Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Aug 11, 2019
Throughly enjoyed this stay, wonderful staff friendly knowledgeable polite and respectful. Campground is well maintained and a perfect place to enjoy a lazy day on the river, quiet in the evenings. Only things I’d like to see more of is activities during the week not just on weekend.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
This is our second time staying at Uniontown and my gosh! The staff is just absolutely amazing! We had some car trouble on our way down and they said not to worry. They worked with us and that just made our stay more incredible. Not to mention the campground is absolutely beautiful, the cabins included. Loved everything! Only place we will camp is Uniontown KOA!!!
Aug 03, 2019
Way, WAY too expensive for the size of the "cabin". I have closets that are larger than the cabin we stayed in. (Cabin 3). The folks that worked there were great, very friendly. Everything was expensive (as expected). The location is right on the Yougheny river, however not much shade on any of the sites.
Jul 30, 2019
Clean cabin & personal outside space. Very friendly staff. We love it there.
Jul 30, 2019
We love this KOA! It is so nice and relaxing and everyone is so nice. Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed in a cabin 7 it was very nice
Jul 29, 2019
My last star is holding out for a shower stall that matches the awesomeness of the cabin we were in (#5). We've stayed in that cabin many times and always, I'm so sad about the shower. It's soooo tiny and the water comes out like a dribble. :( Other than that, I absolutely love everything about this KOA. There is so much attention to cleanliness and kindness, thank you for another great stay
Jul 29, 2019
My kids and I look forward to coming to your KOA every year and ALWAYS ENJOY our stay. I like that rules are enforced and the grounds and facilities are SUPER CLEAN. Staff is EXCELLENT! (If I may suggest a no smoking policy would be nice in the common areas, especially during camp activities. It gets a bit smokey at times.) Thank you for all you do!
Jul 29, 2019
It was wonderful, and the weather was great (I know we can't control it, but God is good). I love the Yough, and grew up in Dunbar Township,DTHS Class of 1956, and my brothers live on the Hustosky farm there. They were able to join us for a day. Thank you. Marianne H. Konior
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Nice clean, well maintained campground well away from highway. Secluded but close enough to town for shopping and restaurants. Right on the river and major biking trail. Centrally located to area attractions.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We love the cabins and the amenities so close around for all ages
Jul 21, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. I would make a note that the window on the door needs a curtain.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful place with friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2019
Love it here.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Clean and beautiful campground. Lovely pool and polite staff.
Jul 12, 2019
I know it’s tough. There was very little shade around cabin
Jul 11, 2019
The campground is very clean, the staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! Our cabin was wonderful and we had a great time there!
Jul 08, 2019
Had a great time. Excellent facilities; friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and nice. My kids loved the bunk area! The pool is really awesome. Our only complaint was that we couldn’t float in the river. I picked this KOA because we were right on a river and could rent tubes. Unfortunately the river was too high and they weren’t renting. We were all very disappointed.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly staff, well kept facility, beautiful location on the river., convenient to grocery.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Nice, quiet stay. Friendly staff. Cabin was very clean. Discovered the bike trail (part of the Great Allegheny Passage) that runs through the campground...excellent for biking, jogging, dog-walking, etc. Great setup for kids (game room, pool, ice cream). Thanks for a nice stay.
Jul 04, 2019
Was a great visit!!!!!
Jul 01, 2019
Fabulous we had 5 families coming from Ohio, Maryland and Pittsburgh. We lucked out with the weather. The facilities were immaculate. We had 2 cabins, the two teepees, one family had an RV. We’ve had hadso much rain and then the weather got really hot so the teepees were not idea during the day too hot and musty. The pool was delightful . The kids loved the slide. We rafted on the river.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Everything was perfect.
Jun 28, 2019
We we not permitted to check in 30 minutes early. Same thing happened last year when we were 40 minutes early. Air conditioner in cabin 1 was really noisy during our stay so we turned it off at night. Not as pleasant a stay as last year.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We rented one of the pet friendly cabins. The rest of our family brought their campers and we had a great weekend with them. Our Cabin was clean and comfortable. Loved the activities at the campgrounds. Proximity to the bike trail made biking easy and fun. Loved the pool area and playground for our grandchildren. The weekend was a hit and I'm sure we'll be back.
Jun 24, 2019
The grounds and cabins are the cleanest! Love visiting with our best friends the Todaks!! We are back in Sept!! Thanks for a great visit!!
Jun 24, 2019
Really loved the cabins! We were in 1 and our friends were in 7! Super cute & cozy!
Jun 24, 2019
Cabin was very clean! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 20, 2019
A very fun experience
Jun 18, 2019
EVERYTIME WE STAY AT THE UNIONTOWN KOA WE HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME. THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND THE CABINS ARE ALWAYS SPOTLESS. IT IS SO POPULAR THAT WE HAVE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR OUR NEXT STAY THE DAY THAT WE LEAVE!
Jun 17, 2019
Cabins are clean and nice. Employees are friendly. KOA’s are very strict and run a tight ship.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and our cabin along with the campground was so clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to our next visit in September!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.