Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed here from 8/3-8/10 & it’s one of the better KOA’s that we have visited. Check In/out was super easy, staff was great. The fact that they have daily garbage pick-up right at your site was the icing on the cake!!! Sites were a great size, river was close, the pool was amazing (the kids loved that), the bike trail was smooth, the bathroom/laundry facilities were super clean. We will be
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Overall my kids loved it and the pools were awesome . There were so many little Yorkies! My family has one and they enjoyed seeing others as well. The Staff was great, the Carnival theme night was fun.
Aug 12, 2019
great people and service.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great week-end at this KOA. We took friends for their first camping trip, they loved it!!! We will be back again!!!
Aug 12, 2019
AS ALWAYS, OUR CABIN WAS CLEAN AND MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD A BLAST AT THE POOL AND IN THE GAME ROOM. ONLY LET DOWN WAS THE NEW MACHINES THAT GIVE THE PRIZES WERE KINDA EMPTY
Aug 12, 2019
We loved the campground. It was clean and loved staying close to the river. All employees were kind. We especially enjoyed security guy Tom. :) We are planning to return for a long weekend.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground, Terry in office was great, we did the river flaot and stopped in to buy wood and they deliver! and she had already had our Id being sent to us with the wood!! All staff was fantastic!! See you soon!
Aug 12, 2019
This would be a ideal campground for all KOA'S to follow. Well kept and spacious parking spaces that are level. Friendly staff that keep the grounds immaculate. By far the best KOA I have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The Uniontown KOA is a hidden gem. Located right on the Youghiogheny River and straddling the Great Allegheny Passage Rails-to-Trails bike/hike trail it is an ideal location to enjoy the Laurel Highlands. The hosts are very friendly and attentive to all needs. The camp is well maintained, exceptionally clean and there is always a lot to do. It is very popular with regionals and for good reason.
Aug 11, 2019
Throughly enjoyed this stay, wonderful staff friendly knowledgeable polite and respectful. Campground is well maintained and a perfect place to enjoy a lazy day on the river, quiet in the evenings. Only things I’d like to see more of is activities during the week not just on weekend.
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to staywith river, bike trail clean shower rooms. Close to gasoline , auto parts, grocery store,Pizza,walmart all 10 minutes away.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Took my family camping at the KOA Uniontown and we all absolutely loved it. Two clean pools a day on the river and camp fires with smores at night. We can't wait to book our camping trip for next year.
Aug 10, 2019
We had a nice lot with a river view. My only complaint is that there were times the sewer gas was so bad from the other rv's that we had to leave. The pool is was really nice. My family loved the slide. My suggestion is that they should have a stool in the bathroom for younger children to reach the soap.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Awesome campground. Clean with lots to do. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 09, 2019
Interesting approach for a 42 foot class A but a beautiful location. Call for directions if you are a big rig
Aug 07, 2019
just wish there was more spaces for weekend campers too many spaces taken by seasonal campers not everyone can afford to buy seasonal spots nice campground we enjoy going love the river.
Aug 07, 2019
Great campground near river as always wonderful stay at a KOA even just for one night !!!
Aug 07, 2019
This location is well maintained and in a beaufiful location. Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2019
What a nice well kept KOA. Beautiful pool and nice staff. Love the Kayak option to rent and drove to a drop off point.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Tent rules are vague we were made to remove our kids tent after being told that we were allowed. Staff said no tents on rv sites are strictly enforced but meanwhile people cut threw campsite and wash rv and were inappropriate swimwear at the swimwear plus there is no warning of the hazardous bacterial level in yough river
Aug 05, 2019
awesome campground clean and friendly staff Terri was very helpful with a booking mix up thank you again Terri
Aug 05, 2019
Great sites, very level. Nice view of the river!! We had a little downpour Friday and right after it was done, Jeffery, I believe, came by and saw the water in our site, and offered to help if the water didn't go down. Then another guy stopped by to make sure we were ok. That was so nice! The guys were great!!!
Aug 05, 2019
Another nice long weekend. Will be back again next year. Enjoyed kayaking, bingo and the painting activity.
Aug 05, 2019
lots of activities. It was great to have the bike trail right there. Many in our party took advantage of the river access. A really great place
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The people who work there are super friendly. The grounds and facilities are first rate and clean. The river rafting there is the major reason I go, but such a bonus to have a great place to stay.
Aug 05, 2019
We rented a Tipi, and really enjoyed it. Very nice beds & accommodations. We had a summer thunderstorm and all stayed dry inside (had to close top flap). The only comment I would have is the lot has no shade from 10am to about 5pm, so it was very warm. Once the shade it though, the tipi cooled down quickly with the provided fan (and one we brought along). Our son loved it, we would rent one again!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
One of my favorite campgrounds to stay at, this is our second trip and we will be back. Would like more friendly river access and to be able to enjoy being outside past 11.
Aug 05, 2019
First time at a KOA campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers, bathrooms and pool were very clean. Everything was great minus the fact no one warned any of us about the several trains that ran through the area all day and night. Only draw back to the trip was the lack of sleep due to the ongoing trains.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Awesome only down fall was other campers walking thru out site. That only shows me that they are not experienced campers.
Aug 05, 2019
This is our second time staying at Uniontown and my gosh! The staff is just absolutely amazing! We had some car trouble on our way down and they said not to worry. They worked with us and that just made our stay more incredible. Not to mention the campground is absolutely beautiful, the cabins included. Loved everything! Only place we will camp is Uniontown KOA!!!
Aug 03, 2019
Nice level lots. Scenic river view. Friendly staff. Train noise from across the river was a bit loud.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Way, WAY too expensive for the size of the "cabin". I have closets that are larger than the cabin we stayed in. (Cabin 3). The folks that worked there were great, very friendly. Everything was expensive (as expected). The location is right on the Yougheny river, however not much shade on any of the sites.
Aug 03, 2019
Fantastic place, when it came time to dump the tanks it was hard to make water run up hill
Aug 03, 2019
We loved it, the staff is awesome, entire place clean and enjoyable . My 4 grandkids love it there
Aug 02, 2019
Nice to see owners put money back into campground. Well maintained and very clean. Staff is cordial and helpful. Another big thing is they have kept sites against river for non-seasonal guests. One draw back is the gravel roads. Hard to ride bikes with family to swimming pool. This is one of our family's favorite get away's. Road in tricky but well worth it when you get there. Kudos to all and TY!
Aug 02, 2019
The KOA in Connelleville is a jewel. I can not get enough of the beauty the serenity of the river and woods. For activity you 2 nice pools, closeness to the Allegheny Passage Trail for Biking and a lazy river to float on. The staff is the best, Terry on the front desk, Tom and Jeremy the grounds men and Rick on security. I highly recomend this KOA without exception.
Aug 01, 2019
This was the nicest cleanest campground we’ve been to. We loved it there and can’t wait to return. The staff was so friendly and helpful and always available. It was awesome!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.