Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Another great stay, very relaxing. Thanks Ron & Terry Wetmore
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was very nice except internet access sucks. Signal strength is great, internet access is the problem.
Oct 02, 2017
Love this campground! Sites are great. Staff is outstanding!
Oct 02, 2017
We spent a very nice weekend here in Rivers Edge. It was very clean and well organized. Staff was very friendly and personable.
Oct 01, 2017
Relaxing in the Fall
Oct 01, 2017
Awesome place with a great staff. I'll definitely be back!
Sep 30, 2017
Very clean, very friendly and accommodating staff... Nice sites on the river and with river views. Accessible to the rail trail with rentals also for kayaks tubes and canoes.
Sep 29, 2017
Very pleasant very clean and great staff.
Sep 29, 2017
A plus was being right on the trail Friendly, great improvement since we stayed at Riversedge 10 years ago. Only reason we gave it a 4 were the roads were ruff and extreamtly dusty, and wi-for was weak
Sep 29, 2017
It was our first camping experience with our new camper. The hospitality of the staff was wonderful. We are returning this weekend as well! Will highly recommend to family and friends.
Sep 29, 2017
Relaxing by the river, Great staff
Sep 27, 2017
It is always an enjoyable stay very friendly staff and well organized
Sep 27, 2017
I really like coming here to camp but I think the pricing have gone up and I don't think we should have to pay for all the kids when they come to visit. Yes they all drive but work and like to come down as family time. I was told when I called I only owed $102 as balance when I got there I had to pay extra $120.42 for the kids
Sep 27, 2017
Had a good stay. Staff Friendly. Lots of activities on Saturday. Only concern was during scavanger hunt was too many cars and golf carts on the roads during hunt. Might want to change to WALKING hunt only. Too many vehicles going in too many directions.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great campground, owners, employees, friends, activities=Good times!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground ~ Awesome view of the river! Sites level and very easy access for quick travel trailer set up. Personable, friendly KOA staff; Very nice store; Firewood delivery; Allegheny Passage trail next to KOA and great for family/pet walks or bike rides. Had stayed @ this KOA in the past and would certainly camp there again!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great destination spot if you love the great outdoors. Lots to see and do in the area.
Sep 25, 2017
everyone was so kind & helpful, making sure we got to our cabin & helping us in any way they could. Always a smile on their face. They knew we had people with some health issues & they gave us a golf cart to use for a day for free. Restrooms were clean & very nice, plenty of room. Office & gift shop were clean & really enjoyed an ice cream cone each day!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We have been going there for about 5 years now and we love it!!! Very friendly staff and the grounds are very clean!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is enough space that I had no issues backing a 31' travel trailer into the camp site. We rented canoes enjoyed time on the river. We also used the east access to the Great Allegheny Passage biking trail. We plan to visit this campground again when we can stay longer.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay. It was our first time there and we found this campground to be perfect! It was very friendly and exceptionally clean.
Sep 25, 2017
My husband and I enjoy staying in the Union town River's Edge KOA! We like the location by the walking trail, river, and trains. We like the great service that they provide! Bringing our fire wood to us, and picking up our trash is an extra perk, they we like.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a beautiful wknd and will be back in October..
Sep 25, 2017
The campsites were a little close together, but beyond that, probably the best KOA we have visited. Beautiful setting, lots of amenities. Will definitely visit again!
Sep 25, 2017
this was our last campground that we were staying at after a month long trip out west. It was one of the nicest, if not the nicest, campground we stayed in the past month. Clean campground, friendly staff, many things to do.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Stay was good for bike camping due to location adjacent to trail and relative mileage for first day's trip. I did not like the absence of opportunity to have coffee on the return trip to Pittsburgh since you didn't open until 9 am.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly and the atmosphere is terrific. We will return!
Sep 23, 2017
While the facilities and grounds were clean and pleasant. This KAO is no where near Uniontown PA. The two workers that i encountered were either having a bad day or they were tired but, they came off as a bit unpleasant. I did however like the tent site that i was in.
Sep 22, 2017
Loved the Campground and staff were very nice and helpful. Would like to stay again only longer.
Sep 20, 2017
Me & my husband have been to the Union Town River's Edge KOA before. We enjoy the view of the river, the sound of geese, & the trains that pass by occasionally. Overall, it is a peaceful campground, with fun activities for the entire family, and a great walking trail! The cabins that we rented for our children & grandchildren to stay in were very clean & nice!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The KOA standard was great, we loved the river view. Unfortunately the neighbors were not KOA standard!!! We will be e-mailing the owners to further share our experience.
Sep 19, 2017
Relaxing extended weekend with a friend
Sep 19, 2017
Always relaxing, friendly and clean place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
This was our first RV experience and we had a great time! We were interested in a campground close to a bike trail and being on the river was a bonus. It was a friendly place with lots of fun activities then very quiet at night.
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet & restful. Very nice young lady checked us in and provided directions to Krogers
Sep 19, 2017
Just a quick overnight but fantastic facilty
Sep 18, 2017
As usual it was a great visit. The staff couldn't be nicer. Looking forward to our visits next year. Great place
Sep 18, 2017
The best koa around â¼ï¸Everyone who works there are kind, helpful, and awesome workers, the owners are the best, they are very kind also and so easy to talk or help in anyway they canâ¼ï¸Can wait to go backâºï¸âï¸
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals