Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2020
Excellent campground. Clean, friendly environment!
Jul 12, 2020
This was a wonderful campground, one of our two favorite KOA stays to date (the other one was Chincoteague). The campground is perfectly situated on the riverbank, lots of shade trees & on the Allegheny Bike Trail. The campground staff were friendly & helpful. We loved that the space we had (129) was large and afforded some privacy, overlooking the water. Bathrooms clean, 2 nice pools.
Jul 12, 2020
We had a wonderful experience everyone from who checked us in to the other campers, our escort to the river for tubing..Everyone and I do mean everyone was amazingly helpful and friendly. We will be back
Jul 12, 2020
It was great had a site along the River very enjoyable watching rafting and trains not a bad moment
Jul 11, 2020
This is our absolute favorite campground! There is such a wonderful variety of things to do that everyone in the family is always satisfied!! Additionally, the staff is amazing!! During our stay, we had needed to run to the store for some forgotten items and our truck broke down and the manager came to pick us up!! So way beyond her job duties. Thank you Megan!!
Jul 11, 2020
We love this place ! It’s very clean and the workers are super helpful !
Jul 11, 2020
First time we stayed here and we will be back! Found out after posting on Facebook about staying here that many of our friends stay here also and we can see why!
Jul 11, 2020
Grounds, pools and restrooms/showers all excellent! Employees friendly and helpful will definitely stay again. Did make one observation that should be addressed, contractors/ employees should always wear safety harness in their aerial manlift!!!! Just speaking from experience and concern for their safety.
Jul 11, 2020
Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The campitself is beautiful and have plenty to do for the family! Wish we could have stayed longer but will be back!
Jul 10, 2020
One of our go to. Close to home and easy drive
Jul 10, 2020
We love The Uniontown KOA Holiday, it's our favorite place. We applied for a seasonal camping site back in June, can't wait till we get that call that our name came up to the top. We've been camping there, this summer will be our 4th year. The place is very nice, everyone is so friendly. We will be back again in August. �
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Very well maintained and clean campground and facilities! Our fridge was not working well but we were given ice for our cooler, so that was fine. Ac filters in cabin may need to be checked (musty smelling, kids got sore throats). Very friendly and helpful staff! Great bike trail, pool, and access to river!
Jul 10, 2020
The only issue was the new protocol to pre register and pay meant little when they make you go into a crowded office to pick up paperwork.
Jul 10, 2020
Awesome!
Jul 10, 2020
We had a wonderful time. We appreciate your commitment to a fun,safe, and clean campground. Thank you. However, the site we stayed at had a lot of black ants. There may be a large nest near it. Our site was C2.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Love going to rivers edge (koa) and sitting by the river, have been going here for past 7 years, several times a year!! But many changes since it's become a koa. Each year a price increase and I understand that BUT for next year on memorial day weekend it is increased 40.00 a night!!!! Sure u get a discount if u r a member but u still pay for membership fee. THATS A HUGE INCREASE!!
Jul 09, 2020
The cabin was very clean and the patio with the gas grill and patio furniture was wonderful! The mature shade tree by cabin 6 made at least a 10 degree difference for our outdoor enjoyment on the hot July excursion. The kayaking, pool and bike trail are exceptional! the staff were very helpful and plentiful. The trains were fun to watch.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
I’m a tent camper& I absolutely love all the tent sites. But there’s one bad thing. The bathroom is to far away from the tent sites. There should be a restroom built closer for the tent sites. Other than that my family & I love the koa
Jul 08, 2020
Needs better pandemic awareness/ cautions ( ie masks on staff members)
Jul 08, 2020
Absolutely love this campground! This was our second stay and will most definitely not be our last!
Jul 08, 2020
This was our first camping trip. I'm so glad we picked Uniontown KOA I would like to thank all the staff . They are awesome Extremely clean and friendly I'd like to thank Megan Jordan for all her help. We can't wait to come agian
Jul 08, 2020
Fantastic location. Staff was wonderful and helpful (borrowed some tools to fix my RV). Store was well equipped with excellent snack options. Kids loved the pool. Can't wait to come back and take out a Kayak or raft down the river.
Jul 07, 2020
Staff was super nice and friendly. Campground was clean, very little if any trash laying around. However, spots are small and with the big increase in price, after coming for five years in a row, we will not be returning next year.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
All Good, Everyone always go out of their way to help us. We really Love this Camp Ground. And the workers.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Always a great time, it is clean and perfectly located on the Yough river
Jul 07, 2020
Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Bathrooms were way too far away from tents. People in next site over smoked weed constantly, day and night plus parked extra cars at their site and crowded us. People walked through our site constantly to get to the common area. Not very relaxing at all.
Jul 06, 2020
The stay was great and the works are great. The only problem I had was people flying threw the campground I’m talking like 20 to 30 mph while kids are clearly out playing Other then that it was great
Jul 06, 2020
Great campground. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Jul 06, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. Everyone is so nice.
Jul 06, 2020
There for extremely busy holiday weekend. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Amenities are great and location even better. One small issue, terribly hot all weekend and the power to our RV was not the best. Low voltage due to all the other RV'ers and even an outage, only issue and I don't think that's totally their fault, high demand! Already made reservations for next year July 4th
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great stay all employed very friendly and helpful looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 06, 2020
Our stay was wonderful! Staff was on top of everything. Garbage was picked up often, pools were cleaned like clockwork (We loved the lifeguard, sweetest woman alive!), we never had to wait to shower, and the ice cream was awesome! We definitely plan on staying again! Thank you for the memories.
Jul 06, 2020
B14 was an okay site, very sunny and pretty tight. Not our fav but the seasonals that were close were lovely and the site was pretty level. The band was great. It was our first time spending a holiday at koa and I felt it was well managed. Everyone had a good time while respecting quiet hours and each other. :)
Jul 06, 2020
This was our first time there. We enjoyed it very much! The tent sites are pretty close together, but other than that everything was good.
Jul 05, 2020
The staff was so helpful and friendly! They anticipated our questions and were eager to help. The campground is very very clean and easy to navigate. Checking in/out was a breeze also. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. Overall was 10/10 wonderful adventure for us, again!
Jul 05, 2020
Great KOA so much to do !! Always clean !!
Jul 04, 2020
This KOA is top notch, definately deserves the title of KOA of the year.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
This KOA has everything I love. Biking along the best part of the Great Allegheny Passage and Kayaking on the Youghiougheny. Campground is fantastic, love the management. 10 stars.
Jul 04, 2020
Great place. Staff was friendly and courteous. The bathrooms and showers were well maintained throughout the day, very clean. Pools were great for the little one and us too. Plan to return!
Jul 03, 2020
There with 25 other fam members. Had a great time. Every thing is so clean.
Jul 03, 2020
Beautiful, well maintained campground in a spectacular location., Everything is very clean. Tom, one of the employees was a fantastic help fixing an electrical issue. The reason I did not give 5 stars is because the campsites are packed together very tightly, Very little privacy.
Jul 08, 2020
You are not going to find a better campground. It gets no better.
- Kristy Shoup on Google
Jul 08, 2020
I like the prices and the layout of the camping area and all of the activities they offer
- Willamena Sliger on Google
Jul 08, 2020
My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. We did the rafts on the river. From the woman that checked us in, the man that drove us to the start, our river floating experience, and the final man that helped us with taking the rafts up from the lake. It was relaxing, enjoyable, and a great experience. They have showers there, so you can shower whenever you're done. We also bought a pizza. It was a pretty good pizza. I would go there again. Hopefully, we can camp next time. They have two pools, a walking and bike trail too.
- tracy roman on Google