Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Very nice facility we enjoy our stay every time we visit. Relaxing and peaceful
Sep 13, 2019
We absolutely love this campground! The sites, activities, pool, employees, the cleanliness, just everything makes it an awesome weekend for camping!
Sep 13, 2019
on a beautiful plot of land just wished we had stayed down by the river.
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful sites right on the river!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great site and staff was very friendly and accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
It was great the staff are very friendly and accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
I love the campground however I was highly upset that when my daughter dropped off my granddaughter she was told she had to pay $8 after I had just spent $358 for 2 days for a cabin. I will be hesitant in the future in planning stays at the campground. Seems a bit excessive for a "drop off" even if she chatted "kid care" for 30 min or so.
Sep 10, 2019
We go there often and always have a nice time .
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
as always, we had a very pleasant stay and our cabin was spotless. we are actually going back very soon!
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean, nicely layed out. Polite staff that picked up garbage on time so you were not looking at it at the end of your site. The places we wanted to go to were all less tha 35 min from campground. Just a great 7 night stay.
Sep 10, 2019
The staff is fantastic
Sep 10, 2019
We love being on the river! We will be back!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Yes
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time! Very friendly staff and campers, super clean, trash picked up at curb side and so many more great things! We liked it so much that we already booked another stay next month! Thank you!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Loved our stay hoping to get a seasonal site !
Sep 10, 2019
You are a very welcoming place and very attentive to the needs of your campers and quickly too�. From the moment I drove into your property I sensed a place of organization, flexibility and equal treatment of each campers needs, and that is what I expect from all KOA s , THANK YOU � ��!!!! We unfortunately had a change of plans last minute from a KOA in Ohio and found your place last
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice place, everything was clean and everyone was nice and friendly
Sep 09, 2019
Absolutely love this place. Well kept and beautiful scenery.
Sep 09, 2019
I had a great time exploring the area around Connellsville and riding on the bike trails. The camp grounds were very nice and well maintained. Everything was great except for one thing, the cell reception is weak (probably not the fault of the Campground). I am already planning to come back soon for more bike riding and to see more of the attractions nearby.
Sep 07, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing and we always enjoy our time at your KOA.
Sep 07, 2019
Stayed in backin campsite by river. This was our second time in about six weeks. A few of the drive ways need to be regraveled and made level. Staff were nice and helpful. Would stay again!!
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful campground one of our favorites. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 06, 2019
Great family time, wife and I celebrated 33 years of marriage, we love to camp here. Thank You
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great time. Very nice camo site.
Sep 05, 2019
extremely nice
Sep 05, 2019
Best campground we've been to
Sep 05, 2019
Had a fabulous time. Everyone was very friendly especially Megan and Jeremy. Owners are amazing people
Sep 04, 2019
great
Sep 04, 2019
We love this KOA, we camp here every Memorial Day and Labor Day. Everyone loves going down the river in their rafts. The pool is kind of small for the amount of guests...another pool on the upper side would be nice.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Clean, Fun, Enjoyable, Love it
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Cabin"s immaculately clean! Great lay out of cabin #4, plenty of kitchen storage & pet friendly. Enjoyed the covered cabin porch with river view.
Sep 04, 2019
Uniontown KOA is the family’s favorite campground! Fun times with all the activities. Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff and campers!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Office staff is rude, they change policies without notice and KOA has the worst cancellation policies. Stay somewhere else other than KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you failed to reserve your spot in the special reservation period for Labor Day. You were notified before Memorial Day that you had VIP access to your same site for 2020 Labor Day until a certain date upon which it would be open to others. Hopefully, you find a better option since you do not seem to be a fit here. Best wishes for happy camping!
Sep 03, 2019
Had a nice relaxing time. We stayed the week. All the staff are very friendly and the seasonal campers we talked to were also very friendly. We like staying here every August for a week. It’s usually towards the end of month when kids are back in school and before Labor Day. Love it there�ϋ��
Sep 02, 2019
Are stay here was the best loved being right on the river very very clean did laundry there it also was very clean personnel were nice and helpful the trains weren’t that bad fishing was good will be going down there again even though it is 3 hours away would recommend it to anyone that camps loved it
Sep 02, 2019
Amazing location! Right on the rivers edge and so peaceful and beautiful! The campground was clean, and well laid out. The pool was fantastic and we really enjoyed the raft service and floating down the river back to the campsite!
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful camp ground. Clean, tons of activities, peaceful location. Staff were all exceptional!
Aug 28, 2019
Great and friendly place
Aug 28, 2019
Very clean, very organized. However, Camping neighbors played music extremely loud until 10pm. I know that quiet time begins at 11pm but loud music or noise was not permitted. Glad the grandkids weren’t with us cause bedtime would have been a nightmare. Will choose another campground when we have family with us.
Aug 27, 2019
Everything excellent
Aug 27, 2019
This was the 5th koa we stayed at this year, and i mite say was NO#1 in our book. We loved the river ride the pull through had lots of room and was easy in and out. We would love to come back, can we pick a site or is it first come first serve. We really like the T sites. The last koa the 50 amp breaker tripped 5 times and the temps were in the 90's. Thanks
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Having a great time in site C05. I wish this KOA wasn't so far from home...we'd be here all the time! Great kid activities!
- Carolyn Lange on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.