Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The Uniontown KOA is a hidden gem. Located right on the Youghiogheny River and straddling the Great Allegheny Passage Rails-to-Trails bike/hike trail it is an ideal location to enjoy the Laurel Highlands. The hosts are very friendly and attentive to all needs. The camp is well maintained, exceptionally clean and there is always a lot to do. It is very popular with regionals and for good reason.
Aug 11, 2019
Throughly enjoyed this stay, wonderful staff friendly knowledgeable polite and respectful. Campground is well maintained and a perfect place to enjoy a lazy day on the river, quiet in the evenings. Only things I’d like to see more of is activities during the week not just on weekend.
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to staywith river, bike trail clean shower rooms. Close to gasoline , auto parts, grocery store,Pizza,walmart all 10 minutes away.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Took my family camping at the KOA Uniontown and we all absolutely loved it. Two clean pools a day on the river and camp fires with smores at night. We can't wait to book our camping trip for next year.
Aug 10, 2019
We had a nice lot with a river view. My only complaint is that there were times the sewer gas was so bad from the other rv's that we had to leave. The pool is was really nice. My family loved the slide. My suggestion is that they should have a stool in the bathroom for younger children to reach the soap.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Awesome campground. Clean with lots to do. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 09, 2019
Interesting approach for a 42 foot class A but a beautiful location. Call for directions if you are a big rig
Aug 07, 2019
just wish there was more spaces for weekend campers too many spaces taken by seasonal campers not everyone can afford to buy seasonal spots nice campground we enjoy going love the river.
Aug 07, 2019
Great campground near river as always wonderful stay at a KOA even just for one night !!!
Aug 07, 2019
This location is well maintained and in a beaufiful location. Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2019
What a nice well kept KOA. Beautiful pool and nice staff. Love the Kayak option to rent and drove to a drop off point.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Tent rules are vague we were made to remove our kids tent after being told that we were allowed. Staff said no tents on rv sites are strictly enforced but meanwhile people cut threw campsite and wash rv and were inappropriate swimwear at the swimwear plus there is no warning of the hazardous bacterial level in yough river
Aug 05, 2019
awesome campground clean and friendly staff Terri was very helpful with a booking mix up thank you again Terri
Aug 05, 2019
Great sites, very level. Nice view of the river!! We had a little downpour Friday and right after it was done, Jeffery, I believe, came by and saw the water in our site, and offered to help if the water didn't go down. Then another guy stopped by to make sure we were ok. That was so nice! The guys were great!!!
Aug 05, 2019
Another nice long weekend. Will be back again next year. Enjoyed kayaking, bingo and the painting activity.
Aug 05, 2019
lots of activities. It was great to have the bike trail right there. Many in our party took advantage of the river access. A really great place
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The people who work there are super friendly. The grounds and facilities are first rate and clean. The river rafting there is the major reason I go, but such a bonus to have a great place to stay.
Aug 05, 2019
We rented a Tipi, and really enjoyed it. Very nice beds & accommodations. We had a summer thunderstorm and all stayed dry inside (had to close top flap). The only comment I would have is the lot has no shade from 10am to about 5pm, so it was very warm. Once the shade it though, the tipi cooled down quickly with the provided fan (and one we brought along). Our son loved it, we would rent one again!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
One of my favorite campgrounds to stay at, this is our second trip and we will be back. Would like more friendly river access and to be able to enjoy being outside past 11.
Aug 05, 2019
First time at a KOA campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers, bathrooms and pool were very clean. Everything was great minus the fact no one warned any of us about the several trains that ran through the area all day and night. Only draw back to the trip was the lack of sleep due to the ongoing trains.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Awesome only down fall was other campers walking thru out site. That only shows me that they are not experienced campers.
Aug 05, 2019
This is our second time staying at Uniontown and my gosh! The staff is just absolutely amazing! We had some car trouble on our way down and they said not to worry. They worked with us and that just made our stay more incredible. Not to mention the campground is absolutely beautiful, the cabins included. Loved everything! Only place we will camp is Uniontown KOA!!!
Aug 03, 2019
Nice level lots. Scenic river view. Friendly staff. Train noise from across the river was a bit loud.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Way, WAY too expensive for the size of the "cabin". I have closets that are larger than the cabin we stayed in. (Cabin 3). The folks that worked there were great, very friendly. Everything was expensive (as expected). The location is right on the Yougheny river, however not much shade on any of the sites.
Aug 03, 2019
Fantastic place, when it came time to dump the tanks it was hard to make water run up hill
Aug 03, 2019
We loved it, the staff is awesome, entire place clean and enjoyable . My 4 grandkids love it there
Aug 02, 2019
Nice to see owners put money back into campground. Well maintained and very clean. Staff is cordial and helpful. Another big thing is they have kept sites against river for non-seasonal guests. One draw back is the gravel roads. Hard to ride bikes with family to swimming pool. This is one of our family's favorite get away's. Road in tricky but well worth it when you get there. Kudos to all and TY!
Aug 02, 2019
The KOA in Connelleville is a jewel. I can not get enough of the beauty the serenity of the river and woods. For activity you 2 nice pools, closeness to the Allegheny Passage Trail for Biking and a lazy river to float on. The staff is the best, Terry on the front desk, Tom and Jeremy the grounds men and Rick on security. I highly recomend this KOA without exception.
Aug 01, 2019
This was the nicest cleanest campground we’ve been to. We loved it there and can’t wait to return. The staff was so friendly and helpful and always available. It was awesome!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
It is a very nice campground and the staff members are friendly, but a couple things: 1.”Tent campers”,can hear the train go by constantly around the clock, along with the transformer next to that area going on and off and it keeps you up at night.2. should really put a bathroom by the guests staying in a tent so they don’t have to walk to one if they have to go in a hurry or at night.
Jul 30, 2019
Awesome as Always
Jul 30, 2019
Love this place its so clean ...im in love with tbe pool an of course you can floatdown the river
Jul 30, 2019
Clean cabin & personal outside space. Very friendly staff. We love it there.
Jul 30, 2019
A super wonderful experience! We were impressed from the greeting on. The facilities are 1st rate, well made, maintained, and clean. The landscaping is beautiful and well thought out. Most importantly, every staff person was very, very polite, professional, and smiled. I don't know how they did it but they even managed to make the weather and river conditions perfect. We will be back! Kurt&Elle
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
The employees were very friendly and helpful, the facility was clean. Noise was kept to a minimum. While this was not my "kind" of camping (packed tight) the experience was a good one. The Yough was beautiful! We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2019
Beautiful level sites, clean restrooms, nice pool, great staff.
Jul 30, 2019
Campgrounds was clean, well staffed and friendly. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Nice
- Donald Hawthorne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.