Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly staff, well kept facility, beautiful location on the river., convenient to grocery.
Jul 08, 2019
Great campground. Beautiful sites
Jul 08, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The employees of this campground really care and go above and beyond to make sure everyone is safe and taken care of. Fishing, boating, biking and great restaurants nearby.
Jul 08, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff were great and the sites are well kept. We arrived after hours and the security guard at the front was very friendly and helpful to get us to our site.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice campground
Jul 06, 2019
Love it! We only floated one day because they had to drop the lake 6’ which elevated the river. So we just hung around the pool every day and went biking on the trail. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice
Jul 05, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves very much. The bugs were annoying but I know that is no fault of yours. My grandchildren like it there also.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Great sites and friendly staff. Terry was a great help with putting together our weeks stay on the Fourth of July. Loads to do with the bike trail and Youghiogheny River at a stones throw.
Jul 05, 2019
excellent in every way
Jul 05, 2019
Nice, quiet stay. Friendly staff. Cabin was very clean. Discovered the bike trail (part of the Great Allegheny Passage) that runs through the campground...excellent for biking, jogging, dog-walking, etc. Great setup for kids (game room, pool, ice cream). Thanks for a nice stay.
Jul 05, 2019
It was our very first camping experience & we loved it!! Our camping site was perfect, the river on one side and the pool not too far away!! The bike trail was close by and nice to ride on. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!! We will be back again!!!
Jul 04, 2019
Was a great visit!!!!!
Jul 04, 2019
Nice park, very challenging to get to though. Situated on a river fi Ives it a nice touch
Jul 04, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Convenient on site access the quiet section of the tough river and Allegheny bike trail. Well landscaped and maintained.
Jul 02, 2019
Wish I could get another weekend but you are always full.
Jul 02, 2019
Campground was great. Staff was friendly. Pool and playground were clean. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jul 02, 2019
Always enjoy my time at this campground & visiting with old friends.
Jul 01, 2019
Fabulous we had 5 families coming from Ohio, Maryland and Pittsburgh. We lucked out with the weather. The facilities were immaculate. We had 2 cabins, the two teepees, one family had an RV. We’ve had hadso much rain and then the weather got really hot so the teepees were not idea during the day too hot and musty. The pool was delightful . The kids loved the slide. We rafted on the river.
Jul 01, 2019
We had an awesome stay at the campground. The staff were very accommodating. We have already reserved for next year!!
Jul 01, 2019
We stay 99% of the time at KOAs. This particular one is most enjoyable - not only because it is maintained so beautifully, offers many amenities but the staff/personnel are so friendly AND helpful. We look forward to visiting Uniontown KOA many times in the future. Gary & Judy Young
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
This is a repeat visit. The location is the best part of the campground, river on one side and bike trail on the other. The amenities and grounds are neat, clean and well maintained. There was no rowdiness resulting in an enjoyable family friendly experience. I generally don't like to camp where there are permanent sites since regulars tend to be unfriendly and clannish, which the only criticism
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
AWESOME
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
friendly helpful staff, clean, pool and slide great for all!
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was lovely! Very clean facilities and many activities. The tent sites were nice and everything was on site and accessible. The only thing I would recommend would be to add more umbrellas to the pool for shade.
Jul 01, 2019
Awesome staff and well kept facilities. Activities could use some tweaking and pool is rather small , hot day and no room . Otherwise this place is great .
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Everything was perfect.
Jun 29, 2019
Very pleasant, everyone seemed to like their jobs and to help out with any problems
Jun 29, 2019
Nice park. Lovely sites by the river. Only issue was the insects. Impossible to sit outside and enjou
Jun 29, 2019
Good location. Good biking access.
Jun 29, 2019
Our stay was overnight and it was pleasant. Very clean and maintained. Staff is nice!
Jun 28, 2019
We we not permitted to check in 30 minutes early. Same thing happened last year when we were 40 minutes early. Air conditioner in cabin 1 was really noisy during our stay so we turned it off at night. Not as pleasant a stay as last year.
Jun 28, 2019
As always it was peaceful, relaxing, kids had fun at the pool, very friendly .We tell people about your koa all the time we visit 3&4 times a year.
Jun 27, 2019
Love this place! Lots to do and activities going on, great pool and Wonderful staff! So friendly and inviting! The only thing I wish is there was a larger off leash run area for pets, so we could play ball. The one they have is very small.
Jun 26, 2019
We were impressed with the diligence of the staff. Everyone was very friendly but seemed to take their job quite seriously. Someone was always around to answer our questions. We appreciated all of the activities planned for Mardi Gras weekend and particularly enjoyed the Mask Hunt on Friday night and the Parade on Saturday.
Jun 25, 2019
Finally no rain. It was a beautiful weekend at camp. Only complaint is the need for some shade at the pool. There are those of us that cannot tolerate the sun. We have to keep an eye on our children while they are swimming but cannot do so properly from the patio. Please consider some type of shade at the pool. You have some in the corner but the staff was sitting under there Thank you
Dec 31, 2019
Absolutely peaceful, right on the river bank, many amenities
- Barb Ferson on Google
Jan 13, 2020
Nice place to camp.
- g tray on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Nice
- Donald Hawthorne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.