Uniontown KOA Reviews

ONE GOAL: HAPPY CAMPERS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Had a great stay perfect weather. Will be camping there in the future. GREAT EMPLOYEES very helpful.
May 28, 2020
Awesome park, great staff, perfect vacation!
May 27, 2020
Beautiful campground with a friendly staff
May 27, 2020
BEST CAMPGROUND AROUND!!! ALWAYS CLEAN AND FRIENDLY
May 27, 2020
We had a wonderful long weekend! Everything was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely return here again, in fact we just booked for later in the summer!!!
May 27, 2020
Love everything about this campground. Very friendly staff!
May 27, 2020
Awesome as usual!
May 27, 2020
great place everybody very frendly be back again
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great stay as always, staff is very friendly and helpful, facilities are clean. only thing that is starting to get out of hand are the young kids that look like they are way under 16 driving around on golf carts blasting the radio
May 27, 2020
We have been staying at this KOA every summer at least 3 times since someone recommended it to us 4 years ago. Everyone is super friendly. It’s clean. The pools (yep 2) are always beautiful. Our favorite spot is right along the river. In the midst of COVID19 I want to say thank you to the staff for all of the cleaning and patience this Memorial Day weekend!! You guys are truly the best!! �ϋ�
May 26, 2020
We love the campground and sites. Great staff, clean sites and amenities! Only thing I would suggest is on our patio site around the edge sand was placed, the other patio sites had gravel or grass. I understand growing grass is hard with the traffic, but the sand was TERRIBLE! Walked into our camper and on the dogs! Please place gravel! Also, cut down on TEENAGERS flying around on the golf carts!
May 26, 2020
We loved the facilities
May 26, 2020
One of my favorite KOA
May 26, 2020
Another great weekend at the KOA !!!!!!!
May 26, 2020
Absolutely love camping by river! A thumbs down for this trip was security walked into our site without a flashlight into a group of people with dogs and startled everybody including dogs for a radio playing to loud that was not even ours it was a few sites down. Sometimes authority goes to head.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We have been coming here for over 20 years, We love this place , and you will too...
May 26, 2020
Great
May 26, 2020
Much needed fun!!
May 26, 2020
Wonderful, clean camp ground. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2020
The online check in made it very nice the only real problem we had were the bugs were aweful this year. It would be nice if you could treat the sites with something to help with them
May 26, 2020
Excellent!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed our time there and have at least 3 more weekends reserved. Hope WiFi is updated by next visit. I know of no law requiring masks so I hope you leave that up to us
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was awesome. Clean cabins, friendly staff, beautiful pool. We also rented canoes and kayaks and had a really good time.
May 26, 2020
We liked it a lot. It was relaxed and situated beautifully with lots of opportunities. We hired a bike in connellsville one day and biked to ohiopyle via the beautiful GAP trail. The other day we hired a canoe at the campsite and floated back to the camping. The atmosphere was very relaxed and also the personnel were relaxed and friendly. In short everything we wanted for a relaxed weekend.
May 23, 2020
Everything was so nice and clean. friendly staff we love it here
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Had a good relaxing time,we always do. The neighbors, though, thought they could intrude on our site but moved when we asked them. Love the trains.
May 22, 2020
It was our 1st time staying at Rivers Edge. We can really understand why this KOA is this year's winner! Awesome cabin w/ all needed included, and very nicely too!. Quality amenities. Gas grill, fire pit, picnic table. Air conditioner/ and or heat. Even 2 TVs! We already reserved a few days later this summer because the lodging is in high demand! Awesome place to vacation!!
May 22, 2020
Very nice camp ground will be back
May 21, 2020
Staff is always friendly and helpful. I always feel at home at this KOA.
May 21, 2020
Always enjoy the stay at Uniontown KOA . The river, the trail, and the grounds and facitilies are clean and sites spacious!
May 21, 2020
wonderful stay, excellent staff
May 20, 2020
Another great camping trip at Uniontown KOA. We come here every year for my husbands birthday. Staff and owners are exceptional at what they do. Coming back in June!
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Great camp ground. Most staff was very friendly. Only complaint that I had. Was they got upset that we was playing corn hole in a empty site next to us. Was only two of us playing and I can move very easily and quickly if we needed. But they didn’t see it like that and they made us move right then.
May 20, 2020
Everybody was really friendly, bathrooms/showers were really clean, and overall was an awesome stay
May 19, 2020
We recently stayed here for the first time in campsite 125 on the river. It was great.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Always a fantastic time!! Friendly staff and so well maintained.
May 18, 2020
Very clean and well maintained KOA... Staff seemed kind and friendly. I will definitely go back.
May 18, 2020
This KOA is by far our favorite place to chill. The river sites are awesome for relaxing with a great view or to toss a line in the river in hopes of catching "the big one". Can't wait to see you again in June and then in July. Thanks to the whole staff for doing such an awesome job!
May 18, 2020
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground on the Youghiogheny River. Very friendly staff, level sites, very clean, and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights (Wednesday through Saturday) and it couldn't be any nicer. Great view of the River ... very relaxing and enjoyable -- didn't even mind the train running across the river! Would love to go back.
- crziebird on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground! The campground is also sometimes called Rivers Edge. Very clean welcoming Staff and clean. You can rent rafts at the office or bring your own. This not a whitewater ride more like a lazy river. Fun for all !
- 525toddr on Trip Advisor
Sep 08, 2017
I stopped off and got some icecream ! They had some nice facilities ! Pool, Restrooms and laundry facilities. Would definetly recommend this place. They had good Hershey icecream. It is located right on the bikepath.
- HarrisonG119 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.