Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Clean Cabin, and the surrounding Park also. Only one thing was WE LOVE Hot Water ,BUT was Extremely HOT---We were careful, but we did let the girl know at checkout so it could be checked on to prevent a Person at a later date from getting burned. She said she would have Maintenance look into it----CABIN 2.. Definitely will recommend and come back. Thank You Jan.
Oct 23, 2017
50/50: Should promote were funds were going. Band for Sat. Night was fantastic. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Were definitely coming back. The firewood for sale must had recently been split. Alot of smoke and hard to start
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was exceptional, we had a wonderful time. Thanks for everyhing.
Oct 16, 2017
They are very strict here. Employees aren't very friendly. No breakfast food available. The cabin could use a curtain on the door window.
Oct 16, 2017
We had an incredible time at the Uniontown KOA. From check in to check out, their attention to detail is incredible. The campground staff is friendly, helpful and outgoing. The grounds and facilities are meticulously maintained. During our stay, we enjoyed a weekend filled with Halloween activities that were enjoyed by kids and adults alike. Our thanks to everyone at the Uniontown KOA!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Our experience at the Uniontown KOA was exceptional. Stayed in Cabin 8, amazingly clean with a fully stocked kitchen, bath with a wonderful shower and room to sleep 8 with a queen bed, two mattresses in the loft, two twin beds and a pull-out sofa. Excellent Wi-fi, streamed movies, no problem. Conveniently located on the GAP trail and the beautiful Youghiogheny river. Perfect stay, we'll be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. Cabin was clean and had enough supplies that you don't really need to bring any. Campground is very family oriented with lots of activities. We love the Halloween weekends!
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of Halloween fun for adults ,children,and pets!
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice cabin! The women in the office were very friendly and accomadating. We went kayaking and the scenery from the kayak was gorgeous. The trees were so beautiful! We enjoyed drinking and talking by the fire pit at night. We had the best homemade pizza at Bud murphy's was awesome! We are definitely interested in coming back next year. We want to get a bigger cabin so our whole family can go.
Oct 04, 2017
Amazing, awesome, and can't wait to come back!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Another great stay, very relaxing. Thanks Ron & Terry Wetmore
Sep 25, 2017
everyone was so kind & helpful, making sure we got to our cabin & helping us in any way they could. Always a smile on their face. They knew we had people with some health issues & they gave us a golf cart to use for a day for free. Restrooms were clean & very nice, plenty of room. Office & gift shop were clean & really enjoyed an ice cream cone each day!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a beautiful wknd and will be back in October..
Sep 14, 2017
loved the chili cook-off & the jail...tiny cabin was cute
Sep 14, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff, very clean cabin
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was beautiful. Cabin was immaculate. Firewood was delivered quickly. Lots of fun activities for the kids and adults. Enjoyable atmosphere.
Sep 12, 2017
Love Love Love! Cannot wait to go back next year! Was a blast connecting with family and friends around the campfire, floating down the river and watching the kids participate in daily activities. I will recommend this campground to anyone looking for a fun, clean and friendly getaway!
Sep 07, 2017
Love it there, nice friendly staff. Very friendly camping atmasfaire. Family activity.always take my vacation here.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyable. Clean. Friendly Atmosphere.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Our cabin was perfect!! We had plenty of space, everything we needed, and the cabin was beautiful!!! I will definitely return for a great vacation!!
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great weekend. The bike trail and the Yough River are right next to the campgrounds and we enjoyed both. The pool is very nice too. Thanks for a nice time.
Aug 25, 2017
Always a great place to camp! The added cabins and sites are a plus and the entire campground is always clean & welcoming!
Aug 24, 2017
We stopped here to rest on our GAP bike ride. We were wet & dirty and appreciated the pool, laundry & cabin to sleep warm & dry.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean cabin. Much more than we expected!! Fully stocked w/ paper goods, kitchen items and cleaning tools. Kids loved going to the pool and eating ice cream. I would say our experience was more "glamping" than camping due to the amenities. But no complaints!! Will be back again.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for a weekend get away. It was clean, smell free and well appointed with all the things we needed for an enjoyable stay. We especially appreciated the wood delivery and helpful staff. See you again next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great weekend.
Aug 21, 2017
The folks there are great. Keeping the areas clean and give immediate service when needed. This has to be the best campground in Western PA.
Aug 18, 2017
We love the cabins, access to the bike trail and access to the beautiful river. We look forward to returning.
Aug 18, 2017
The cabin was very clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and all facilities were clean and looked new. We enjoyed our trip and hope to return soon!
Aug 18, 2017
Spent 3 nights in delux cabin #2. It was clean and had everything we needed. The campground was well cared for, the staff were very friendly and helped us with what ever we needed. We rented tubes and took the shuttle to the river. The tube ride was perfect! We would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabins we stayed in and the facility were great - they had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay :)
Aug 15, 2017
It was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Lots of things to do. The only thing we didn't like was the train that was on the other side of the water. But we stayed in a cabin with the air-conditioner on and a fan we brought from home so we didn't hear anything at night. Cabins were very nice !!
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean cabin (Cabin 9) and the receptionist at the front desk was very helpful about local sights and attractions!
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
We loved it. We will be returning every year. Thanks for a fantastic camping experience.
Aug 10, 2017
Good as always
Aug 09, 2017
Not too happy this time about the check in time, in the past we have always been accommodated by 1:00 pm or even before that. Got there close to !:00 pm, cabin was empty but had to wait an hour and fourty-five minutes to check in. Still loved the stay and will come back in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Activities on Saturday night for family/children were excellent. Pool and pool area very clean. Staff in shop and out on property very professional and friendly. Great place to stay - cabin spotless. High regard for this site.
Aug 02, 2017
Cabins are great, new, clean and well supplied. Our family of 5 had a great time for our first time camping.
Jul 31, 2017
We had our Hustosky-Konior family reunion...wonderful accommodations, cabins were great, loved the river, even at flood stage. I left Dunbar Twp. 61 years ago. Happy memories...38 for supper Saturday evening.
Jul 31, 2017
Was impressed with cleanliness of cabins and grills.
Jul 28, 2017
I booked one cabin and was put into a different cabin away from our group. The grounds were not very well maintained and the staff is not really friendly. We have stayed at the KOA Erie and had a completely different experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely not true. Your group booked the specific cabin you stayed in. You should coordinate better with them the next time you stay somewhere. Not getting your way or staff having to correct your children is not justification for saying staff is not friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
1 very clean 2 customer friendly 3 caring staff. I have already reserved my cabin for next year, it will be my third year to enjoy River's Edge Campground. Connellsville PA.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff is exceptional, especially Terri (office) & Susie (cabin maintanence). Our families have been staying at Riversedge for years and never had a soiled cabin. My grandchildren love the pool & game room. Disappointed this year as the game room wasn't open due to repairs needed.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground and beautiful cabin, very clean. Was perfect for our family.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The accommodations were delightful! We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was so clean and in perfect condition: like new! The rented golf cart provided quick access around the park and the children enjoyed the ride. The staff and other guests were friendly and very helpful. We will be back for another vacation sooner rather than later!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals