Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Uniontown KOA is the family’s favorite campground! Fun times with all the activities. Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff and campers!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Office staff is rude, they change policies without notice and KOA has the worst cancellation policies. Stay somewhere else other than KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you failed to reserve your spot in the special reservation period for Labor Day. You were notified before Memorial Day that you had VIP access to your same site for 2020 Labor Day until a certain date upon which it would be open to others. Hopefully, you find a better option since you do not seem to be a fit here. Best wishes for happy camping!
Sep 03, 2019
Had a nice relaxing time. We stayed the week. All the staff are very friendly and the seasonal campers we talked to were also very friendly. We like staying here every August for a week. It’s usually towards the end of month when kids are back in school and before Labor Day. Love it there�ϋ��
Sep 02, 2019
Are stay here was the best loved being right on the river very very clean did laundry there it also was very clean personnel were nice and helpful the trains weren’t that bad fishing was good will be going down there again even though it is 3 hours away would recommend it to anyone that camps loved it
Sep 02, 2019
Amazing location! Right on the rivers edge and so peaceful and beautiful! The campground was clean, and well laid out. The pool was fantastic and we really enjoyed the raft service and floating down the river back to the campsite!
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful camp ground. Clean, tons of activities, peaceful location. Staff were all exceptional!
Aug 28, 2019
Great and friendly place
Aug 28, 2019
Very clean, very organized. However, Camping neighbors played music extremely loud until 10pm. I know that quiet time begins at 11pm but loud music or noise was not permitted. Glad the grandkids weren’t with us cause bedtime would have been a nightmare. Will choose another campground when we have family with us.
Aug 27, 2019
Everything excellent
Aug 27, 2019
This was the 5th koa we stayed at this year, and i mite say was NO#1 in our book. We loved the river ride the pull through had lots of room and was easy in and out. We would love to come back, can we pick a site or is it first come first serve. We really like the T sites. The last koa the 50 amp breaker tripped 5 times and the temps were in the 90's. Thanks
Aug 27, 2019
Definitely pricey but does have lots of amenities & includes a free pancake breakfast. Convenient location to Harpers Ferry visitors center. Sites are packed together. We were offered a site that not only was uneven but had a gully running through the center plus there was no room to have the awning open & the slide out. Needless to say, we asked to be moved. Staff accommodating.
Aug 27, 2019
All good except when checking in the person acted as if they did not want to be there! didn't appear very friendly.. Guess we all have an off day..
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice place will be back only thing bad is the noise from the Trains
Aug 26, 2019
Place is great once you get use to the train noise
Aug 26, 2019
Very clean facility with friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Rivers's Edge KOA in Uniontown is always my favorite Campground. I'm fairly new to camping and I've been to a few other campgrounds but this KOA has it all! Looking forward to next season!
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great stay! This was our 2nd year staying here. The pools are beautiful. Cabins are perfect and the canoe and kayak rentals make a great family afternoon on the river. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 26, 2019
Great Campground w/ all the amenities.... especially liked the rafting float trip !!!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great place. Beautiful grounds with lots of activities for children.
Aug 26, 2019
Union town KOA is fantastic! The river, the bike path, the facilities and amenities, and the staff are all first rate. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this camp. Biking, swimming, amenities and activities were all great! I was surprised that there was no swimming in the river. Didn’t have a chance for boating, but it looked great!
Aug 26, 2019
Nice, clean, friendly, great activities
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Great staff, really nice sites
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent showers and restrooms.
Aug 24, 2019
Quiet and relaxing.
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean and lots to do. The people were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Wow...just wow. Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. And my husband and I were struck by the cleanliness of the entire campground. Well organized, nice people. We tent camped at DT4, great spot, maybe a little tight for space but we never felt crowded really. 30 mins from Fallingwater which was wonderful.
Aug 22, 2019
Very clean, nice people,friendly management.
Aug 22, 2019
Perfect Relaxing Stay! Cabin 9 was amazing!
Aug 22, 2019
Great time, great get away.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoy the campground very much. The staff and workers are very nice and helpful when needed.
Aug 21, 2019
This was the BEST KOA that we have ever stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was deluxe. We loved that it was so close to the bike trail and the river. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed very much. The only negative is the road off of PA RT 201. Is there a better access to the campground than that road?
Aug 20, 2019
Always a good time. Grandkids loved it. They love the pool and playground. They loved doing the craft and enjoyed the DJ.
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed. More activities during week especially in summer. Need to remember customer is always right. Staff may need some edication in customer first. We didnt have issues but some other people did and staff didnt handle situation very professionally. Staff did apologize to everyone but may want to look at this for future. Beautiful place and worth going to. Will be back!!!
Aug 20, 2019
Beautiful grounds, nice bath houses and convenient to the Flight 93 Memorial and Laurel Cavern. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This was our first trip with our vintage tent trailer.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Another great weekend spent on the river. Megan is the best. She always makes our stay enjoyable & goes out of her way to help.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.