Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
Definitely pricey but does have lots of amenities & includes a free pancake breakfast. Convenient location to Harpers Ferry visitors center. Sites are packed together. We were offered a site that not only was uneven but had a gully running through the center plus there was no room to have the awning open & the slide out. Needless to say, we asked to be moved. Staff accommodating.
Aug 27, 2019
All good except when checking in the person acted as if they did not want to be there! didn't appear very friendly.. Guess we all have an off day..
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice place will be back only thing bad is the noise from the Trains
Aug 26, 2019
Place is great once you get use to the train noise
Aug 26, 2019
Very clean facility with friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Rivers's Edge KOA in Uniontown is always my favorite Campground. I'm fairly new to camping and I've been to a few other campgrounds but this KOA has it all! Looking forward to next season!
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great stay! This was our 2nd year staying here. The pools are beautiful. Cabins are perfect and the canoe and kayak rentals make a great family afternoon on the river. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 26, 2019
Great Campground w/ all the amenities.... especially liked the rafting float trip !!!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great place. Beautiful grounds with lots of activities for children.
Aug 26, 2019
Union town KOA is fantastic! The river, the bike path, the facilities and amenities, and the staff are all first rate. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this camp. Biking, swimming, amenities and activities were all great! I was surprised that there was no swimming in the river. Didn’t have a chance for boating, but it looked great!
Aug 26, 2019
Nice, clean, friendly, great activities
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Great staff, really nice sites
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent showers and restrooms.
Aug 24, 2019
Quiet and relaxing.
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean and lots to do. The people were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Wow...just wow. Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. And my husband and I were struck by the cleanliness of the entire campground. Well organized, nice people. We tent camped at DT4, great spot, maybe a little tight for space but we never felt crowded really. 30 mins from Fallingwater which was wonderful.
Aug 22, 2019
Very clean, nice people,friendly management.
Aug 22, 2019
Perfect Relaxing Stay! Cabin 9 was amazing!
Aug 22, 2019
Great time, great get away.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoy the campground very much. The staff and workers are very nice and helpful when needed.
Aug 21, 2019
This was the BEST KOA that we have ever stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was deluxe. We loved that it was so close to the bike trail and the river. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed very much. The only negative is the road off of PA RT 201. Is there a better access to the campground than that road?
Aug 20, 2019
Always a good time. Grandkids loved it. They love the pool and playground. They loved doing the craft and enjoyed the DJ.
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed. More activities during week especially in summer. Need to remember customer is always right. Staff may need some edication in customer first. We didnt have issues but some other people did and staff didnt handle situation very professionally. Staff did apologize to everyone but may want to look at this for future. Beautiful place and worth going to. Will be back!!!
Aug 20, 2019
Beautiful grounds, nice bath houses and convenient to the Flight 93 Memorial and Laurel Cavern. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This was our first trip with our vintage tent trailer.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Another great weekend spent on the river. Megan is the best. She always makes our stay enjoyable & goes out of her way to help.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Was there the week of August 13-18th. Beautiful place. Great staff. Had a great time. Loved the pool. Loved the kayaking. Loved the easy access to the bike trail. Kickstand Kitchen in town had great food. And loved the convenience of the Martins grocery store close by. Only complaint is the “quiet time” at 11pm is a bit late. 10pm would be better. We will definitely be back though! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
A FABULOUS time as usual. We brought a couple who had never been to this KOA and they were thoroughly impressed. VERY clean and friendly. Can't wait to come back next Summer and also Halloween weekend 2020
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I felt that the campground was very responsive to our needs. We had a get together for our club on Saturday and because we had no shade it was difficult setting up in the extreme heat. Also, disappointed that topping off gas tanks are charged for a full tank when only a small amount was needed. Seems unfair.
Aug 19, 2019
Please improve the ventilation in the bathhouses.
Aug 19, 2019
This was our first time camping This campground was recommended and they were right. Our club had a picnic there and the ladies in the office were very helpful. My only one complaint was the pull through sites had no shade at all and it was very hot. But had a very nice stay anyway.
Aug 19, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Having a great time in site C05. I wish this KOA wasn't so far from home...we'd be here all the time! Great kid activities!
- Carolyn Lange on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.