Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 04, 2020
very friendly staff they are all great from the time you check in to when you leave. All are helpful even when you talk to one of the about how to find certain sites for later in the year to come back and camp again.
Nov 13, 2019
had a great time nice quiet clean ill be back next summer cant wait
Nov 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay...very clean facilities and activities were great also! See you in 2020!
Nov 06, 2019
very well maintained campground, friendly staff and felt very safe and secure!
Nov 02, 2019
We absolutely love it here. I know most all the staff members by name. The campground is always in top shape. Especially the bathrooms. After a long wait, we are now seasonals and look forward to this coming 2020 season.
Oct 28, 2019
It was disappointing. We have always closed our camping season at rivers Edge. This year the last weekend at Rivers Edga youchanged yourOctoberfest to Trick or Treating. I liked it with the October fest, craft show, wine tasting and the Band for the evening entertainment .
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Always relaxing, friendly staff and loads of activities.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
This was our first time there . Me and my wife decided to take one more trip before we put our motor home to bed for the winter . We will be back next year with our kayaks and family members. I should have said it was horrible so I can get a spot easier.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice campground and facilities. The amenities were enjoyable. I was on a riverside site, and the sewage connection point was so far forward, that I couldn't reach it even with my extension hose. That was less-than-optimal. The sites are a bit close together, but not as bad as some other places I've stayed.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful campground with lots to do.
Oct 22, 2019
We first stayed in May 2019, then again in October 2019. We already made our reservations for May 2020, what a GREAT place to spend some down time.
Oct 22, 2019
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been in. Already booked Mothers day weekend.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
As always super clean and organized with GREAT staff!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA did not have the children's amenities (bounce pad, checkers, backgammon, ect)
Oct 18, 2019
We prefer to stay at KOA parks and this one was a winner. We didn't know there was to be such a celebration for Halloween but all these campers really got into the swing of things. The hosts had events planned for the weekend and the participation was tremendous. We had trick or treaters come to our camp. We walked around to visit all the highly decorated camp sites. Amazing!!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Our Halloween weekend, everyone had a blast
Oct 17, 2019
Always a great time, all staff is great, especially Terri!!
Oct 17, 2019
Very organized and friendly. Very nice park
Oct 17, 2019
We love the campground! The river view and sky views at night are awesome! Love to hear the trains go by. The staff are very friendly and they have great activities for adults and kids!
Oct 17, 2019
We came in late and left early, but what we saw was super. The night security guard was super helpful in wanting to ensure that our stay was positive.
Oct 16, 2019
It is a fabulous park. They go out of there way to make all kids time there so special. It was Halloween the weekend we where there. The staff and park was all decorated for this day. They made it fun for adults and kids. Thank you we all had a wonderful time.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Second time there, but the Halloween night was great, grand children and grandparents had a blast. Will be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean. lots to do we didn't stay on a weekend but all the campers we talked to recommended the weekend events and to become a seasonal camper. That's the best recommendation!
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome place...love it there
Oct 15, 2019
Always a great stay
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time, trick or treat was fun.
Oct 15, 2019
This is our second time back because the first time was soo enjoyable. This location is very well kept. Plenty of staff to help and all very nice. Great location for scenic views and activities in the outdoors. We feel lucky to have this place close enough to come back to.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome campground
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great staff.
Oct 13, 2019
2nd year we came in October because we love this campground and its Halloween themes! Showers are amazing and clean. Cannot say enough how nice everyone is and we want to return again next year
Oct 13, 2019
This was one of our favorite KOA's. Nicely kept; large, level sites, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Everything is always great, especially the cleanliness. The dog park does not fit the campground. It is too small. I particularly like the plain concrete pads, since I travel with a disabled person. Would like to see more of them at different sites.
Oct 13, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA. The sites are large, level and nicely spaced. We went around Halloween and the grounds had wonderful decorations all around!!
Oct 11, 2019
We were fortunate to obtain a “Rivers Edge” site and enjoyed nature to its fullest. The rivers wildlife included geese, ducks, fish, and an occasional turkey vulture! This KOA was super clean, the staff was friendly and we booked a longer stay for 2020!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a blast, the trick or treating was so much fun for the kids. Campground was very clean. Quiet during the week and busy on the weekend just as expected. We had a pull thru site that was very level and had no problem.
Oct 09, 2019
Great campgrounds very clean
Oct 09, 2019
The KOA Uniontown is wonderful. The staff, Teri on the Desk, Tom, Rod, and Jeremy all go above and beyond to make your stay a success. The location with the Allegeny Bike Trail and the beauty of the Youghiogheny River for tubing and kayaking make for a memorable time. Looking forward to next year!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Love it there so many things to do and great people to camp with. Great to see employees stop and say hi when you are there.
Oct 08, 2019
The only issue we had were with other campers that were around us traveling together. They kept walking through our site and there dog kept getting under our camper despite many requests to shorten his lease. These rude behaviors caused us to pull out a day early.
Oct 07, 2019
Always have a great time camping here .We really enjoy the Halloween there lots of fun!
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.