Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
We enjoy staying at this KOA because we have access to the river for floating and the bike trial. We stayed here 3 times in the last month and enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 14, 2019
Owners do a great job with this facility. It is always clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2019
Overall the campground was great. All the lots seemed to be spacious and the river lots were awesome. Nothing like waking up and sitting right there on the rivers edge having your morning coffee. It was an adjustment with the trains going by but you get used to it and shouldn’t be a negative to the campground. Country camping!! We will definitely go back.
Aug 14, 2019
The Dog Park is really very, very small. With all the dogs that come there, the dog park should be bigger so that the dogs can run around off leash. I rate the dog park a thumbs down.
Aug 14, 2019
There were 11 of us altogether...from 7 to 70...tent, pop up, rv and cabin. Except the pool, nothing for the 2 teenagers. Loved the tubing down the river. Nice, quiet campground.
Aug 14, 2019
Amenities were nice, but bathrooms ran out of toilet paper and were not replenished for over a day. Train is very loud. Pool water was cold in August.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This is a great campground. Very nice location on the river and is well maintained. There are lots of activities at the campground as well as the surrounding area.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Everything was clean. The river and trail are great perks.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Love the unobstructed view of the river sites. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
I have been coming to this campground for years and will continue to come for many years to come. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds in existence. Its clean, the people are friendly, the amenities are great and the activities are wonderful. Uniontowns Best Kept Secret!
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful and clean campground! Staff is all very pleasant and helpful. My family have been making this a yearly trip and always book next years trip before we leave.
Aug 12, 2019
Everything was great
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time at our stay. We haven’t been in a couple years and wow what a difference. We are already talking about making reservations for next year. The only drawback is the train but everything else makes up for it.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed here from 8/3-8/10 & it’s one of the better KOA’s that we have visited. Check In/out was super easy, staff was great. The fact that they have daily garbage pick-up right at your site was the icing on the cake!!! Sites were a great size, river was close, the pool was amazing (the kids loved that), the bike trail was smooth, the bathroom/laundry facilities were super clean. We will be
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Overall my kids loved it and the pools were awesome . There were so many little Yorkies! My family has one and they enjoyed seeing others as well. The Staff was great, the Carnival theme night was fun.
Aug 12, 2019
great people and service.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great week-end at this KOA. We took friends for their first camping trip, they loved it!!! We will be back again!!!
Aug 12, 2019
AS ALWAYS, OUR CABIN WAS CLEAN AND MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD A BLAST AT THE POOL AND IN THE GAME ROOM. ONLY LET DOWN WAS THE NEW MACHINES THAT GIVE THE PRIZES WERE KINDA EMPTY
Aug 12, 2019
We loved the campground. It was clean and loved staying close to the river. All employees were kind. We especially enjoyed security guy Tom. :) We are planning to return for a long weekend.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground, Terry in office was great, we did the river flaot and stopped in to buy wood and they deliver! and she had already had our Id being sent to us with the wood!! All staff was fantastic!! See you soon!
Aug 12, 2019
This would be a ideal campground for all KOA'S to follow. Well kept and spacious parking spaces that are level. Friendly staff that keep the grounds immaculate. By far the best KOA I have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The Uniontown KOA is a hidden gem. Located right on the Youghiogheny River and straddling the Great Allegheny Passage Rails-to-Trails bike/hike trail it is an ideal location to enjoy the Laurel Highlands. The hosts are very friendly and attentive to all needs. The camp is well maintained, exceptionally clean and there is always a lot to do. It is very popular with regionals and for good reason.
Aug 11, 2019
Throughly enjoyed this stay, wonderful staff friendly knowledgeable polite and respectful. Campground is well maintained and a perfect place to enjoy a lazy day on the river, quiet in the evenings. Only things I’d like to see more of is activities during the week not just on weekend.
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to staywith river, bike trail clean shower rooms. Close to gasoline , auto parts, grocery store,Pizza,walmart all 10 minutes away.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Took my family camping at the KOA Uniontown and we all absolutely loved it. Two clean pools a day on the river and camp fires with smores at night. We can't wait to book our camping trip for next year.
Aug 10, 2019
We had a nice lot with a river view. My only complaint is that there were times the sewer gas was so bad from the other rv's that we had to leave. The pool is was really nice. My family loved the slide. My suggestion is that they should have a stool in the bathroom for younger children to reach the soap.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Awesome campground. Clean with lots to do. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 09, 2019
Interesting approach for a 42 foot class A but a beautiful location. Call for directions if you are a big rig
Aug 07, 2019
just wish there was more spaces for weekend campers too many spaces taken by seasonal campers not everyone can afford to buy seasonal spots nice campground we enjoy going love the river.
Aug 07, 2019
Great campground near river as always wonderful stay at a KOA even just for one night !!!
Aug 07, 2019
This location is well maintained and in a beaufiful location. Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2019
What a nice well kept KOA. Beautiful pool and nice staff. Love the Kayak option to rent and drove to a drop off point.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Tent rules are vague we were made to remove our kids tent after being told that we were allowed. Staff said no tents on rv sites are strictly enforced but meanwhile people cut threw campsite and wash rv and were inappropriate swimwear at the swimwear plus there is no warning of the hazardous bacterial level in yough river
Aug 05, 2019
awesome campground clean and friendly staff Terri was very helpful with a booking mix up thank you again Terri
Aug 05, 2019
Great sites, very level. Nice view of the river!! We had a little downpour Friday and right after it was done, Jeffery, I believe, came by and saw the water in our site, and offered to help if the water didn't go down. Then another guy stopped by to make sure we were ok. That was so nice! The guys were great!!!
Aug 05, 2019
Another nice long weekend. Will be back again next year. Enjoyed kayaking, bingo and the painting activity.
Aug 05, 2019
lots of activities. It was great to have the bike trail right there. Many in our party took advantage of the river access. A really great place
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Great place. Everyone here is so nice. Clean campgrounds. Great pools.
- tina parker on Google
Aug 10, 2019
Love it
- Ernie Hutchinson on Google
Aug 10, 2019
So much fun!
- olivia hare on Google