Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Loved this campground, staying along the water was awesome!!
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant, everything was well taken care of & clean. For the size of the campground, was very surprised there was only one area for bathrooms & showers.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was very friendy and helpful. The campground and campsites were clean and very well maintained! The pool was refreshing! We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 19, 2019
I think the staff needs to be updated on your policies, I had company in to rent tubes and they charged one person $4 plus the 15 tube rental and my next set of company the said since u r renting tubes you dont have to pay the $4 . I had to go in and ask for the money back which they gave with no problem. Also an employee named Terri was rude to my son! Nice to me. Judgemental??
Aug 19, 2019
Directions were very hard to follow. Had to stop and ask directions. The road is NOT Big rig friendly. The park VERY crowded. Too many cars at each site. The train is close to the water and campground. First night was very loud . They did some work on the tracks during the night. Not sure why they build campgrounds like this and run the operation in such a shot-ty way.
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was Great
Aug 19, 2019
Another great weekend ,
Aug 18, 2019
Our stay was great! Plenty of river fun, great pool area. The only reason I gave it 4 star is because of the trains. There are a lot off them and the tracks are close. I know they can’t change that and it won’t stop us from returning. The sites were clean and maintained well. They only problem with our site was the black water hook up was up hill and higher than our campers out flow.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Fantastic campground! Very clean and lots of staff to help!
Aug 17, 2019
Wonderful location on the river and a nice bike trail nearby. We did not use any of the recreational facilities available but they looked like a lot of fun.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
We absolutely LOVED it! And plan to return many more times. Thank you for a fantastic experience!
Aug 16, 2019
Great place, lots of things available to do. Only complaint is the bricks outlining the fire rings at only a few of the premium sites, it looks nice but presents a tripping hazzard. My husband tripped on one when putting wood into the fire, and almost fell into the fire ring itself. Burns on hands, thankful it wasn't worse.
Aug 16, 2019
Very helpful staff. A nice, peaceful quiet campground.
Aug 16, 2019
We love this KOA. Only 3 hours from home so we can make it a weekend. Kayaking, Tubing and Biking are our favorites. We call this place our do nothing vacation. We don't plan anything except the reservations to stay. Very relaxing. It could be PERFECT if they installed a shuffleboard court. My Daughter and I love to play this when we camp (hint hint for next year).
Aug 16, 2019
Nice setting. Quiet and peaceful. Cabins are nice and were very clean. Staff helpful and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2019
This is by far the best campground we've stayed in to date. People are extremely friendly and helpful, the grounds were immaculate - in terms of both landscaping and cleanliness, the site was really nice - complete with a patio, and the campground's location was perfect since we wanted to bike part of the GAP each day. We'll definitely be going back!
Aug 16, 2019
Always a great stay at Uniontown KOA. We love the river front sites and the awesome pool.
Aug 15, 2019
We enjoy staying at this KOA because we have access to the river for floating and the bike trial. We stayed here 3 times in the last month and enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 14, 2019
Owners do a great job with this facility. It is always clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2019
Overall the campground was great. All the lots seemed to be spacious and the river lots were awesome. Nothing like waking up and sitting right there on the rivers edge having your morning coffee. It was an adjustment with the trains going by but you get used to it and shouldn’t be a negative to the campground. Country camping!! We will definitely go back.
Aug 14, 2019
The Dog Park is really very, very small. With all the dogs that come there, the dog park should be bigger so that the dogs can run around off leash. I rate the dog park a thumbs down.
Aug 14, 2019
There were 11 of us altogether...from 7 to 70...tent, pop up, rv and cabin. Except the pool, nothing for the 2 teenagers. Loved the tubing down the river. Nice, quiet campground.
Aug 14, 2019
Amenities were nice, but bathrooms ran out of toilet paper and were not replenished for over a day. Train is very loud. Pool water was cold in August.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This is a great campground. Very nice location on the river and is well maintained. There are lots of activities at the campground as well as the surrounding area.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Everything was clean. The river and trail are great perks.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Love the unobstructed view of the river sites. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
I have been coming to this campground for years and will continue to come for many years to come. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds in existence. Its clean, the people are friendly, the amenities are great and the activities are wonderful. Uniontowns Best Kept Secret!
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful and clean campground! Staff is all very pleasant and helpful. My family have been making this a yearly trip and always book next years trip before we leave.
Aug 12, 2019
Everything was great
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time at our stay. We haven’t been in a couple years and wow what a difference. We are already talking about making reservations for next year. The only drawback is the train but everything else makes up for it.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed here from 8/3-8/10 & it’s one of the better KOA’s that we have visited. Check In/out was super easy, staff was great. The fact that they have daily garbage pick-up right at your site was the icing on the cake!!! Sites were a great size, river was close, the pool was amazing (the kids loved that), the bike trail was smooth, the bathroom/laundry facilities were super clean. We will be
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Overall my kids loved it and the pools were awesome . There were so many little Yorkies! My family has one and they enjoyed seeing others as well. The Staff was great, the Carnival theme night was fun.
Aug 12, 2019
great people and service.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great week-end at this KOA. We took friends for their first camping trip, they loved it!!! We will be back again!!!
Aug 12, 2019
AS ALWAYS, OUR CABIN WAS CLEAN AND MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD A BLAST AT THE POOL AND IN THE GAME ROOM. ONLY LET DOWN WAS THE NEW MACHINES THAT GIVE THE PRIZES WERE KINDA EMPTY
Aug 12, 2019
We loved the campground. It was clean and loved staying close to the river. All employees were kind. We especially enjoyed security guy Tom. :) We are planning to return for a long weekend.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground, Terry in office was great, we did the river flaot and stopped in to buy wood and they deliver! and she had already had our Id being sent to us with the wood!! All staff was fantastic!! See you soon!
Aug 12, 2019
This would be a ideal campground for all KOA'S to follow. Well kept and spacious parking spaces that are level. Friendly staff that keep the grounds immaculate. By far the best KOA I have stayed at.
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Having a great time in site C05. I wish this KOA wasn't so far from home...we'd be here all the time! Great kid activities!
- Carolyn Lange on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Nice
- Donald Hawthorne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.