Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
They are very strict here. Employees aren't very friendly. No breakfast food available. The cabin could use a curtain on the door window.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had an incredible time at the Uniontown KOA. From check in to check out, their attention to detail is incredible. The campground staff is friendly, helpful and outgoing. The grounds and facilities are meticulously maintained. During our stay, we enjoyed a weekend filled with Halloween activities that were enjoyed by kids and adults alike. Our thanks to everyone at the Uniontown KOA!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We absolutely love this campground. The staff is phenomenal. The grounds and bathouses are spotless. The Great Allegheny Passage bike trail runs through the ground and they have kayaking, c canoes and rafts available to float down the Youghiogheny River on. They also have activities for everyone in the family.
Oct 16, 2017
Great facility, so much to do, very clean!
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground and staff. Halloween weekend was awesome!
Oct 15, 2017
Just hard to get there, bumpy,narrkw roads going in. Nice stay on river
Oct 15, 2017
Staff was great! The shower house and restrooms very clean and convenient. Other than the trains â which you somewhat get used to (LOL) it was very nice.
Oct 15, 2017
the road to the campground needs to be fixed ASAP !!!!!! We broke a window on the road going down into the campground. It is such a tight road and trees overhand the road. A branch hit the side of the camper and we broke a window. Asked in the office for cardboard so we could fix but they said they had nothing to help us. Asked about things to see and do in the area, were no help on that either!!!
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived on a Saturday afternoon after the antique car show was leaving. After seeing that our site had a big incline I went to the office to see about changing to a site across the road and was told that was not possible because you were going to be full. After no one came in around us I checked with the office about moving the next day and was told ok. apparently the girl was lazy on Sat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may be reviewing the wrong campground. Uniontown KOA does not hold an antique car show. The dates on your reservation were during our Halloween weekend. I hope you had a more pleasant stay here. Happy travels!
Oct 14, 2017
Our experience at the Uniontown KOA was exceptional. Stayed in Cabin 8, amazingly clean with a fully stocked kitchen, bath with a wonderful shower and room to sleep 8 with a queen bed, two mattresses in the loft, two twin beds and a pull-out sofa. Excellent Wi-fi, streamed movies, no problem. Conveniently located on the GAP trail and the beautiful Youghiogheny river. Perfect stay, we'll be back!
Oct 13, 2017
We always look forward to staying at this particular KOA
Oct 13, 2017
I found my way into the campground easily with the signage, restroom and showers were okay. Nearby trains brought memories of growing up in western PA.
Oct 12, 2017
We always have a good time at this KOA. I did not comment on a prior stay... but we did have an issue with one of the male workers, he is not the nicest person to deal with. But all the others are very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Enjoyable, but I think the 50/50 might be fixed
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Every time we come there, we always see improvements. Fantastic and thanks for always making our stay great.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in a pull through site for 1-night. The site was gravel and level, it was a long site so we didnât have to unhook the trailer. It was a Halloween week and the sites were fantastically decorated. People were very friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
You can not beat this place. From the owners to all the staff...wonderful people. We love it here so much we are going to look into getting a permanent site.
Oct 09, 2017
Good Time!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. Cabin was clean and had enough supplies that you don't really need to bring any. Campground is very family oriented with lots of activities. We love the Halloween weekends!
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of Halloween fun for adults ,children,and pets!
Oct 09, 2017
The staff here is the best and there is always something fun to do. Kudos to Denise, Deena and the entire team. I would recommend a stay here for a great time.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice folks, plenty of staff, good communication, and organized. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Made for a great stay. Thank You.
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed an awesome weekend celebrating Halloween with my family.
Oct 09, 2017
Great Halloween weekend ! The only thing that would of made it better is if we would of came with more of our friends. Great View of the river!
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice cabin! The women in the office were very friendly and accomadating. We went kayaking and the scenery from the kayak was gorgeous. The trees were so beautiful! We enjoyed drinking and talking by the fire pit at night. We had the best homemade pizza at Bud murphy's was awesome! We are definitely interested in coming back next year. We want to get a bigger cabin so our whole family can go.
Oct 07, 2017
Well kept grounds
Oct 05, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in! Right on the river and the GAP bike trail, beautiful place, very nice folks, except for the one camper with the unsecured pit bull. Nice folks, highly recommend!
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice - we enjoyed the quiet environment which we expected on weekdays during October.
Oct 04, 2017
Amazing, awesome, and can't wait to come back!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean and tidy, staff friendly and attentive but train across river a little annoying
Oct 03, 2017
Couldn't have been better. Lovely campground, including clean showers and restrooms!; great staff, and great time! Enjoyed our 3 night stay!
Oct 03, 2017
Very good service and enjoyable stay!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great campground! Always have a good time here.
Oct 03, 2017
Campground was very neat & tidy. Restrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly. Workers were always in the area if there was any type of problem. Store & concession area was great & very clean. The planned activities were good. And the weather was great also. We've stayed here several times and never had any issues. Vetry enjoyable.
Oct 02, 2017
Our visit was enjoyable and relaxing! Thank you, Steve & Kim.
Oct 02, 2017
Another great stay, very relaxing. Thanks Ron & Terry Wetmore
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was very nice except internet access sucks. Signal strength is great, internet access is the problem.
Oct 02, 2017
Love this campground! Sites are great. Staff is outstanding!
Oct 02, 2017
We spent a very nice weekend here in Rivers Edge. It was very clean and well organized. Staff was very friendly and personable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals