Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
The amenities can't be beat; floating down the river on 1 side of the campground and biking on the other. Then add an awesome pool appropriate for kids of all ages, an arcade, ice cream and cafe plus a gift shop. Then every employee you encounter is over the top friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.
Jun 24, 2020
Very nice, well maintained campground with great amenities.
Jun 24, 2020
Great time here, planning on a mother trip soon
Jun 23, 2020
Your staff are exceptional, very nice and very accommodating. We appreciated their assistance with helping with our kayaks. Loved the cabin and found it to be very comfortable and clean. We will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2020
The cabin was incredible. There were tons for the kids to do!
Jun 22, 2020
Would like better clarification on the pet policy relative to pets being leashed. The policy states pets “should” be on a leash at all times. The KOA team responded to a complaint that our dog was not leashed at our site and that this was mandatory. After further review of policy, that does not seem to be the case. The policy merely suggests that leashed should be used.
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice campground, we loved the cabin it was the perfect size for my wife and I and we loved how updated and clean it was! The pool was really nice and we also loved all of the activities available! Definitely looking forward to our next visit!
Jun 21, 2020
Perfect location for bike and kayak. Cabin was cozy. Friendly folks everywhere! Enjoyed the 3 mile paddle from Connellsville to camp. No wonder your KOA got the award! I’ll be back next year for a stay in a larger cabin.
Jun 21, 2020
Cabin very clean and well stocked in the kitchen. Gas grill made it easy to cook. View of river from cabin very nice. Been many years since we stayed at this campground. They have improved greatly. WiFi worked better and cell service was available. Second pool and small slide water slide nice for kids. Playground in great shape. Our grandkids are already asking when we can return.
Jun 20, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful (& quick) with anything we asked for (food/wood...etc). The atmosphere was relaxing and very enjoyable. Already planning on next year’s stay. Thank you to everyone there!!!
Jun 15, 2020
Cabin was very clean. Lots to do on grounds. Great access to river and bike trails. Pet friendly was a huge plus. Overall an extremely enjoyable time for our family.
Jun 14, 2020
We loved it there and will be back again!
Jun 13, 2020
We had a lot of fun! The pools were so nice. Loved that they were heated! And clean! The camper we rented was nice. The steps into the camper were wobbly and someone came and fixed them for us right away. The employees were friendly. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2020
Wonderful. Great place and cabin.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We had a great stay, and plan to return. We loved the river tubing and the pool. The camp store was well stocked. We had an issue with the shower in our cabin. It was resolved quickly. Well done!
Jun 08, 2020
Was wonderful. It was our first family vacation. The Campground was very neat,clean and organized. The staff was wonderful and kind. We definitely will be back
Jun 08, 2020
Super clean cabin, great facility and awesome customer service.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We rented an rv for two nights. We were amazed at how roomy and clean it was. Can't wait to come back again!
Jun 08, 2020
Everything was wonderful, as usual!
Jun 06, 2020
Great time. Nice people.
Jun 06, 2020
Some confusion and difficulty with check-in. Rules about about tent camping were conflicting and unclear. Overcharged for additional people and visitors. Everything else was very good. Friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was very clean. Very nice gift shop and snack shop.
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Everything was wonderful! The grounds and cabin were clean and top-notch. Thanks for a fantastic weekend!
Jun 01, 2020
The facility and amenities were great. Friendly staff and wonderful neighbors at the campground.
Jun 01, 2020
The cabin was wonderful!! I wish it had a covered porch because it was raining and we were stuck inside. First time taking the grandkids and they loved the playground, pool, and they loved the magic show. I wish the store would have more souvenirs for kids. We have there twice this year and plan on coming many more times this summer. Always have a pleasant and helpful staff. We love it here!!
Jun 01, 2020
Had a great time. Staff was excellent they even delivered firewood and a pizza to our cabin! Also the cabin had everything we needed we just loved it. Would definitely stay here again. Location is perfect right on the bike trail.
Jun 01, 2020
May 28, 2020
Awesome park, great staff, perfect vacation!
May 26, 2020
One of my favorite KOA
May 26, 2020
Excellent!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was awesome. Clean cabins, friendly staff, beautiful pool. We also rented canoes and kayaks and had a really good time.
May 26, 2020
We liked it a lot. It was relaxed and situated beautifully with lots of opportunities. We hired a bike in connellsville one day and biked to ohiopyle via the beautiful GAP trail. The other day we hired a canoe at the campsite and floated back to the camping. The atmosphere was very relaxed and also the personnel were relaxed and friendly. In short everything we wanted for a relaxed weekend.
May 22, 2020
It was our 1st time staying at Rivers Edge. We can really understand why this KOA is this year's winner! Awesome cabin w/ all needed included, and very nicely too!. Quality amenities. Gas grill, fire pit, picnic table. Air conditioner/ and or heat. Even 2 TVs! We already reserved a few days later this summer because the lodging is in high demand! Awesome place to vacation!!
May 18, 2020
We rented a cabin and it was ready when we arrived The cabin inside was very cute and cozy. It had everything we could have needed it was very clean. The place was beautiful with the river running along the edge of the grounds. The staff very friendly and always made you feel welcome.
May 18, 2020
Incredible place with incredible staff!
May 18, 2020
We love coming! Always very nice and the staff is wonderful! Really nice activities for the kids. So relaxing and can’t wait to come back!!
May 13, 2020
We loved it here. We just wanted a little getaway for the weekend and this was perfect. We've been to 2 other KOAs and although this one is only 40 minutes from our house, it's the best one we've been to. Definitely will be returning and recommending it to family
May 13, 2020
The campgrounds were immaculate! The staff was so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be making a return trip!!!
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Perfect size, very clean, had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. My family and I plan on spending many more weekends this summer at KOA. Would not go anywhere else. I have already recommended KOA Uniontown to many of my family and friends. Thank you for making KOA a great place for my family to enjoy.
Oct 30, 2019
Love, love, love this KOA. Tent sites are amazing, activities are amazing, pool, playground, staff all amazing. And it is right on the water and easy to get to. I will go here at least three times a year possibly more!
Jun 25, 2020
Nice place. Quiet and on the river. Good hook ups!
- Pete Christensen on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Clean camp ground, very attentive staff, lots of things to do...creek, pool, scheduled activities, bike trail, river float rentals and transportation!
- Tonya Riggs on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Great place to camp! Many camper lots, pool(s), store, and a river! Just recently though, they made a system where you can order something such as pizza from the store and you have the option to get it delivered or pick it up, but the delivery option is very slow. I'd love to see that a little faster.. overall great stay!
- LDubs53 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.