Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
Nice site along the river. Great pools! Outstanding showers!
Jul 19, 2019
It was very hot.
Jul 19, 2019
Love the pool and the river sites. Myvson rented a cabin they are tiny homes.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Very clean and updated campground, no complaints about the campground itself. Evening manager and gate staff were extremely unfriendly and rude to my family.... I would rate 10/10 stars if it were not for the evening staff. Will not recommend to friends unless staffing changes were made
Jul 18, 2019
I stayed there for the cycling on the Great Alleghany Passage. The staff had no problem that I arrived a few minutes before the official check-in time. The staff does a great job at keeping everything clean and in order.
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful place with friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2019
This was such a nice family campground. The staff was great. The entire family had a wonder time here and I would recommend staying here again. Their are lots of fun activities and local attractions to make for a nice weekend
Jul 17, 2019
Very Friendly Staff. Organized and Clean facility. We will be back!!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Would like to see another way up the hill from the campground. The hill is very steep going down as well as returning up the hill.
Jul 17, 2019
Helpful friendly staff, clean pool, grounds and bathrooms. Sites are nicely sized, wi-fi and cable worked well.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We love to come here....the staff is always so helpful, courteous and friendly and the grounds are so well maintained! We have booked for next year.... Thank you for doing such a great job!
Jul 16, 2019
Awesome place ,Friendly staff . Well Maintain.
Jul 16, 2019
This was our first stay at the KOA and we really enjoyed it. My only downfall was the camp store and arcade room were very expensive. But we are booked for another stay this fall.
Jul 16, 2019
Love it here.
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great time again for a yearly family trip!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent facility
Jul 16, 2019
Although the train tracks are close by, they do not hinder the experience of camping at a well maintained KOA. Late pool hours are appreciated, and the nightime staff are very easy to get along with.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The campground was beautiful and would love to return in the future.
Jul 15, 2019
Showers nice. Pools nice. The roads to campsites could be upgraded. Difficult to bike or walk from campsite to bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. Only stayed overnight. Park is a little hard to get to.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Clean and beautiful campground. Lovely pool and polite staff.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
I know it’s tough. There was very little shade around cabin
Jul 12, 2019
This KOA has become one of our favorites! Easy reservations and check in. Ground are beautifully maintained as well as immaculate restrooms. Even though it was early in the season everything was ready for guests with the pool also getting ready to open. We really love the breakfast pizza ! Ice cream is awesome! Friendly and professional staff! Utilities all worked well. Can’t wait to return!!!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
It was a nice stay till I heard the train rumbling thru! Then one does get used to it however
Jul 11, 2019
Terri in the front office is amazing. She went above and beyond to accommodate us due to a misunderstanding on our part!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2019
Nice sites, great ammenties/activities (pool, bike trail and river access, friendly staff
Jul 11, 2019
We stayed at site p121, beside the river. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 11, 2019
The campground is very clean, the staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! Our cabin was wonderful and we had a great time there!
Jul 11, 2019
We were only there for a day, but we were extremely pleased with our experience at the Uniontown KOA. We are hoping to return in the near future.
Jul 09, 2019
A hidden gem! Our favorite camping spot!!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The pool is great. And the sites are very nice.
Jul 08, 2019
Great facility. Some of their folks were a little overzealous in enforcing rules at the pool (no sunglasses in the pool, issues with drinks (I fully understand no glass containers), etc.) and the quiet time. Our radio was playing very low at 11PM and we were told to respect others & turn it off. Trains across the river are much more loud. Neither can be heard very easily inside a camper.
Jul 08, 2019
Had a great time. Excellent facilities; friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2019
We stay there at least once a month always a great time
Jul 08, 2019
Overall a good experience. The rules of no food in the pool enclosure seems a bit ridiculous. The attendant at the pool could also lighten up. She was overbearing and made the pool experience a lot less enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice clean campground. Typical KOA with very tight sights. Pool and store area is very nice and well stocked. This KOA is very strict on following the rules so be sure to read them all first and if you cant follow them to a T then this is not the campground for you. I mean you arent even allowed to have a muted TV turned on outside after quiet hours.
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and nice. My kids loved the bunk area! The pool is really awesome. Our only complaint was that we couldn’t float in the river. I picked this KOA because we were right on a river and could rent tubes. Unfortunately the river was too high and they weren’t renting. We were all very disappointed.
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Nice
- Donald Hawthorne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.