Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 26, 2020
We love the campground and sites. Great staff, clean sites and amenities! Only thing I would suggest is on our patio site around the edge sand was placed, the other patio sites had gravel or grass. I understand growing grass is hard with the traffic, but the sand was TERRIBLE! Walked into our camper and on the dogs! Please place gravel! Also, cut down on TEENAGERS flying around on the golf carts!
May 26, 2020
We loved the facilities
May 26, 2020
Another great weekend at the KOA !!!!!!!
May 26, 2020
Absolutely love camping by river! A thumbs down for this trip was security walked into our site without a flashlight into a group of people with dogs and startled everybody including dogs for a radio playing to loud that was not even ours it was a few sites down. Sometimes authority goes to head.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We have been coming here for over 20 years, We love this place , and you will too...
May 26, 2020
Great
May 26, 2020
Much needed fun!!
May 26, 2020
Wonderful, clean camp ground. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2020
The online check in made it very nice the only real problem we had were the bugs were aweful this year. It would be nice if you could treat the sites with something to help with them
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed our time there and have at least 3 more weekends reserved. Hope WiFi is updated by next visit. I know of no law requiring masks so I hope you leave that up to us
May 26, 2020
May 23, 2020
Everything was so nice and clean. friendly staff we love it here
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Had a good relaxing time,we always do. The neighbors, though, thought they could intrude on our site but moved when we asked them. Love the trains.
May 22, 2020
Very nice camp ground will be back
May 21, 2020
Staff is always friendly and helpful. I always feel at home at this KOA.
May 21, 2020
Always enjoy the stay at Uniontown KOA . The river, the trail, and the grounds and facitilies are clean and sites spacious!
May 21, 2020
wonderful stay, excellent staff
May 20, 2020
Another great camping trip at Uniontown KOA. We come here every year for my husbands birthday. Staff and owners are exceptional at what they do. Coming back in June!
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Great camp ground. Most staff was very friendly. Only complaint that I had. Was they got upset that we was playing corn hole in a empty site next to us. Was only two of us playing and I can move very easily and quickly if we needed. But they didn’t see it like that and they made us move right then.
May 19, 2020
We recently stayed here for the first time in campsite 125 on the river. It was great.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Always a fantastic time!! Friendly staff and so well maintained.
May 18, 2020
Very clean and well maintained KOA... Staff seemed kind and friendly. I will definitely go back.
May 18, 2020
This KOA is by far our favorite place to chill. The river sites are awesome for relaxing with a great view or to toss a line in the river in hopes of catching "the big one". Can't wait to see you again in June and then in July. Thanks to the whole staff for doing such an awesome job!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We had an excellent stay and much needed time with extended family during this crazy time we are living in! Everyone we met who worked for the KOA was so polite and made us feel welcome! We will be back! Happy Camping!
May 18, 2020
Very nice campground, clean and well kept. We really enjoyed the bike trail.
May 18, 2020
Especially the location of the camp site is amazing. There is a lot of staff on hand all working round the clock to keep the place clean etc. Not all staff wore face masks at all times - but then again I think 90% of the campers also appeared to not have any masks on hand. If you stick to the river, paths and your own site it is easy to keep distance. Well maintained. Efficient operations.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
All went well. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Very clean and well maintained. Will return for sure.
May 18, 2020
One of the nicest campground we ever been at, Will be back !!!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We camped here 3 weekends in a row. Great place to relax with the family.
May 17, 2020
Very friendly, clean and welcoming campground. One of our favorites.
May 17, 2020
We loved it . Great location . Did slit of bike riding and some kayaking . Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
May 16, 2020
We were only one night, but the personal service was wonderful from guide to site and checking to make sure we didn't need anything. The house keeping of park was very clean and being right on river provides great atmosphere. We would highly recommend.
May 16, 2020
Very nice facility, campground. Enjoyed our stay. However, our site did not have sufficient gravel. After it rained, I walked in an inch of mud around my RV. Not fun. We saw at least a dozen RVs pull in one day...lots of$$$. Spend your money on redoing your advertized gravel sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for your frustration with your site. Please know, the site is now fully graveled, including a patio area. Hope to see you again soon!
May 15, 2020
Great place
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Always clean and a well taken care of campground. We love camping there. Location between the bike trail and the Yough river is perfect!
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.