Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
Very nice and courteous staff. The service at the store and restaurant was excellent. The food at the restaurant was cooked perfectly and was very good. We will definitely be back.
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Uniontown koa! It is our favorite campground. Staff is friendly, campground is clean, and there’s so much beauty surrounding it!
May 12, 2020
Everyone who works there is helpful and friendly. This is one of our favorite campgrounds!!
May 12, 2020
Always a great time staying with you guys can't wait to do it again later in the summer!
May 12, 2020
Employees were very friendly and helpful. We especially liked that you could text any questions you had since we didn’t have phone service to make calls!
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
Great campground. Always enjoy staying there.
May 11, 2020
First time staying at the Uniontown KOA. Beautiful, well maintained campground with lots of friendly staff and guests. Due to COVID-19 there were no group activities or gatherings, but everyone seemed to make the most of being outdoors!
May 11, 2020
The people were very helpful when we got there. It was raining and they still helped us get our trailer in place. You also make it nice by coming around to pick up the garage twice a day. This was the first time we were there and would like to come back when you have more things open for the kids to do outside. Also we would like to explore more of the campground.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Great place will definitely be coming back had a great time even though it was cold
May 11, 2020
We enjoy going to Riversedge campground it's nice and they are very friendly
May 11, 2020
very nice campground
May 11, 2020
As always your camp ground was spotless, all employees were kind and helpful and even with the cold rainy weekend you guys went out of your way to make sure there was fun things to do! Great job! We can’t wait to come back next month! ��������������������
May 11, 2020
Such a beautiful place, with friendly people, on our favorite river. We also appreciated Tom, your maintenance man, who helped guide us into our site; and the bicycle trail just makes it perfect. Thank you.
May 11, 2020
As always a very nice Campground and pleasant staff. This KOA is close to home and a 5 star KOA. I just like to say that thanks to all the staff personal and a thanks to the owners of the Uniontown Rivers Edge KOA Holiday. See you all again soon.
May 11, 2020
One of the best campgrounds we’ve stayed at, loved it!
May 11, 2020
We visit this campground a few times per year. We always have a great time. Thanks.
May 09, 2020
We absolutely love it here!!! The staff is always amazing, and they were so great for our first trip out during the pandemic!! We'll be back soon �
May 08, 2020
The owners of this campground should be very proud! This campground is so neat, clean and very pretty. The landscaping is amazing! Just a beautiful place!!!
May 07, 2020
Staff was super helpful absolutely fantastic
May 07, 2020
We had a wonderful stay ! ! ! I discovered this KOA last year as we were heading home from visiting our son on The West Coast . I love the fact that you can camp right along the river and have convenient access to the bike trail . The staff was very friendly and helpful and we will be returning in the near future ! ! !
May 05, 2020
Our favorite campground! Always clean and well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Great staff, excellent service. They put together an awesome scavenger hunt that the whole family loved.
May 05, 2020
Staff was so friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2020
Everything was great.
May 05, 2020
Everyone and everything was great including the pizza and ice cream
May 04, 2020
The virtual check-in made the process so much quicker!! I missed interacting with everyone - but we can do that after the virus.
May 04, 2020
We went the day the Covid-19 order was waved. Everything was very clean. The staff all wore masks and gloves. They kept everything very santary. Would highly recommend.
May 04, 2020
very friendly staff they are all great from the time you check in to when you leave. All are helpful even when you talk to one of the about how to find certain sites for later in the year to come back and camp again.
Nov 13, 2019
had a great time nice quiet clean ill be back next summer cant wait
Nov 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay...very clean facilities and activities were great also! See you in 2020!
Nov 06, 2019
very well maintained campground, friendly staff and felt very safe and secure!
Nov 02, 2019
We absolutely love it here. I know most all the staff members by name. The campground is always in top shape. Especially the bathrooms. After a long wait, we are now seasonals and look forward to this coming 2020 season.
Oct 28, 2019
It was disappointing. We have always closed our camping season at rivers Edge. This year the last weekend at Rivers Edga youchanged yourOctoberfest to Trick or Treating. I liked it with the October fest, craft show, wine tasting and the Band for the evening entertainment .
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Always relaxing, friendly staff and loads of activities.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
This was our first time there . Me and my wife decided to take one more trip before we put our motor home to bed for the winter . We will be back next year with our kayaks and family members. I should have said it was horrible so I can get a spot easier.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice campground and facilities. The amenities were enjoyable. I was on a riverside site, and the sewage connection point was so far forward, that I couldn't reach it even with my extension hose. That was less-than-optimal. The sites are a bit close together, but not as bad as some other places I've stayed.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful campground with lots to do.
Oct 22, 2019
We first stayed in May 2019, then again in October 2019. We already made our reservations for May 2020, what a GREAT place to spend some down time.
Oct 22, 2019
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been in. Already booked Mothers day weekend.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
As always super clean and organized with GREAT staff!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.