Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 26, 2020
One of my favorite KOA
May 26, 2020
Excellent!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was awesome. Clean cabins, friendly staff, beautiful pool. We also rented canoes and kayaks and had a really good time.
May 26, 2020
We liked it a lot. It was relaxed and situated beautifully with lots of opportunities. We hired a bike in connellsville one day and biked to ohiopyle via the beautiful GAP trail. The other day we hired a canoe at the campsite and floated back to the camping. The atmosphere was very relaxed and also the personnel were relaxed and friendly. In short everything we wanted for a relaxed weekend.
May 22, 2020
It was our 1st time staying at Rivers Edge. We can really understand why this KOA is this year's winner! Awesome cabin w/ all needed included, and very nicely too!. Quality amenities. Gas grill, fire pit, picnic table. Air conditioner/ and or heat. Even 2 TVs! We already reserved a few days later this summer because the lodging is in high demand! Awesome place to vacation!!
May 18, 2020
We rented a cabin and it was ready when we arrived The cabin inside was very cute and cozy. It had everything we could have needed it was very clean. The place was beautiful with the river running along the edge of the grounds. The staff very friendly and always made you feel welcome.
May 18, 2020
Incredible place with incredible staff!
May 18, 2020
We love coming! Always very nice and the staff is wonderful! Really nice activities for the kids. So relaxing and can’t wait to come back!!
May 13, 2020
We loved it here. We just wanted a little getaway for the weekend and this was perfect. We've been to 2 other KOAs and although this one is only 40 minutes from our house, it's the best one we've been to. Definitely will be returning and recommending it to family
May 13, 2020
The campgrounds were immaculate! The staff was so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be making a return trip!!!
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Perfect size, very clean, had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. My family and I plan on spending many more weekends this summer at KOA. Would not go anywhere else. I have already recommended KOA Uniontown to many of my family and friends. Thank you for making KOA a great place for my family to enjoy.
Oct 30, 2019
Love, love, love this KOA. Tent sites are amazing, activities are amazing, pool, playground, staff all amazing. And it is right on the water and easy to get to. I will go here at least three times a year possibly more!
Oct 15, 2019
Sad but understandable that all the ice cream was out! Kids were definitely disappointed!
Oct 15, 2019
The cabins are adequately equipped and clean. We love the attention to cleanliness and keeping the entire campground nice. There was a new playset this year as well as a doggie play area. The best part are the fun events going on all weekend - my kids loved the ghost stories, trick or treating, bonfire and hayride! Everyone is friendly and they really strive to keep this a nice family place!
Oct 15, 2019
great time with Family and Friends. Love the events and activities for the kids.
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed the first weekend in October in a cabin and had a great time! Great activities and fun for Halloween!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. The campground had tons of activities for the kids and the other campers took our stay over the top with regard to welcoming us and friendliness to our family. My only complaint would be the children’s activities booked up extremely fast and we missed out on the pumpkin painting and hayride due to availability.
Oct 05, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Peaceful and relaxing we come here every year for my wife's birthday great to have a pet free cabin available
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Friendly staff and very nice and clean campground.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with friends and family. Great activities for everyone, pools are fantastic and cabins were clean and comfortable!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome facility! Lots of activities for both kids & adults to do! The staff were very courteous & helpful & attended to our needs! Would definitely go back!
Sep 14, 2019
The cabin and campgrounds were very clean. The only thing that bothered me was 3 of us were sitting around the fire talking and at 11:05pm we were told we had to be quiet. I understand there are quiet times but we were not being loud.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
I love the campground however I was highly upset that when my daughter dropped off my granddaughter she was told she had to pay $8 after I had just spent $358 for 2 days for a cabin. I will be hesitant in the future in planning stays at the campground. Seems a bit excessive for a "drop off" even if she chatted "kid care" for 30 min or so.
Sep 10, 2019
as always, we had a very pleasant stay and our cabin was spotless. we are actually going back very soon!
Sep 06, 2019
Great family time, wife and I celebrated 33 years of marriage, we love to camp here. Thank You
Sep 05, 2019
extremely nice
Sep 04, 2019
Cabin"s immaculately clean! Great lay out of cabin #4, plenty of kitchen storage & pet friendly. Enjoyed the covered cabin porch with river view.
Aug 28, 2019
Great and friendly place
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great stay! This was our 2nd year staying here. The pools are beautiful. Cabins are perfect and the canoe and kayak rentals make a great family afternoon on the river. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 22, 2019
Perfect Relaxing Stay! Cabin 9 was amazing!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed. More activities during week especially in summer. Need to remember customer is always right. Staff may need some edication in customer first. We didnt have issues but some other people did and staff didnt handle situation very professionally. Staff did apologize to everyone but may want to look at this for future. Beautiful place and worth going to. Will be back!!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I think the staff needs to be updated on your policies, I had company in to rent tubes and they charged one person $4 plus the 15 tube rental and my next set of company the said since u r renting tubes you dont have to pay the $4 . I had to go in and ask for the money back which they gave with no problem. Also an employee named Terri was rude to my son! Nice to me. Judgemental??
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Nice setting. Quiet and peaceful. Cabins are nice and were very clean. Staff helpful and accommodating.
Aug 14, 2019
Owners do a great job with this facility. It is always clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2019
There were 11 of us altogether...from 7 to 70...tent, pop up, rv and cabin. Except the pool, nothing for the 2 teenagers. Loved the tubing down the river. Nice, quiet campground.
Aug 12, 2019
AS ALWAYS, OUR CABIN WAS CLEAN AND MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD A BLAST AT THE POOL AND IN THE GAME ROOM. ONLY LET DOWN WAS THE NEW MACHINES THAT GIVE THE PRIZES WERE KINDA EMPTY
Aug 11, 2019
Throughly enjoyed this stay, wonderful staff friendly knowledgeable polite and respectful. Campground is well maintained and a perfect place to enjoy a lazy day on the river, quiet in the evenings. Only things I’d like to see more of is activities during the week not just on weekend.
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.