Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2019
We love this KOA! It is so nice and relaxing and everyone is so nice. Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 30, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Thank you for listening. You installed some umbrella's for shade at the pool. Much appreciated. It's nice to know that you DO LISTEN & react to customer comments. See you next month
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed in a cabin 7 it was very nice
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great stay as always. Can't wait to be back in October. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2019
My last star is holding out for a shower stall that matches the awesomeness of the cabin we were in (#5). We've stayed in that cabin many times and always, I'm so sad about the shower. It's soooo tiny and the water comes out like a dribble. :( Other than that, I absolutely love everything about this KOA. There is so much attention to cleanliness and kindness, thank you for another great stay
Jul 29, 2019
My kids and I look forward to coming to your KOA every year and ALWAYS ENJOY our stay. I like that rules are enforced and the grounds and facilities are SUPER CLEAN. Staff is EXCELLENT! (If I may suggest a no smoking policy would be nice in the common areas, especially during camp activities. It gets a bit smokey at times.) Thank you for all you do!
Jul 29, 2019
It was wonderful, and the weather was great (I know we can't control it, but God is good). I love the Yough, and grew up in Dunbar Township,DTHS Class of 1956, and my brothers live on the Hustosky farm there. They were able to join us for a day. Thank you. Marianne H. Konior
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We rented two tent sites, which are d2, d4. Which are always well maintained and clean. This is our 3rd trip and love it there. All the grounds are great, clean and kept looking so nice. The bathrooms are so well kept, I complimented the girl cleaning, she truly did an awesome job and I told them in the office. Friendly staff!! Pool looks great. We will be back. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed over a weekend for a family reunion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and well supplied. Our campsite was quiet and clean and everything worked well (including the wifi). It's a great location with access to the river for tubing/kayaking/etc. and the rail/hiking trail. It was very busy with a lot of kids--my only caveat--but not really annoyingly noisy.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Loved everything about the place!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice people and a very clean and friendly campground. I will definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2019
I love that Quiet hours are actually Quiet. Some campgrounds do not reinforce. All the staff is very friendly.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Love the newer pool and slide that was added.
Jul 29, 2019
We really loved our stay. Pools were nice, site was nice, all staff was nice, and we even got the perfect weather we asked for. We will back to see you again.
Jul 28, 2019
Enjoyed the location of our campsite - right next to the river - we kayaked daily! 3 of the 7 days we enjoyed the bike trail - Great experience at a #1 campground! Thanks
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
This was the first KOA where there were so many "permanent" guest. It changed the nature of our neighbors. All nice but a little less approchable
Jul 28, 2019
The only thing that was undesirable was the beagle pup the owners put out every morning at 7 am to howl. If there were any birds in the area they all took off.
Jul 27, 2019
We had an issue that we were reluctant to report to campground staff. When we finally did report it, they went above & beyond to make it right. We definitely will be back!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Nice clean, well maintained campground well away from highway. Secluded but close enough to town for shopping and restaurants. Right on the river and major biking trail. Centrally located to area attractions.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
We all enjoyed our stay - weather was very hot, but still had great time. Looking for to coming again soon
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Had a great time, great location, very clean campground.
Jul 23, 2019
Nice KOA .We had a great stay.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We love the cabins and the amenities so close around for all ages
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant. This was our first time there but we will be back. Sites were very nice and the taff was very friendly.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice staff, clean and plenty to do. My only problem was the sites next to the river is that the sewage drains are above the camper so very hard to drain my tanks. I actually had to hook up my trailer and pull forward 15’ when I was leaving to flush my tanks properly. Other than that I had a great 9 day stay!
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice,clean,quiet
Jul 22, 2019
Friendly staff, well kept grounds. Lots to do for the kids. We had a very nice stay.
Jul 22, 2019
We absolutely LOVE coming to this KOA. We have stayed a few times in a cabin, but this was our first time with an RV. It was just as lovely! Thank you.
Jul 22, 2019
Great campground! All the staff is very friendly and all the amenities were great. Will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. I would make a note that the window on the door needs a curtain.
Jul 21, 2019
The upgrades each year are fantastic. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2019
It was very nice and the employees were very welcoming and kind. The employees went out of their way to help and make the stay enjoyable..!!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great place, Beautiful location, Great bike path access, and the staff is very accommodating.
Jul 20, 2019
We loved this campground. Our site was along the Youghiogheny River (recommended). If you are a bike rider the Great Allegheny Trail runs through the campground or if you canoe, kayak or tube everything is right there. Very nice camp store and their pizza is great and a large grocery store is only a few miles away. Will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Nice
- Donald Hawthorne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.