Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Absolutely love this place!!! Very relaxing and beautiful river view! Have to say though ever since it went koa price keeps increasing and newer not as friendly employees...Its a business now
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great Staff, Clean Restrooms and Showers rooms, All around a great pleace. We really like this place.
Sep 17, 2019
What a great place. We first started going to this KOA well over 15 years ago and to see what it is transformed into is remarkable. The amenities are among the best of all the places we stay.
Sep 17, 2019
Had a blast....always do.
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean, and we'll maintained. Love the access to bike trail.
Sep 17, 2019
Very level site, swimming pools awesome, very clean, and quiet. Very polite staff !
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Thanks for leaving the pool open for
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained. Good site near the river. Fun to watch trains go by on the other side. We enjoyed an ice cream at the little store after dinner. Good playground for children and appreciated the children's activity on Saturday morning. We very much enjoyed our experience.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice accommodations
Sep 16, 2019
Its one of the best KOA's we have stayed in during our last several years of trailer camping. We road the GAP at was a very pleasant location for our three days of riding.
Sep 15, 2019
only thing that bothered me was that nobody told me about the stay 2 nights get one free offer another camper brought it to my attention on my last night i will ask about specials in the future
Sep 14, 2019
Loved the site on the river. The pool was very nice. Best part was canoe rental & drop off on the river. Young man who drove us with the canoe was perfect.
Sep 13, 2019
Wow, what a stay. We are completely satisfied with the Uniontown KOA and already are planning our next trip. As always the campground has all of the special features we look for, and is very well kept. All of the staff are very friendly and know what they are doing. Highly recommend this place to all of our friends and family.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice facility we enjoy our stay every time we visit. Relaxing and peaceful
Sep 13, 2019
We absolutely love this campground! The sites, activities, pool, employees, the cleanliness, just everything makes it an awesome weekend for camping!
Sep 13, 2019
on a beautiful plot of land just wished we had stayed down by the river.
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful sites right on the river!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great site and staff was very friendly and accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
It was great the staff are very friendly and accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
We go there often and always have a nice time .
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean, nicely layed out. Polite staff that picked up garbage on time so you were not looking at it at the end of your site. The places we wanted to go to were all less tha 35 min from campground. Just a great 7 night stay.
Sep 10, 2019
The staff is fantastic
Sep 10, 2019
We love being on the river! We will be back!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Yes
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time! Very friendly staff and campers, super clean, trash picked up at curb side and so many more great things! We liked it so much that we already booked another stay next month! Thank you!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
You are a very welcoming place and very attentive to the needs of your campers and quickly too�. From the moment I drove into your property I sensed a place of organization, flexibility and equal treatment of each campers needs, and that is what I expect from all KOA s , THANK YOU � ��!!!! We unfortunately had a change of plans last minute from a KOA in Ohio and found your place last
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice place, everything was clean and everyone was nice and friendly
Sep 09, 2019
Absolutely love this place. Well kept and beautiful scenery.
Sep 09, 2019
I had a great time exploring the area around Connellsville and riding on the bike trails. The camp grounds were very nice and well maintained. Everything was great except for one thing, the cell reception is weak (probably not the fault of the Campground). I am already planning to come back soon for more bike riding and to see more of the attractions nearby.
Sep 07, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing and we always enjoy our time at your KOA.
Sep 07, 2019
Stayed in backin campsite by river. This was our second time in about six weeks. A few of the drive ways need to be regraveled and made level. Staff were nice and helpful. Would stay again!!
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful campground one of our favorites. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great time. Very nice camo site.
Sep 05, 2019
Best campground we've been to
Sep 05, 2019
Had a fabulous time. Everyone was very friendly especially Megan and Jeremy. Owners are amazing people
Sep 04, 2019
great
Sep 04, 2019
We love this KOA, we camp here every Memorial Day and Labor Day. Everyone loves going down the river in their rafts. The pool is kind of small for the amount of guests...another pool on the upper side would be nice.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Clean, Fun, Enjoyable, Love it
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Uniontown KOA is the family’s favorite campground! Fun times with all the activities. Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff and campers!
Sep 04, 2019
Office staff is rude, they change policies without notice and KOA has the worst cancellation policies. Stay somewhere else other than KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you failed to reserve your spot in the special reservation period for Labor Day. You were notified before Memorial Day that you had VIP access to your same site for 2020 Labor Day until a certain date upon which it would be open to others. Hopefully, you find a better option since you do not seem to be a fit here. Best wishes for happy camping!
Sep 03, 2019
Had a nice relaxing time. We stayed the week. All the staff are very friendly and the seasonal campers we talked to were also very friendly. We like staying here every August for a week. It’s usually towards the end of month when kids are back in school and before Labor Day. Love it there�ϋ��
Sep 02, 2019
Are stay here was the best loved being right on the river very very clean did laundry there it also was very clean personnel were nice and helpful the trains weren’t that bad fishing was good will be going down there again even though it is 3 hours away would recommend it to anyone that camps loved it
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.