Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Lodging Reviews

Oct 30, 2019
Love, love, love this KOA. Tent sites are amazing, activities are amazing, pool, playground, staff all amazing. And it is right on the water and easy to get to. I will go here at least three times a year possibly more!
Oct 15, 2019
Sad but understandable that all the ice cream was out! Kids were definitely disappointed!
Oct 15, 2019
The cabins are adequately equipped and clean. We love the attention to cleanliness and keeping the entire campground nice. There was a new playset this year as well as a doggie play area. The best part are the fun events going on all weekend - my kids loved the ghost stories, trick or treating, bonfire and hayride! Everyone is friendly and they really strive to keep this a nice family place!
Oct 15, 2019
great time with Family and Friends. Love the events and activities for the kids.
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed the first weekend in October in a cabin and had a great time! Great activities and fun for Halloween!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. The campground had tons of activities for the kids and the other campers took our stay over the top with regard to welcoming us and friendliness to our family. My only complaint would be the children’s activities booked up extremely fast and we missed out on the pumpkin painting and hayride due to availability.
Oct 05, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Peaceful and relaxing we come here every year for my wife's birthday great to have a pet free cabin available
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Friendly staff and very nice and clean campground.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with friends and family. Great activities for everyone, pools are fantastic and cabins were clean and comfortable!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome facility! Lots of activities for both kids & adults to do! The staff were very courteous & helpful & attended to our needs! Would definitely go back!
Sep 14, 2019
The cabin and campgrounds were very clean. The only thing that bothered me was 3 of us were sitting around the fire talking and at 11:05pm we were told we had to be quiet. I understand there are quiet times but we were not being loud.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
I love the campground however I was highly upset that when my daughter dropped off my granddaughter she was told she had to pay $8 after I had just spent $358 for 2 days for a cabin. I will be hesitant in the future in planning stays at the campground. Seems a bit excessive for a "drop off" even if she chatted "kid care" for 30 min or so.
Sep 10, 2019
as always, we had a very pleasant stay and our cabin was spotless. we are actually going back very soon!
Sep 06, 2019
Great family time, wife and I celebrated 33 years of marriage, we love to camp here. Thank You
Sep 05, 2019
extremely nice
Sep 04, 2019
Cabin"s immaculately clean! Great lay out of cabin #4, plenty of kitchen storage & pet friendly. Enjoyed the covered cabin porch with river view.
Aug 28, 2019
Great and friendly place
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great stay! This was our 2nd year staying here. The pools are beautiful. Cabins are perfect and the canoe and kayak rentals make a great family afternoon on the river. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 22, 2019
Perfect Relaxing Stay! Cabin 9 was amazing!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed. More activities during week especially in summer. Need to remember customer is always right. Staff may need some edication in customer first. We didnt have issues but some other people did and staff didnt handle situation very professionally. Staff did apologize to everyone but may want to look at this for future. Beautiful place and worth going to. Will be back!!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I think the staff needs to be updated on your policies, I had company in to rent tubes and they charged one person $4 plus the 15 tube rental and my next set of company the said since u r renting tubes you dont have to pay the $4 . I had to go in and ask for the money back which they gave with no problem. Also an employee named Terri was rude to my son! Nice to me. Judgemental??
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Nice setting. Quiet and peaceful. Cabins are nice and were very clean. Staff helpful and accommodating.
Aug 14, 2019
Owners do a great job with this facility. It is always clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2019
There were 11 of us altogether...from 7 to 70...tent, pop up, rv and cabin. Except the pool, nothing for the 2 teenagers. Loved the tubing down the river. Nice, quiet campground.
Aug 12, 2019
AS ALWAYS, OUR CABIN WAS CLEAN AND MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD A BLAST AT THE POOL AND IN THE GAME ROOM. ONLY LET DOWN WAS THE NEW MACHINES THAT GIVE THE PRIZES WERE KINDA EMPTY
Aug 11, 2019
Throughly enjoyed this stay, wonderful staff friendly knowledgeable polite and respectful. Campground is well maintained and a perfect place to enjoy a lazy day on the river, quiet in the evenings. Only things I’d like to see more of is activities during the week not just on weekend.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
This is our second time staying at Uniontown and my gosh! The staff is just absolutely amazing! We had some car trouble on our way down and they said not to worry. They worked with us and that just made our stay more incredible. Not to mention the campground is absolutely beautiful, the cabins included. Loved everything! Only place we will camp is Uniontown KOA!!!
Aug 03, 2019
Way, WAY too expensive for the size of the "cabin". I have closets that are larger than the cabin we stayed in. (Cabin 3). The folks that worked there were great, very friendly. Everything was expensive (as expected). The location is right on the Yougheny river, however not much shade on any of the sites.
Jul 30, 2019
Clean cabin & personal outside space. Very friendly staff. We love it there.
Jul 30, 2019
We love this KOA! It is so nice and relaxing and everyone is so nice. Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed in a cabin 7 it was very nice
Jul 29, 2019
My last star is holding out for a shower stall that matches the awesomeness of the cabin we were in (#5). We've stayed in that cabin many times and always, I'm so sad about the shower. It's soooo tiny and the water comes out like a dribble. :( Other than that, I absolutely love everything about this KOA. There is so much attention to cleanliness and kindness, thank you for another great stay
Jul 29, 2019
My kids and I look forward to coming to your KOA every year and ALWAYS ENJOY our stay. I like that rules are enforced and the grounds and facilities are SUPER CLEAN. Staff is EXCELLENT! (If I may suggest a no smoking policy would be nice in the common areas, especially during camp activities. It gets a bit smokey at times.) Thank you for all you do!
Jul 29, 2019
It was wonderful, and the weather was great (I know we can't control it, but God is good). I love the Yough, and grew up in Dunbar Township,DTHS Class of 1956, and my brothers live on the Hustosky farm there. They were able to join us for a day. Thank you. Marianne H. Konior
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Nice clean, well maintained campground well away from highway. Secluded but close enough to town for shopping and restaurants. Right on the river and major biking trail. Centrally located to area attractions.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We love the cabins and the amenities so close around for all ages
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Having a great time in site C05. I wish this KOA wasn't so far from home...we'd be here all the time! Great kid activities!
- Carolyn Lange on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.