Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
The KOA Uniontown is wonderful. The staff, Teri on the Desk, Tom, Rod, and Jeremy all go above and beyond to make your stay a success. The location with the Allegeny Bike Trail and the beauty of the Youghiogheny River for tubing and kayaking make for a memorable time. Looking forward to next year!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Love it there so many things to do and great people to camp with. Great to see employees stop and say hi when you are there.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
The only issue we had were with other campers that were around us traveling together. They kept walking through our site and there dog kept getting under our camper despite many requests to shorten his lease. These rude behaviors caused us to pull out a day early.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. The campground had tons of activities for the kids and the other campers took our stay over the top with regard to welcoming us and friendliness to our family. My only complaint would be the children’s activities booked up extremely fast and we missed out on the pumpkin painting and hayride due to availability.
Oct 07, 2019
Always have a great time camping here .We really enjoy the Halloween there lots of fun!
Oct 07, 2019
Awesome Place, great camping
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had a blast for our first stay. VERY clean campground !
Oct 07, 2019
We love it here. The seasonal community is awesome and very welcoming for us weekenders. Megan and her staff are amazing and helpful and also super fun! So sad our season is over already counting down the days until next camping season!
Oct 07, 2019
Well maintained and clean campground. Large pull through sites. Friendly staff. Will return.
Oct 07, 2019
Had lots of fun...some of the events need work, for example you ran out of pumpkins for the pumpkin painting, therefore my granddaughter didn’t get to do one. Also the store snack bar had no syrups to make the iced coffees....one suggestion is to have a lockbox so folks can turn in their golf cart keys before the store opens for folks who leave earlier than 9.... gonna be a long Halloween month
Oct 07, 2019
It was a full house but the T section was nice and kinda quite. The T section is a great pull through we loved it. This is the second time we have been there and it was just as good as the first.
Oct 07, 2019
Great site nice customer service .Fun Halloween weekend
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent always friendly and courteous
Oct 06, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was awesome. Facilities all very nice.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Great stay, quiet, great check in, camp sites, bathrooms. The laundry looked great, but did not use. If we are in the area again, definitely would stay here. Thanks again.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Great stay kids and I had fun.
Oct 04, 2019
Another wonderful koa. Clean friendly and very courteous. Thank you
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay with a group of bikers was really good. Clean and well cared for campground. Showers were very clean. Lots of happy people working to keep everything nice. I wanted to buy firewood at the store but there wasn’t any available to see how big the bundle of wood was, so I ended up going down the street to see Dale who sold me 3 nice bundles at a discounted price that got us thru the weekend
Oct 02, 2019
Our church camp group of adults were in the area as part of an annual "bike trek". There were 22 of us and we tent camped at your campground because of its close proximity to the GAP. The group camping area which included water and electricity fit our needs very well. All our riders enjoyed the campsite and especially ice cream after a long ride on Saturday.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Always have a great time at this campground & visiting with the friends I have met over the years,
Oct 02, 2019
We loved the KOA at Uniontown. We stayed along the river and consider them the best sites in the park. We kayaked, biked on the rail trail, went to Falling Waters... Plenty to do if you want too! The people helping out were the friendliest you could ever find.. just lovely..we've already made our reservations for next year. Looking forward to it!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great 4 days, very clean, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely love it, staff extra friendly and accommodating. Very clean throughout the campground!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice and friendly
Oct 01, 2019
Everyone was super nice!! Short relaxing weekend. We will be back for a longer stay! Very clean and they pick up your trash twice a day. Campsites were spacious compared with other places we’ve been.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Both of our stays were awesome!!!!
Sep 29, 2019
Peaceful and relaxing we come here every year for my wife's birthday great to have a pet free cabin available
Sep 28, 2019
Great campground, staff great. Terri in office great help and knowledgeable. Will be back!!
Sep 28, 2019
This place is 5 stars all around. The bathrooms are immaculate, I am very picky about washers/dryers at campgrounds. I had no worries here. Very clean and new. Each staff member I interacted with was pleasant, happy and asked if I needed anything else. We will definitely return to camp here.
Sep 27, 2019
Great weekend once again. Now if you could do something about the rain that would be fantastic ��
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
This was our 1st stay and we were generally impressed. Extremely clean and friendly. They will actually lead you to your spot and help you get backed in if needed. We did. 3 mile float down the river one day and that was pretty fun. The next day we just threw our tubes in the river, roped off and floated in front of our campsite. Recommend!!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Great Staff
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
My favorite campground in the area!!
Sep 25, 2019
Just LOVE it there. Spectacular view of nature, trees, forest, the river. Love the trains going by. Great location, right on the bike trail, lots of activities- kayaking, swimming, clean facilities, great camp store and very nice people running the place. Also met nice camping neighbors again and had a terrific time!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Thomas (Red head) was beyond helpful and helped guide my husband and I into our site. He delivered us wood at a timely matter and made sure our stay was perfect. Great service from him. Great place to stay at, a lot of things to do at this campground.
- Lauren Elizabeth on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Having a great time in site C05. I wish this KOA wasn't so far from home...we'd be here all the time! Great kid activities!
- Carolyn Lange on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.