Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2020
Our favorite campground! Always clean and well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Great staff, excellent service. They put together an awesome scavenger hunt that the whole family loved.
May 05, 2020
Staff was so friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Everything was great.
May 05, 2020
Everyone and everything was great including the pizza and ice cream
May 04, 2020
The virtual check-in made the process so much quicker!! I missed interacting with everyone - but we can do that after the virus.
May 04, 2020
We went the day the Covid-19 order was waved. Everything was very clean. The staff all wore masks and gloves. They kept everything very santary. Would highly recommend.
May 04, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Perfect size, very clean, had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. My family and I plan on spending many more weekends this summer at KOA. Would not go anywhere else. I have already recommended KOA Uniontown to many of my family and friends. Thank you for making KOA a great place for my family to enjoy.
May 04, 2020
very friendly staff they are all great from the time you check in to when you leave. All are helpful even when you talk to one of the about how to find certain sites for later in the year to come back and camp again.
Nov 13, 2019
had a great time nice quiet clean ill be back next summer cant wait
Nov 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay...very clean facilities and activities were great also! See you in 2020!
Nov 06, 2019
very well maintained campground, friendly staff and felt very safe and secure!
Nov 02, 2019
We absolutely love it here. I know most all the staff members by name. The campground is always in top shape. Especially the bathrooms. After a long wait, we are now seasonals and look forward to this coming 2020 season.
Oct 30, 2019
Love, love, love this KOA. Tent sites are amazing, activities are amazing, pool, playground, staff all amazing. And it is right on the water and easy to get to. I will go here at least three times a year possibly more!
Oct 28, 2019
It was disappointing. We have always closed our camping season at rivers Edge. This year the last weekend at Rivers Edga youchanged yourOctoberfest to Trick or Treating. I liked it with the October fest, craft show, wine tasting and the Band for the evening entertainment .
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Always relaxing, friendly staff and loads of activities.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
This was our first time there . Me and my wife decided to take one more trip before we put our motor home to bed for the winter . We will be back next year with our kayaks and family members. I should have said it was horrible so I can get a spot easier.
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean and family oriented. The staff had a costume contest and trick or treat for the whole park, along with hayrides. Very beautiful people who made us feel like family.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice campground and facilities. The amenities were enjoyable. I was on a riverside site, and the sewage connection point was so far forward, that I couldn't reach it even with my extension hose. That was less-than-optimal. The sites are a bit close together, but not as bad as some other places I've stayed.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful campground with lots to do.
Oct 22, 2019
We first stayed in May 2019, then again in October 2019. We already made our reservations for May 2020, what a GREAT place to spend some down time.
Oct 22, 2019
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been in. Already booked Mothers day weekend.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
As always super clean and organized with GREAT staff!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA did not have the children's amenities (bounce pad, checkers, backgammon, ect)
Oct 18, 2019
We prefer to stay at KOA parks and this one was a winner. We didn't know there was to be such a celebration for Halloween but all these campers really got into the swing of things. The hosts had events planned for the weekend and the participation was tremendous. We had trick or treaters come to our camp. We walked around to visit all the highly decorated camp sites. Amazing!!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Our Halloween weekend, everyone had a blast
Oct 17, 2019
Always a great time, all staff is great, especially Terri!!
Oct 17, 2019
Very organized and friendly. Very nice park
Oct 17, 2019
We love the campground! The river view and sky views at night are awesome! Love to hear the trains go by. The staff are very friendly and they have great activities for adults and kids!
Oct 17, 2019
We came in late and left early, but what we saw was super. The night security guard was super helpful in wanting to ensure that our stay was positive.
Oct 16, 2019
It is a fabulous park. They go out of there way to make all kids time there so special. It was Halloween the weekend we where there. The staff and park was all decorated for this day. They made it fun for adults and kids. Thank you we all had a wonderful time.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Second time there, but the Halloween night was great, grand children and grandparents had a blast. Will be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean. lots to do we didn't stay on a weekend but all the campers we talked to recommended the weekend events and to become a seasonal camper. That's the best recommendation!
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome place...love it there
Oct 15, 2019
Always a great stay
Oct 15, 2019
Sad but understandable that all the ice cream was out! Kids were definitely disappointed!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The cabins are adequately equipped and clean. We love the attention to cleanliness and keeping the entire campground nice. There was a new playset this year as well as a doggie play area. The best part are the fun events going on all weekend - my kids loved the ghost stories, trick or treating, bonfire and hayride! Everyone is friendly and they really strive to keep this a nice family place!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time, trick or treat was fun.
Oct 15, 2019
great time with Family and Friends. Love the events and activities for the kids.
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.