Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
Great place. Beautiful grounds with lots of activities for children.
Aug 26, 2019
Union town KOA is fantastic! The river, the bike path, the facilities and amenities, and the staff are all first rate. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this camp. Biking, swimming, amenities and activities were all great! I was surprised that there was no swimming in the river. Didn’t have a chance for boating, but it looked great!
Aug 26, 2019
Nice, clean, friendly, great activities
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Great staff, really nice sites
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent showers and restrooms.
Aug 24, 2019
Quiet and relaxing.
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean and lots to do. The people were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Wow...just wow. Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. And my husband and I were struck by the cleanliness of the entire campground. Well organized, nice people. We tent camped at DT4, great spot, maybe a little tight for space but we never felt crowded really. 30 mins from Fallingwater which was wonderful.
Aug 22, 2019
Very clean, nice people,friendly management.
Aug 22, 2019
Perfect Relaxing Stay! Cabin 9 was amazing!
Aug 22, 2019
Great time, great get away.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoy the campground very much. The staff and workers are very nice and helpful when needed.
Aug 21, 2019
This was the BEST KOA that we have ever stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was deluxe. We loved that it was so close to the bike trail and the river. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed very much. The only negative is the road off of PA RT 201. Is there a better access to the campground than that road?
Aug 20, 2019
Always a good time. Grandkids loved it. They love the pool and playground. They loved doing the craft and enjoyed the DJ.
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed. More activities during week especially in summer. Need to remember customer is always right. Staff may need some edication in customer first. We didnt have issues but some other people did and staff didnt handle situation very professionally. Staff did apologize to everyone but may want to look at this for future. Beautiful place and worth going to. Will be back!!!
Aug 20, 2019
Beautiful grounds, nice bath houses and convenient to the Flight 93 Memorial and Laurel Cavern. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This was our first trip with our vintage tent trailer.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Another great weekend spent on the river. Megan is the best. She always makes our stay enjoyable & goes out of her way to help.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Was there the week of August 13-18th. Beautiful place. Great staff. Had a great time. Loved the pool. Loved the kayaking. Loved the easy access to the bike trail. Kickstand Kitchen in town had great food. And loved the convenience of the Martins grocery store close by. Only complaint is the “quiet time” at 11pm is a bit late. 10pm would be better. We will definitely be back though! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
A FABULOUS time as usual. We brought a couple who had never been to this KOA and they were thoroughly impressed. VERY clean and friendly. Can't wait to come back next Summer and also Halloween weekend 2020
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I felt that the campground was very responsive to our needs. We had a get together for our club on Saturday and because we had no shade it was difficult setting up in the extreme heat. Also, disappointed that topping off gas tanks are charged for a full tank when only a small amount was needed. Seems unfair.
Aug 19, 2019
Please improve the ventilation in the bathhouses.
Aug 19, 2019
This was our first time camping This campground was recommended and they were right. Our club had a picnic there and the ladies in the office were very helpful. My only one complaint was the pull through sites had no shade at all and it was very hot. But had a very nice stay anyway.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Loved this campground, staying along the water was awesome!!
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant, everything was well taken care of & clean. For the size of the campground, was very surprised there was only one area for bathrooms & showers.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was very friendy and helpful. The campground and campsites were clean and very well maintained! The pool was refreshing! We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 19, 2019
I think the staff needs to be updated on your policies, I had company in to rent tubes and they charged one person $4 plus the 15 tube rental and my next set of company the said since u r renting tubes you dont have to pay the $4 . I had to go in and ask for the money back which they gave with no problem. Also an employee named Terri was rude to my son! Nice to me. Judgemental??
Aug 19, 2019
Directions were very hard to follow. Had to stop and ask directions. The road is NOT Big rig friendly. The park VERY crowded. Too many cars at each site. The train is close to the water and campground. First night was very loud . They did some work on the tracks during the night. Not sure why they build campgrounds like this and run the operation in such a shot-ty way.
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was Great
Aug 19, 2019
Another great weekend ,
Aug 18, 2019
Our stay was great! Plenty of river fun, great pool area. The only reason I gave it 4 star is because of the trains. There are a lot off them and the tracks are close. I know they can’t change that and it won’t stop us from returning. The sites were clean and maintained well. They only problem with our site was the black water hook up was up hill and higher than our campers out flow.
Aug 17, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.