Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Top notch campground on the Yough ! Plenty to do and see. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Can’t beat this place !!!
Jun 29, 2020
Loved it! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The site and campground was very clean. This was our first trip to this KOA, but it won't be or last.
Jun 29, 2020
We were impressed with all of the fun activities and events going on at Uniontown KoA and look forward to returning for a longer stay in the future. Our check-in was handled very smoothly and efficiently in our new contactless environment. We were so happy to receive the notice to use Adelaide Road instead of following our GPS. The only thing that was missing was a heads-up on the steep descent!
Jun 29, 2020
Very crowded campground. Perhaps will try again during the week or very off season.
Jun 29, 2020
This was one of the cleanest and organized campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Sites were very spacious and the river sites offered great views.
Jun 29, 2020
We love Uniontown KOA. Very clean facilities and wonderful events. It’s our favorite local campground. We camp here several times a year!
Jun 29, 2020
We Stayed in a site backed up to the river. We had a wonderful time just watching the river and the trains go by. The employees were all very helpful, but due to Covid we tried not to interact a lot. It was the perfect get away!
Jun 29, 2020
well run and maintained
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Love this campground! Great for biking and kayaking.
Jun 29, 2020
Everyone there was very friendly and helpful being the first time out with the new camper they helped us back into our spot. The Seasonal site people are all very friendly and helpful as well. We will definitely be going back.
Jun 29, 2020
The restrooms/showers were first rate. Kids loved the pool and low depth (1 ft) was excellent for a toddler. Site and patio spacous. We are hoping that king wolf does not close down the state a 2nd time so we can return in August. Downside was tv was not available due to system but actually not missed. Wi-Fi allowed us to watch movies on tablet. Great time! Cheers
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Nice park with lots of activities.
Jun 27, 2020
Don't get me wrong. The facilities are great. I love camping along the river. My problem is that in order to stay with these guys I have to wave all my legal rights. I've never sued anybody but if my family or I were injured as a result of the negligence of a campground I would like to preserve my right to receive appropriate compensation. Develop a more nuanced, fairer waiver!
Jun 27, 2020
We really enjoyed our Uniontown KOA visit. Our site was close to the river so we were able to watch folks canoeing, rafting or gently floating by our site. Very relaxing. The Allegheny Passage Trail was a new experience, lots of bikers and walkers. Very welcoming folks. We will be back in the fall.
Jun 27, 2020
Great campground on the river and bike trail. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool and playground. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2020
Havent been there for awhile due to health reasons. Place is better than ever...the grandson and us had a great time. All very clean with campers stay in mind. Love this place!!
Jun 27, 2020
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked ( with ice cream). We will visit again!
Jun 27, 2020
Wonderful property. Great amenities. Friendly and efficient staff.
Jun 27, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing. The environment is beautiful and the employees were very helpful. Will return again soon.
Jun 26, 2020
Our sites were spacious, level, and easy to back into. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly. We loved the easy access to the river and the bike trail. We had a wonderful time and will return again.
Jun 26, 2020
Great camp ground .
Jun 26, 2020
Great people and a nice place to relax
Jun 26, 2020
Nice site except after setting up realized wasn’t the site I requested. ( and that site was open the days we were there) No masks in store or office Workers drove golf carts too fast within the campground Didn’t have cable ( not their fault, but still) Hard to reach office by phone. Leave message and no call back. Too many prompts Never signed a waiver in any other KOA
Jun 25, 2020
Always enjoy our stay. Bike trail is major reason for staying here. Staff and owners are very friendly.
Jun 23, 2020
Had a great weekend! Check in was quick and easy. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to next visit.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Well maintained campground, lots to do!
Jun 23, 2020
Great place to camp. Very clean! Lots of things to do.
Jun 23, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. The staff and the owners are first rate! We always have a great time at rivers edge! It was another fun filled weekend. Love Uniontown KOA!
Jun 23, 2020
Clean campground, great sites, friendly and helpful staff. One of our favorite campgrounds!!
Jun 22, 2020
We've stayed at your place many times over the last 10 or so years. Always a nice relaxing stay. This time, I was concerned due to the lack of precautions being taken against the potential spread of Covid 19. Mainly, the lack of mask wearing inside the office and store. Other than that, the staff was cheerful and attentive as always.
Jun 22, 2020
Always a lovely time at the Uniontown KOA. Love it there. Staff is amazing, very clean, great activities, and the seasonals are friendly. Cant wait to get back there soon!
Jun 22, 2020
great location with the river! very friendly clientele!
Jun 22, 2020
Awesome staff, campers and overall a great campground.
Jun 22, 2020
We were at the Uniontown KOA last year & enjoyed our stay. This year, everything was fine, we were a little surprised that not more Covid precautions were taken.
Jun 22, 2020
Great amenities and very nice staff.
Jun 22, 2020
Absolutely loved the campground!
Jun 22, 2020
It was excellent. We love this campground. The pool is wonderful. We floated down the river and took a long bike ride. We also filled out the application to become a seasonal renter next camping season. The kids love the ice cream shop. we will be back in August!
Jun 22, 2020
Gravel roads a challenge for bicycles. Trains a bit of an annoyance. Immaculate showers and restrooms. River access is great fun for tubing, etc. Nice people. Very clean , nice pool sanitized twice a day.
Jun 22, 2020
Everything was great, except the continual barking dogs. Maybe I accidentally booked a spot in the barking dog section.
Jun 21, 2020
This camp ground is amazing especially the water sites and everyone there is super nice and helpful we we have two more trips planned for this season
Jun 21, 2020
Wonderful!! Thank you KOA looking forward to coming back in August if not before.
Jun 20, 2020
Had a very nice stay. Site was good. Campground was nice and clean. Took advantage of the tube rental for the river and enjoyed it very much. Ice cream at store was very good. Only negative was 2 days in a row water was shut off for a number of hours with out any advance notice. First day a Kid did come by to tell us but water was already off at that point, and when I asked how long he had no idea
Jun 25, 2020
Nice place. Quiet and on the river. Good hook ups!
- Pete Christensen on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Clean camp ground, very attentive staff, lots of things to do...creek, pool, scheduled activities, bike trail, river float rentals and transportation!
- Tonya Riggs on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Great place to camp! Many camper lots, pool(s), store, and a river! Just recently though, they made a system where you can order something such as pizza from the store and you have the option to get it delivered or pick it up, but the delivery option is very slow. I'd love to see that a little faster.. overall great stay!
- LDubs53 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.