Uniontown KOA

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Info: 724-628-4880

Email This Campground

300 Park Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
One of my favorite campground
Aug 13, 2018
People are very friendly
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice camp ground, great job on the new pool
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Well maintained campground with nice facilities and a great pool.
Aug 13, 2018
Really enjoyed the view at our deluxe patio site. Thanks you very much!!!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was great ,the cabin was excellent ,everyone was very friendly ,had a great time kids enjoyed the little Carnival .the face painting and the slide,and pool, great bike trails,
Aug 13, 2018
Stayed in a teepee for 2 nights. Myself, my wife, 2 sons and my mom. Your facilities are first rate. From the pool, to the activities to the bike trail access. Every member of your staff was extremely nice and accommodating to every question or request. We can’t wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Love the campground, thanks to Teri and Joe for all the help!!
Aug 13, 2018
nice staff, clean
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice place. Clean facilities ,nice pool. Very nice people. Lots to do at the campground. Well maintained grounds very few mosqitos or bugs. Really nice sites for tent camping. My favorite campground
Aug 13, 2018
First time there and loved it! Had 4 grandkids with us who didn’t want to leave bc how much fun they were having.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
site 123 was good except when it rained hard, the site gets the runoff from both sides and front therefore the rv was surrounded with water to the point the large outdoor carpet was floating. Should maybe raise the site so drains around instead of through. Management very nice and friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2018
Love being so close to river.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice site
Aug 10, 2018
We always enjoy our weekends at rivers edge. All of the staff are helpful and kind. I am excited for the new playground to be completed. A very well deserved upgrade. And a big thank you to Bill for shuttling us out to the river for a day to float and providing us with rope to tie together. We will see you in 2 weeks!
Aug 09, 2018
The Uniontown KOA was fairly clean, and had a pool and playground that my 5 and 8 year old loved. The only downside was how close it was to the railroad tracks as the trains would wake my husband and I about 2 times a night.
Aug 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay in the group camping area, however we felt that is was a little on the expensive side for a group of boy scouts traveling through on the bike trail for one night. Also, a clock on the wall by the pool, visible from the pool, would be very helpful.
Aug 09, 2018
Very enjoyable time, cabin was very nice.
Aug 09, 2018
Had a great time coming back in September
Aug 09, 2018
We had a great time our cabin was absolutely luxurious!!
Aug 09, 2018
We are amazed at all the changes and improvements each time we come! You are doing an awesome job and we love coming there!
Aug 09, 2018
Only one of many KOA campgrounds we are staying at this summer. One of the nicer,but the hill was a bit steep.
Aug 08, 2018
Unfortunately, the river was unfishable during our stay for the second year in a row. We are not reserving for next year and looking into other fishing options. Campground and staff were great!
Aug 08, 2018
just a one nighter beautiful park
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Only problem we had was when camp ground got busy we kept losing electrical power. Maintenance came and checked the power coming in. Said he was satisfied with the 104 V we were getting on 1 side & there was nothing he could do. He suggested we disconnect our EMS/Surge Protector that " they don't work and it is stupid to use one". Left early. I'LL NEVER GO BACK!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was your surge protector as no one else had issues. Research will show the many difficulties RVs have using these devices. Happy camping!
Aug 07, 2018
We come here every year. One of my favorite KOA. Always get a back in site by the river. Love the view. The new pool and slide are great for kids.Staff are very friendly. Already booked for next year. Hoping there will be more gravel down on site 109 next year.
Aug 07, 2018
Fantastic as always! love the new Pool!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed in a river bank site. Little tight but nice. Love the upgrades to the pool! I do think the late check out fee of $25 is a little absurd...sure I can then stay until 7pm, but what if I only wanted an extra hour of two to enjoy a relaxing bike ride on the trail or let the kids use the pool.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a great time as usual!! The pools are so nice since they updated!! Staff is super friendly! We highly recommend this KOA as it is one of our favorites!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great time !! Wonderful staff!! Will be back for sure
Aug 07, 2018
Campground near and clean. Staff excellent. Lots of fun things to do outside of camp in surrounding area. Linden Hall golf course is a great layout and exceptional value. Tubing on the river very relaxing. Would definitely come back again
Aug 07, 2018
Two adults and one child stayed and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
Aug 07, 2018
Amazing campground. Excellent amenities and so family oriented and friendly. We had a wonderful first trip and will definitely book again.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We have been camping for 21 years and this campground is one of the nicest ones we have ever stayed at!
Aug 06, 2018
Fabulous campground! Clean bathrooms, large clean showers, perfect location. So nice to be right on the river and bike trail. Good food at the snack bar and the remodeled pool was great. Even enjoyed the local outside vendors the owners allowed into the camground (BBQ food truck and pie/dessert business). Yum. This was one of the best places I have ever camped.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We booked this campground because we were told by campground staff that it was near the flight 93 memorial. It was not. We also attempted unsuccessfully to redeem a $100 gift certificate to koa we received as a Christmas gift. We were told to bring the certificate with us and it was not honored.
Aug 06, 2018
Awe SO much fun! Had never stayed at a KOA before! It was so hot! The pools were GREAT! And a lifesaver! My niece camps there frequently because its 30min away. We traveled 4 hrs. to get to the KOA. Before we left we asked about next year and are talking my daughter and her family into a cabin! A mini family reunion! The campgrounds are very well kept. The staff was great! Loved it!
Aug 06, 2018
Everyone was awesome!! Megan and Linda do such a great job with the activities!! The campground is always so clean and everyone is so friendly!!
Aug 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals