Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2021
We came here for an overnight stay and wished we could stay longer! The sites are amazing, the bathrooms were clean, and the grounds are kept neat. Hope to be back for a longer stay one day.
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 19, 2021
We spent 2 nights and were very pleased with the amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location on the river and the bike trail is ideal. We would highly recommend staying here.
Sep 19, 2021
Everything was very very nice. The place is well-kept. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi and cell service. One of the great things of my job is I can work from anywhere, which enables us to visit different camps. However I need a secure Wi-Fi and that was not available, and the cell service was not strong for me to use my hotspot. That’s my only issue, this place is very nice.
Sep 19, 2021
Lovely campground on a river with lots to do. Staff was extremely friendly. No bad sites.
Sep 18, 2021
Enjoyed our stay very much. Great KOA. With the GAP close and view of the river it was perfect. Only complaint was the dust from the limestone cobbled roads with the wind, workers carts and the golf carts going fast. Staff were very nice and helpful. We definitely will be back.
Sep 18, 2021
Other than having to leave when are reservations was done it was great that was our 4th stay this year!
Sep 18, 2021
Love B10 and the view of the river. Please add gravel and seed to get rid of the muddy areas at various camp sites.
Sep 18, 2021
great location... quiet campground...
Sep 18, 2021
Always have a great time here. All of the staff that I encountered were very nice and helpful!
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
We are new members and this was the first KOA campground we brought our little 19' RV & r dog. We stayed for 3 nights & LOVED every minute. Staff is awesome & the campground is amazing. It has everything & more for every type of camper & dog. I will bring my 2 grandsons (13 & 14) & rent a cabin next summer. We will be back for sure. The owners & KOA should be very proud of this campground.
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Sewer pipe too high out of the ground… could not use.
Sep 18, 2021
Great spot for us to stop on our way home with disabled camper. Was able to get a nice long pull through. Beautiful campground on River and nice walking trail. Really good ice cream! Would stay here again when we are in the area
Sep 18, 2021
Never again, stayed in a cabin. Toilet never stopped running and our water was shut off for repairs without notice, we paid over $1100 for four day. They charged me $200 for spilling chocolate milk, and claimed my teacup dog scratch the bedroom door, don't think so. we never left my dog alone. We apologize if we missed some of the milk we spilled.$200 for spilling milk ridiculous!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments but there was sauce splattered from the floor to the ceiling and very visible scratches in the bedroom door. We gave an hours notice of the water disruption to make a repair.
Sep 17, 2021
Most of the employees were friendly and the pool was great. The food is also top notch. I’m giving it 5 stars even though it wasn’t really my kind of place. Seemed over managed and more geared to an older crowd. Wasn’t as family friendly as every other KOA I’ve stayed at, but was nice.
Sep 17, 2021
Great help getting us into our camp site. The whole Camp is very well maintained and all the people there were very friendly!
Sep 16, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
Everything you said, did, and represented was accurate.
Sep 16, 2021
Nice location. Grounds well maintained. Would def come back.
Sep 16, 2021
Our accommodations at the Uniontown KOA were wonderful. We stayed along the river and sat around relaxing as rafters floated down the river. Everyone was very pleasant and welcoming there. Wish we could have stayed longer but definitely will come back.
Sep 16, 2021
We love this place...friendly, clean, fun, great location!!!
Sep 15, 2021
I've been at the Union town KOA many times and have always been treated we'll. The staff is always polite and willing to help if you need it. The camp grounds are clean. Up to date. I've made reservations for next year at the same time.
Sep 15, 2021
Fantastic We go there 3 or 4 times every year.
Sep 15, 2021
Great campground. Had a spot on the Yough River near the common area, so we were not crowded in. Very relaxing. Loved having the Allegheny bike trail through the campground and the live rail line across the river. The heated pool and splash slide was lots of fun. Bathrooms were very clean. The weekend was very busy but we were there for a week, so we had plenty of quiet time.
Sep 15, 2021
Beautiful well maintained campground. Perfect location between the GAP bike trail and the Yough. Site rental prices have increased significantly compared to last year but that’s the overall trend these days. We’ll be back next year.
Sep 15, 2021
We thought everything abut your campground was great, The employees were helpful and curteous. The campgrounds were clean and beautiful and nice breeze from the Yough. We will return. , George & Linda Cvetan .
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 15, 2021
Excellent location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Well maintained campground. Will definitely come back and to recommend to others.
Sep 14, 2021
Had a great time.
Sep 14, 2021
We had a great weekend. The park was clean, neat, and the sites were well maintained. We love the availability of the river and the bike path. Everyone we spoke to at the campground was polite and helpful. You have an excellent staff.
Sep 14, 2021
This was by far the most fun KOA! The river float was so much fun! The “night at the races” Life’s as a lot of fun! Everyone was friendly! The campground was beautiful! Very scenic! We booked another stay in October wife’s the end of the season!! Got a gold lot…. Right next to the river!!
Sep 13, 2021
Great place to camp and fun things to do
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Nice size site, clean facilities, fun activities
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Absolutely beautiful, So much to see and do close to many attractions Will be back often,
Sep 13, 2021
It was a lovely weekend. The campground staff was very friendly. The cabin was nice, and the view of the river was beautiful.
Sep 13, 2021
We always stay at uniontown Koa. The staff are very friendly, and go out of their way to help you. I always park beside bathroom. Have tiny trailer. This time I parked by the river. It's even better. On weekend they have all kinds of stuff going on at pavillion . I like the good food at snack bar . Store is nice too. Lots of stuff. There is rafting and kayaking on river. I wish I could live there.
Sep 13, 2021
Great staff, lovely park! One of the nicest KOAs we’ve stayed at. The owners thought of everything to accommodate their guests. We were there only three nights & didn't avail ourselves of much, but knowing the amenities were there gave us more options to consider. Highly recommend this park!
Sep 13, 2021
Beautiful view from campsite, love the trains, little pricey. Staff on carts working driving way to fast, said that in last review.
Sep 13, 2021
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 12, 2021
I was extremely happy that the pool was open after Labor Day. I enjoyed the pool everyday, just wished the weather was more cooperative. Hopefully you will do the same next year. Thanks again
Sep 12, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
My stay was good. I do have complaints! When I checked in I was rushed and forgot that I wanted to use some of my KOA points. Usually when I check in they remind me that I have over 11000 points but that didn't happen. When I asked later the woman that was in the office was rude and told me that I had to do that when I checked in. The workers out in the park were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 10, 2021
One-nighter. Clean, easy, beautiful.
Sep 09, 2021
Wonderful as usual but is getting very costly
Sep 09, 2021
We had a great time at the Uniontown KOA. It’s a whole different world when you cross through those gates, you can relax and unwind, everything is clean and the employees there are the greatestThe day we went to go home our battery on our car was dead, the employees there were very helpful and tried to give us a jump, we called AAA got a new battery, thank you all so very much
Oct 15, 2021
I never meant so many awesome people in my whole in tired life like down there love love the place
- Stacey Williams on Google
Oct 15, 2021
Great place to glamp, bike and boat. Great wifi, full hookups and cable tv. Limited cell service is to be expected and not a fault of KOA, so don't plan on using cell phones to aid in backing into your site.
- Matthew Maxin on Google
Oct 15, 2021
As a US arm Y veteraN I should be allowed tO th row pallets onto the bonfire at AlL times
- Mike Hawk on Google