Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. I do wish they would BAN campfires, you can't sit outside and enjoy the campground without chocking on smoke.
Oct 31, 2017
Clean Cabin, and the surrounding Park also. Only one thing was WE LOVE Hot Water ,BUT was Extremely HOT---We were careful, but we did let the girl know at checkout so it could be checked on to prevent a Person at a later date from getting burned. She said she would have Maintenance look into it----CABIN 2.. Definitely will recommend and come back. Thank You Jan.
Oct 31, 2017
This was our second trip, we will definitely be back.
Oct 29, 2017
Always great reserved for next year already
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was the end of the year for camping and the campground was still alive and active. I love this campground. I will stay again. But I did not like our campsite it was to small and the RV next to us slide out room was on our side and we could not have a fire at our site, we had family close to us and had to use their fire ring. Had they not been there we would not be able to have a fire.
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground. Close to Ohiopyle, PA. Stay a few times every year.
Oct 24, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we have already booked a week for next year. The owners and staff are fabulous and the updates to the campground are incredible. We will definitely be back for a lot more camping trips.
Oct 24, 2017
Was great! Clean, updated. Loved being on bike trail
Oct 24, 2017
Love the camping at the Uniontown River's Edge Campground, will return for sure. Enjoyed camping, biking, kayaking, fishing, sitting by the fire, the band that played at the Pavillion and much more! We rented a golf cart and enjoyed riding around. My kids love it, especially the train across the river at night!!! Hated to leave after just a 3 day, 2 night trip!!! The camp store is also great!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Fabulous place. As others have said there are a lot of trains on the other side of the river but honestly it didn't really affect our enjoyment or sleep. Access to the bike trail is great and overall it was a great experience. We will be visiting again in the warm weather when we can take advantage of the river tubing etc.
Oct 24, 2017
I enjoyed the convenience of how close the bike trail is. Well kept camp. Definitely will be back.
Oct 24, 2017
The campground was very nice. We loved the river on one side and the trail running right through the grounds. We will be back!
Oct 23, 2017
50/50: Should promote were funds were going. Band for Sat. Night was fantastic. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Were definitely coming back. The firewood for sale must had recently been split. Alot of smoke and hard to start
Oct 23, 2017
Love your campground, always enjoy our stay. Stayed on sight C5 beautiful, only problem is the sewage pipe is a little high for this sight, sewage runs uphill which is a problem to flush out waste. Would definitely recommend your campground. Enjoyed the live band and Halloween decorations.
Oct 23, 2017
We wanted to ride the Great Allegheny Passage and it was SO convenient! 10 yards from our camp site was the trail. Nice clean bathrooms and we loved the Halloween decorations. Megan in the office was helpful with suggestions for local activities also. Weâll be back to kayak with the river is higher.
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was exceptional, we had a wonderful time. Thanks for everyhing.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Incredible campground with excellent amenities. The staff was polite, courteous, and helpful. One of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. Absolutely will be visiting again.
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful. I know it was off season and that is why it was quiet!
Oct 19, 2017
Nice staff and well maintained.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful as usual!!
Oct 17, 2017
Second stay - enjoyed so much we have rented seasonally starting next year. Great management and staff support whatever need we have had during our two weekend stays and working through the process of renting a seasonal location.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very enjoyable - liked having a view of the river. Lots of summer activity options, not so much in the fall during the week, but we expected that. Very well kept campgrounds with friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
They are very strict here. Employees aren't very friendly. No breakfast food available. The cabin could use a curtain on the door window.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had an incredible time at the Uniontown KOA. From check in to check out, their attention to detail is incredible. The campground staff is friendly, helpful and outgoing. The grounds and facilities are meticulously maintained. During our stay, we enjoyed a weekend filled with Halloween activities that were enjoyed by kids and adults alike. Our thanks to everyone at the Uniontown KOA!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We absolutely love this campground. The staff is phenomenal. The grounds and bathouses are spotless. The Great Allegheny Passage bike trail runs through the ground and they have kayaking, c canoes and rafts available to float down the Youghiogheny River on. They also have activities for everyone in the family.
Oct 16, 2017
Great facility, so much to do, very clean!
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground and staff. Halloween weekend was awesome!
Oct 15, 2017
Just hard to get there, bumpy,narrkw roads going in. Nice stay on river
Oct 15, 2017
Staff was great! The shower house and restrooms very clean and convenient. Other than the trains â which you somewhat get used to (LOL) it was very nice.
Oct 15, 2017
the road to the campground needs to be fixed ASAP !!!!!! We broke a window on the road going down into the campground. It is such a tight road and trees overhand the road. A branch hit the side of the camper and we broke a window. Asked in the office for cardboard so we could fix but they said they had nothing to help us. Asked about things to see and do in the area, were no help on that either!!!
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived on a Saturday afternoon after the antique car show was leaving. After seeing that our site had a big incline I went to the office to see about changing to a site across the road and was told that was not possible because you were going to be full. After no one came in around us I checked with the office about moving the next day and was told ok. apparently the girl was lazy on Sat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may be reviewing the wrong campground. Uniontown KOA does not hold an antique car show. The dates on your reservation were during our Halloween weekend. I hope you had a more pleasant stay here. Happy travels!
Oct 14, 2017
Our experience at the Uniontown KOA was exceptional. Stayed in Cabin 8, amazingly clean with a fully stocked kitchen, bath with a wonderful shower and room to sleep 8 with a queen bed, two mattresses in the loft, two twin beds and a pull-out sofa. Excellent Wi-fi, streamed movies, no problem. Conveniently located on the GAP trail and the beautiful Youghiogheny river. Perfect stay, we'll be back!
Oct 13, 2017
We always look forward to staying at this particular KOA
Oct 13, 2017
I found my way into the campground easily with the signage, restroom and showers were okay. Nearby trains brought memories of growing up in western PA.
Oct 12, 2017
We always have a good time at this KOA. I did not comment on a prior stay... but we did have an issue with one of the male workers, he is not the nicest person to deal with. But all the others are very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Enjoyable, but I think the 50/50 might be fixed
Oct 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals