Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2020
Very nice staff and well kept grounds
Jun 06, 2020
Great time. Nice people.
Jun 06, 2020
Some confusion and difficulty with check-in. Rules about about tent camping were conflicting and unclear. Overcharged for additional people and visitors. Everything else was very good. Friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was very clean. Very nice gift shop and snack shop.
Jun 05, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They will deliver fire wood right to your campsite!! We will definitely return for another stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2020
Fire ring locations are in odd spots, like next to a steep hill or next to the neighboring camp site's parking spot.
Jun 05, 2020
It was great. Well designed, well maintained and well run. Our first trip every year is a close by "shake down" cruise to make sure everything is working before any longer trips. You're close from Ligonier. I hope you'll be our annual first trip of the season every year. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Staff and sites are amazing. The Allegheny Passage Bike Trail and the Yough River seal the deal on making it our favorite KOA ever!
Jun 05, 2020
Very friendly staff. Appreciated late arrival assistance and escort to site in the dark. Very clean, quiet, and well maintained campground. Great view of the river. On our list of places to return and camp.
Jun 04, 2020
Great camp ground, wonderful to have the river. Nice to have WiFi and cable, my only complaint would be too many barking dogs.
Jun 04, 2020
Really nice and clean
Jun 04, 2020
I loved it. Super clean. That’s why I love it. Dog poo bags and trash cans for poo. Love it. They pick up trash daily. The WiFi works. Love it. I wish their was a hot tub, but you can’t have everything. Also I wish they had vending machines for ginger ale and water. I ran out and have GI issues so I’m always dehydrated. The showers were super clean too. Employees are always working it smokin
Jun 04, 2020
We love the Uniontown KOA Holiday Rivers Edge, it's our favorite place to camp. This Will be our 4th season camping here, and we just filled out an application for a seasonal camping site. We love the location, about 1 1/2 hours from home. The river & sites are very nice. Also the pools, bathrooms & showers are always nice and clean. Everyone is always friendly. We can't wait to return. ��
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Great campground! The river is beautiful and we loved having such easy access to the Great Allegheny Passage. The pool area was very nice and we enjoyed all the items and variety in the camp store. Also, nice playground area! Staff was helpful and courteous. Very well run campground. My only complaint would be that the internet was spotty. We will def be back!
Jun 02, 2020
Everything was wonderful! The grounds and cabin were clean and top-notch. Thanks for a fantastic weekend!
Jun 02, 2020
One of our favorite Places!
Jun 02, 2020
Excellent! We stayed because we saw the award for 2020 and it didn’t disappoint. The staff is super friendly and will do whatever it takes to help. We didn’t take advantage of the river raft rental this trip but we are already planning to go again next year... and maybe even again this year. The kids had a blast in the pool and on the playground. I never write reviews but I feel this was neces
Jun 02, 2020
This is our second trip to Uniontown KOA. The bathrooms and showers are SO clean! The pool was SO clean! Everyone is so friendly. The riverfront sites are perfect! LOVE it there!
Jun 02, 2020
Very pretty campground but very expressive. There are A lot of ridiculous rules but yet no one monitors The speed at which people drive thru the campground. Even the workers were speeding around.
Jun 02, 2020
First time at Uniontown KOA. Everyone was very friendly. Campsites were spacious, well maintained and clean. The view of the river was great. Thank you for a nice and relaxing weekend.
Jun 02, 2020
Pleasant stay. No complaints
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Everyone was very kind, activities for kids were great. Pool is really nice. Store and food reasonably priced.
Jun 02, 2020
Was great. Only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the trail and water. Would have liked to know that the road there was a little precarious in a large rig.
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice campground, the staff I dealt with very friendly, nice sites. Very clean.
Jun 01, 2020
It is a nice campground the large stones where a bit difficult to walk on and by the end of our stay my feet were sore. The bathrooms where also far from our campsite. As we do not have a bath room in our pop-up. But I will say the staff were friendly and very helpful!!! We did have a very nice time and just what the doctor ordered, so R&R. Thank you,
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The facility and amenities were great. Friendly staff and wonderful neighbors at the campground.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The cabin was wonderful!! I wish it had a covered porch because it was raining and we were stuck inside. First time taking the grandkids and they loved the playground, pool, and they loved the magic show. I wish the store would have more souvenirs for kids. We have there twice this year and plan on coming many more times this summer. Always have a pleasant and helpful staff. We love it here!!
Jun 01, 2020
Had a great time. Staff was excellent they even delivered firewood and a pizza to our cabin! Also the cabin had everything we needed we just loved it. Would definitely stay here again. Location is perfect right on the bike trail.
Jun 01, 2020
Love spending time here. Great staff. Great amenities.
Jun 01, 2020
This was our first time camping at this location and we were very impressed. Already made another reservation for July.
Jun 01, 2020
We loved it! First timers with a new camper! We all had a blast. Loved the pool! Would love to see mini golf there one day!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
We had the perfect site to relax and fish.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
We LOVE this campground. The staff is great, it is so clean, with a lot to do for the kids! We look forward to returning!!
Jun 01, 2020
Grate place, had a grate time, thank you for all that the employees.
May 31, 2020
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly....but as a first time at a KOA we found out that this is not our style of camping at all...too crowded, too many golf carts coming and going and amenities that we do not care about.
May 31, 2020
We had a great time. Everyone was very polite, understanding and helpful. The campground was very clean and organized. We will definitely go back.
May 30, 2020
Location, location, location!!! We had a blast with all the summer activities at (golf cart, kayak, inner tubes) and around the campground. Our campsite was on the river and it was quiet and gorgeous. The campground was clean and sanitized. We continually saw the playground being cleaned, in addition to the showers and restrooms. We felt very safe in this Covid-19 time. One of the best KOA’s!
May 30, 2020
Great campground, loved it.
Aug 12, 2020
Nice place, great staff. One small draw back, long train goes by very close to river a few times a day.
- Bennett MacArthur on Google
Jul 22, 2020
Clean neat and fun, lots to do
- pat halfhill on Google
Aug 07, 2020
Beautiful day on river for my youngest daughter s birthday.
- Laura Moore on Google