Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
Awesome Place, great camping
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had a blast for our first stay. VERY clean campground !
Oct 07, 2019
We love it here. The seasonal community is awesome and very welcoming for us weekenders. Megan and her staff are amazing and helpful and also super fun! So sad our season is over already counting down the days until next camping season!
Oct 07, 2019
Well maintained and clean campground. Large pull through sites. Friendly staff. Will return.
Oct 07, 2019
Had lots of fun...some of the events need work, for example you ran out of pumpkins for the pumpkin painting, therefore my granddaughter didn’t get to do one. Also the store snack bar had no syrups to make the iced coffees....one suggestion is to have a lockbox so folks can turn in their golf cart keys before the store opens for folks who leave earlier than 9.... gonna be a long Halloween month
Oct 07, 2019
It was a full house but the T section was nice and kinda quite. The T section is a great pull through we loved it. This is the second time we have been there and it was just as good as the first.
Oct 07, 2019
Great site nice customer service .Fun Halloween weekend
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent always friendly and courteous
Oct 06, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was awesome. Facilities all very nice.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Great stay, quiet, great check in, camp sites, bathrooms. The laundry looked great, but did not use. If we are in the area again, definitely would stay here. Thanks again.
Oct 04, 2019
Great stay kids and I had fun.
Oct 04, 2019
Another wonderful koa. Clean friendly and very courteous. Thank you
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay with a group of bikers was really good. Clean and well cared for campground. Showers were very clean. Lots of happy people working to keep everything nice. I wanted to buy firewood at the store but there wasn’t any available to see how big the bundle of wood was, so I ended up going down the street to see Dale who sold me 3 nice bundles at a discounted price that got us thru the weekend
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Always have a great time at this campground & visiting with the friends I have met over the years,
Oct 02, 2019
We loved the KOA at Uniontown. We stayed along the river and consider them the best sites in the park. We kayaked, biked on the rail trail, went to Falling Waters... Plenty to do if you want too! The people helping out were the friendliest you could ever find.. just lovely..we've already made our reservations for next year. Looking forward to it!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great 4 days, very clean, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely love it, staff extra friendly and accommodating. Very clean throughout the campground!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice and friendly
Oct 01, 2019
Everyone was super nice!! Short relaxing weekend. We will be back for a longer stay! Very clean and they pick up your trash twice a day. Campsites were spacious compared with other places we’ve been.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Both of our stays were awesome!!!!
Sep 28, 2019
Great campground, staff great. Terri in office great help and knowledgeable. Will be back!!
Sep 28, 2019
This place is 5 stars all around. The bathrooms are immaculate, I am very picky about washers/dryers at campgrounds. I had no worries here. Very clean and new. Each staff member I interacted with was pleasant, happy and asked if I needed anything else. We will definitely return to camp here.
Sep 27, 2019
Great weekend once again. Now if you could do something about the rain that would be fantastic ��
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
This was our 1st stay and we were generally impressed. Extremely clean and friendly. They will actually lead you to your spot and help you get backed in if needed. We did. 3 mile float down the river one day and that was pretty fun. The next day we just threw our tubes in the river, roped off and floated in front of our campsite. Recommend!!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Great Staff
Sep 25, 2019
My favorite campground in the area!!
Sep 25, 2019
Just LOVE it there. Spectacular view of nature, trees, forest, the river. Love the trains going by. Great location, right on the bike trail, lots of activities- kayaking, swimming, clean facilities, great camp store and very nice people running the place. Also met nice camping neighbors again and had a terrific time!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to relax or be active.
Sep 25, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. It was well kept and clean.
Sep 25, 2019
Loved the amenities. Campstore was wonderful. Food in concession was very good. Bathrooms and sheets very clean and private. Campsites were a bit crowded together. And needs more shade.
Sep 25, 2019
We came to attend a wedding near by. We enjoyed walking around the campground and the peace of the river nearby. The closeness of the sites with sewer hoses so close to our site/picnic table; we refrained from eating outside.
Sep 23, 2019
The one improvement needed is a better wifi. Coverage is not good. Everything elase is always great. Thanks Rex Wilson
Sep 23, 2019
KOA Uniontown is our favorite place. We love it so much, we've already booked a couple trips for 2020. Can't wait to visit again.!
Sep 22, 2019
Such a well kept campground.
Sep 21, 2019
The staff was very pleasant upon arriving at the park. You don’t have to drive anyoif you just want to s ya nice long bike ride or a lazy river kayak trip.The bike ride is up to 150 miles which gives you lots of choices. Plus a restaurant kept driving thoughts park delivering incredible breakfast too.
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.