Uniontown KOA

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Info: 724-628-4880

Email This Campground

100 Adelaide Road/1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
I have been coming to this campground for many years and it seems every year the facility has gotten better. All the staff is very attentive and they seem to take pride in making your stay memorable. We had 2 other parties who were here and they both said that this was the best campground they have stayed at and looking forward to coming back themselves. Great job!!!
Jun 17, 2018
Awesome and gorgeous scenery but should have cabins with handicapped bathrooms in some of them thats all have a good summer see you next year
Jun 16, 2018
This campground is a hidden gem. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The heated pools are beautifully maintained. The bike trail that runs through the park is an added plus. We stayed at one of the river's edge sites in a 40 foot motorhome. We definitely will be back.
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly staff, well kept campground, we enjoyed our stay. Entering the facility was a bit of a challenge with the hard turn and steep hill on the narrow road, but we managed.
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent campground. One of our favorites. Friendly staff, clean, tons of things to do.
Jun 15, 2018
Very clean park...one of the best I’ve stayed at. Level spots, well maintained and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2018
Staff was friendly .... overall it was a great little getaway
Jun 14, 2018
We loved the camp ground.
Jun 14, 2018
Campground itself is nice. It was not crowded, yet they piled us in, next to other campers, blocking our view, despite the fact that dozens of beautiful campsite remained vacant. Quiet hours are from 11pm till 7 am and are “strictly enforced”, yet they allowed a gravel truck to back up the entire length of the campground at 6:15 am . . . With the back up beepers on full blast! Woke up everyon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that a gravel truck arrived so early. However, the day before your arrival, the lower river road was flooded. We are at the mercy of the gravel company when we have an emergency need for gravel. We are sorry you had to hear that so early. Yes, there were other sites available (some where not due to flood residue)and you were free to upgrade to any of those upon check in.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The staff and atmosphere at the Uniontown KOA are absolutely the best.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
As always a great campground. The new pool is so nice for the little kids. One suggestion would be to put umbrellas at the pool. There are some people that can’t tolerate the sun
Jun 12, 2018
We always love our weekends by the river. The new pools are awesome and the place is always nice and clean. We also like the convenience of the laundry mat and big shower facilities. The playground could use a little TLC

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! The new playground pieces are actually being shipped this week (fingers crossed!).
Jun 12, 2018
Great views river side
Jun 12, 2018
We enjoy all of the amenities and activities and the owners keep everything spotless. Cleaniest and nicest campground in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This was my first stay at a KOA. It was excellent, far exceeded my expectations!!! They were so friendly, helpful and the facility as a whole was clean and we'll maintained. We will be going back!
Jun 11, 2018
We love this place. The staff is great and the new HEATED pool is awesome. The owners make you feel so welcome and like part of their family. We have brought several of our friends camping here and they are now repeat customers.
Jun 11, 2018
Small site, mostly gravel. Would prefer a bit more room and grass!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Was good. Found dirty underwear in one of the rooms, which we tossed and cleaned up but other than that it was good. Great staff, fun activities, big pool, and nice sized lodging for big family.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground
Jun 11, 2018
Everyone is awesome from the staff to the campers
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
My wife and I love that you do not have very far to go and ride bikes or go kayaking on the river. Very nice place to stay
Jun 11, 2018
We checked in Friday afternoon and out Sunday morning. We appreciated the proximity to the GAP trail. The ice cream selection was outstanding and the breakfast pizza was very good. We noted a few really nice sites to keep in mind for our next visit.
Jun 11, 2018
Great stay! Great place!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Perfect location between the Youghiogheny River and the Great Allegheny Passage rails-to-trails. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained. The best WiFi I have seen at a campground. If you haven't tried this one yet, give it a try. You will come back.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
We enjoyed our 5 nights there. We found it to be clean and well-maintained and would return in a heartbeat. All staff were very friendly and easy to talk with. There was an overall feeling of caring and efforts to make our stay something to remember fondly.
Jun 07, 2018
Thanks
Jun 07, 2018
Excellent and friendly staff. Will come again.
Jun 07, 2018
The actual campground was emaculate. The office and park were just outstanding. The service was friendly efficient and very helpful. However; the 11mile drive off the interstate to the camp was on very steep inclines and narrow roads. The river is beautiful and the other reviews are correct. The trains on the other side of the river remind me of the scene in the movie “My Cousin Vinny.”

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your noticing and mentioning our immaculate park and our great staff on your one-night stay. Unfortunately, we do not control how the roads were created. Perhaps if you come back and stay longer you will fall in love with the mountains and the hills and our slice of heaven along the river.
Jun 06, 2018
Great time. Very relaxing. Very friendly campground. Will be back!!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Beautiful setting and lots of amenities....wish I could’ve stayed longer.
Jun 05, 2018
Like having river front to watch what’s going on
Jun 05, 2018
Love this campground!!
Jun 05, 2018
Cleanliness was incredable. Very well maintained KOA campground. The pool liner was amazing...so soft...great!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Camped and took KOA Kayaks down the river, which was also a nice experieince. Only negative was the gnatts in area were terrible especially on the walking/bike trail, but not something you are accountable for.
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful place, you get used t o the trains, no big deal. Staff helpful and the place is clean.love this campground! The only improvement would be letting me make a reservation earlier in the year to get our favorite spots!
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice. Loved the pool and convenience of the pool, playground, river and the G.A.P. entrance. Incredibly clean facilities and efficient trash pickups. DJ at night was a pleasant volume that we could listen from our site without our 9 month old waking up from the noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals