is a bit of a walk from the tent sites - we brought a kid potty to be safe. Will come again!
Jun 10, 2019
It was really great. Very clean and laid out well. Our star was wonderful. The only thing that could have been better is closer proximity to the bathroom from The DT sites, and paved roads for bike riding around the campgrounds. The staff was so welcoming and the pool and store were great.
Jun 03, 2019
Well taken care of, friendly staff!!!
Jun 02, 2019
Tent site was nice. Just wish the power plugs were a little closer to the tent area instead of right beside the water and fire pit
Oct 22, 2018
Great location for through riding the GAP. Clean restroom and hot showers. Tent camping area does not drain well when it rains and standing water makes it a challenge to stay dry.. Pads for tents should be elevated.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Fantastic campground. Super clean, and endless activities for the little ones. 10/10, would stay again
Sep 10, 2018
Clean camground with many activities! Friendly & helpful staff. When the weather was rainy & the river was at risk for flooding, we were offered a free cabin upgrade (we were staying in a tipi) or a refund if we choose to leave early. Can't wait to come back during better weather.
Sep 06, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Having a great time in site C05. I wish this KOA wasn't so far from home...we'd be here all the time! Great kid activities!
- Carolyn Lange on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.