Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Awesome campground
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great staff.
Oct 13, 2019
2nd year we came in October because we love this campground and its Halloween themes! Showers are amazing and clean. Cannot say enough how nice everyone is and we want to return again next year
Oct 13, 2019
This was one of our favorite KOA's. Nicely kept; large, level sites, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Everything is always great, especially the cleanliness. The dog park does not fit the campground. It is too small. I particularly like the plain concrete pads, since I travel with a disabled person. Would like to see more of them at different sites.
Oct 13, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA. The sites are large, level and nicely spaced. We went around Halloween and the grounds had wonderful decorations all around!!
Oct 11, 2019
We were fortunate to obtain a “Rivers Edge” site and enjoyed nature to its fullest. The rivers wildlife included geese, ducks, fish, and an occasional turkey vulture! This KOA was super clean, the staff was friendly and we booked a longer stay for 2020!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a blast, the trick or treating was so much fun for the kids. Campground was very clean. Quiet during the week and busy on the weekend just as expected. We had a pull thru site that was very level and had no problem.
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed the first weekend in October in a cabin and had a great time! Great activities and fun for Halloween!
Oct 09, 2019
Great campgrounds very clean
Oct 09, 2019
The KOA Uniontown is wonderful. The staff, Teri on the Desk, Tom, Rod, and Jeremy all go above and beyond to make your stay a success. The location with the Allegeny Bike Trail and the beauty of the Youghiogheny River for tubing and kayaking make for a memorable time. Looking forward to next year!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Love it there so many things to do and great people to camp with. Great to see employees stop and say hi when you are there.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
The only issue we had were with other campers that were around us traveling together. They kept walking through our site and there dog kept getting under our camper despite many requests to shorten his lease. These rude behaviors caused us to pull out a day early.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. The campground had tons of activities for the kids and the other campers took our stay over the top with regard to welcoming us and friendliness to our family. My only complaint would be the children’s activities booked up extremely fast and we missed out on the pumpkin painting and hayride due to availability.
Oct 07, 2019
Always have a great time camping here .We really enjoy the Halloween there lots of fun!
Oct 07, 2019
Awesome Place, great camping
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had a blast for our first stay. VERY clean campground !
Oct 07, 2019
We love it here. The seasonal community is awesome and very welcoming for us weekenders. Megan and her staff are amazing and helpful and also super fun! So sad our season is over already counting down the days until next camping season!
Oct 07, 2019
Well maintained and clean campground. Large pull through sites. Friendly staff. Will return.
Oct 07, 2019
Had lots of fun...some of the events need work, for example you ran out of pumpkins for the pumpkin painting, therefore my granddaughter didn’t get to do one. Also the store snack bar had no syrups to make the iced coffees....one suggestion is to have a lockbox so folks can turn in their golf cart keys before the store opens for folks who leave earlier than 9.... gonna be a long Halloween month
Oct 07, 2019
It was a full house but the T section was nice and kinda quite. The T section is a great pull through we loved it. This is the second time we have been there and it was just as good as the first.
Oct 07, 2019
Great site nice customer service .Fun Halloween weekend
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent always friendly and courteous
Oct 06, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was awesome. Facilities all very nice.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Great stay, quiet, great check in, camp sites, bathrooms. The laundry looked great, but did not use. If we are in the area again, definitely would stay here. Thanks again.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Great stay kids and I had fun.
Oct 04, 2019
Another wonderful koa. Clean friendly and very courteous. Thank you
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay with a group of bikers was really good. Clean and well cared for campground. Showers were very clean. Lots of happy people working to keep everything nice. I wanted to buy firewood at the store but there wasn’t any available to see how big the bundle of wood was, so I ended up going down the street to see Dale who sold me 3 nice bundles at a discounted price that got us thru the weekend
Oct 02, 2019
Our church camp group of adults were in the area as part of an annual "bike trek". There were 22 of us and we tent camped at your campground because of its close proximity to the GAP. The group camping area which included water and electricity fit our needs very well. All our riders enjoyed the campsite and especially ice cream after a long ride on Saturday.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Always have a great time at this campground & visiting with the friends I have met over the years,
Oct 02, 2019
We loved the KOA at Uniontown. We stayed along the river and consider them the best sites in the park. We kayaked, biked on the rail trail, went to Falling Waters... Plenty to do if you want too! The people helping out were the friendliest you could ever find.. just lovely..we've already made our reservations for next year. Looking forward to it!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great 4 days, very clean, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely love it, staff extra friendly and accommodating. Very clean throughout the campground!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice and friendly
Oct 01, 2019
Everyone was super nice!! Short relaxing weekend. We will be back for a longer stay! Very clean and they pick up your trash twice a day. Campsites were spacious compared with other places we’ve been.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Both of our stays were awesome!!!!
Sep 29, 2019
Peaceful and relaxing we come here every year for my wife's birthday great to have a pet free cabin available
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.