Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
This was our first time camping at this location and we were very impressed. Already made another reservation for July.
Jun 01, 2020
We loved it! First timers with a new camper! We all had a blast. Loved the pool! Would love to see mini golf there one day!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
We had the perfect site to relax and fish.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
We LOVE this campground. The staff is great, it is so clean, with a lot to do for the kids! We look forward to returning!!
Jun 01, 2020
Grate place, had a grate time, thank you for all that the employees.
May 31, 2020
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly....but as a first time at a KOA we found out that this is not our style of camping at all...too crowded, too many golf carts coming and going and amenities that we do not care about.
May 31, 2020
We had a great time. Everyone was very polite, understanding and helpful. The campground was very clean and organized. We will definitely go back.
May 30, 2020
Location, location, location!!! We had a blast with all the summer activities at (golf cart, kayak, inner tubes) and around the campground. Our campsite was on the river and it was quiet and gorgeous. The campground was clean and sanitized. We continually saw the playground being cleaned, in addition to the showers and restrooms. We felt very safe in this Covid-19 time. One of the best KOA’s!
May 30, 2020
Great campground, loved it.
May 30, 2020
Friendly staff nice and clean
May 30, 2020
This is a wonderful hidden secret not far from the “Burgh”. Love that not only is the river right there but the bike trail run straight through camp. Best of both worlds.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Had a great stay perfect weather. Will be camping there in the future. GREAT EMPLOYEES very helpful.
May 28, 2020
Awesome park, great staff, perfect vacation!
May 27, 2020
Beautiful campground with a friendly staff
May 27, 2020
BEST CAMPGROUND AROUND!!! ALWAYS CLEAN AND FRIENDLY
May 27, 2020
We had a wonderful long weekend! Everything was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely return here again, in fact we just booked for later in the summer!!!
May 27, 2020
Love everything about this campground. Very friendly staff!
May 27, 2020
Awesome as usual!
May 27, 2020
great place everybody very frendly be back again
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great stay as always, staff is very friendly and helpful, facilities are clean. only thing that is starting to get out of hand are the young kids that look like they are way under 16 driving around on golf carts blasting the radio
May 27, 2020
We have been staying at this KOA every summer at least 3 times since someone recommended it to us 4 years ago. Everyone is super friendly. It’s clean. The pools (yep 2) are always beautiful. Our favorite spot is right along the river. In the midst of COVID19 I want to say thank you to the staff for all of the cleaning and patience this Memorial Day weekend!! You guys are truly the best!! �ϋ�
May 26, 2020
We love the campground and sites. Great staff, clean sites and amenities! Only thing I would suggest is on our patio site around the edge sand was placed, the other patio sites had gravel or grass. I understand growing grass is hard with the traffic, but the sand was TERRIBLE! Walked into our camper and on the dogs! Please place gravel! Also, cut down on TEENAGERS flying around on the golf carts!
May 26, 2020
We loved the facilities
May 26, 2020
One of my favorite KOA
May 26, 2020
Another great weekend at the KOA !!!!!!!
May 26, 2020
Absolutely love camping by river! A thumbs down for this trip was security walked into our site without a flashlight into a group of people with dogs and startled everybody including dogs for a radio playing to loud that was not even ours it was a few sites down. Sometimes authority goes to head.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We have been coming here for over 20 years, We love this place , and you will too...
May 26, 2020
Great
May 26, 2020
Much needed fun!!
May 26, 2020
Wonderful, clean camp ground. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2020
The online check in made it very nice the only real problem we had were the bugs were aweful this year. It would be nice if you could treat the sites with something to help with them
May 26, 2020
Excellent!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed our time there and have at least 3 more weekends reserved. Hope WiFi is updated by next visit. I know of no law requiring masks so I hope you leave that up to us
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was awesome. Clean cabins, friendly staff, beautiful pool. We also rented canoes and kayaks and had a really good time.
May 26, 2020
We liked it a lot. It was relaxed and situated beautifully with lots of opportunities. We hired a bike in connellsville one day and biked to ohiopyle via the beautiful GAP trail. The other day we hired a canoe at the campsite and floated back to the camping. The atmosphere was very relaxed and also the personnel were relaxed and friendly. In short everything we wanted for a relaxed weekend.
May 23, 2020
Everything was so nice and clean. friendly staff we love it here
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Had a good relaxing time,we always do. The neighbors, though, thought they could intrude on our site but moved when we asked them. Love the trains.
May 22, 2020
It was our 1st time staying at Rivers Edge. We can really understand why this KOA is this year's winner! Awesome cabin w/ all needed included, and very nicely too!. Quality amenities. Gas grill, fire pit, picnic table. Air conditioner/ and or heat. Even 2 TVs! We already reserved a few days later this summer because the lodging is in high demand! Awesome place to vacation!!
Jun 25, 2020
Nice place. Quiet and on the river. Good hook ups!
- Pete Christensen on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Clean camp ground, very attentive staff, lots of things to do...creek, pool, scheduled activities, bike trail, river float rentals and transportation!
- Tonya Riggs on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Great place to camp! Many camper lots, pool(s), store, and a river! Just recently though, they made a system where you can order something such as pizza from the store and you have the option to get it delivered or pick it up, but the delivery option is very slow. I'd love to see that a little faster.. overall great stay!
- LDubs53 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.