Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 885 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Just an overnight. Very nice KOA!
Aug 31, 2017
One night. Very quiet which was appreciated. No TV for a night was no big deal. Roads very dusty. Could use some stone top dressing.
Aug 31, 2017
It is an idillic location with quaint properties around. A great place to unwind after being on the road. Hospitality was excellent
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Stopped twice in August in transit to Florida. Very friendly and helpful personnel.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great time staying at koa. The kids had a blast swimming, fishing and riding bikes. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were beautiful, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend staying at koa. I know we can't wait to go back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The people running the campground were nice. They check you in and make sure your requirements for your camping experience are met. They even lead you to your site which I thought was nice. The pricing was a little high, sites were a little close so as a transition site (one nite as you go through the area) would be fine but long term stays a state park would have been just as nice but cheaper.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
People were nice, bathrooms clean but grounds need some spiffing up. Long term trailers need cleaning and grass needs to be mowed. Just not appealing to the eye.
Aug 26, 2017
No sewer , to many seasonal camper can get junky
Aug 25, 2017
Other than the rain everything was great !
Aug 23, 2017
Campground hosts were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
We only stayed overnight. The owners were wonderful and let us stay in the overflow area even though they were full. Very friendly people, nice campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Quiet, tranquil setting. Very clean. Hosts are gracious and friendly. One of the most pleasant, small KOA campgrounds I have stayed. I always look forward to my stay there each year.
Aug 16, 2017
Been camping here for many years ,staff and accommodations are wonderful. ..
Aug 16, 2017
The owner was great! Will go back again
Aug 15, 2017
We were very happy at your campground. Very peaceful and quiet, yet close to everything.
Aug 15, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful. Will be back! Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
We do recommend this campground when traveling through the area. We stayed for 2 nights in a 44' motor home. This KOA is different that most that we stay at: small, older in design, and a bit off the beaten path. Other reviews indicated problems we didn't encounter. It was easy to get to, very clean, the owners were very friendly, and the grounds were well kept. We had a good experience.
Aug 13, 2017
Very basic, no cable, no tv, no sewers, just a place to stay for the night. Not your typical KOA. Off the beaten path, looks like mostly permanent campers. KOA people were friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground great people
Aug 12, 2017
Beautifully maintained facility. Nice grass. Good level sites. Pull thru was easy in and out. Quiet nice area. Be sure to use signs to campground. Your GPS could put you on a road that you could not navigate.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Site was level, easy in and out access to camp ground from main road, will stay there again if traveling through the area.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice quiet campground to stop and stay just before heading home. Only down fall no septic on sites you had to dump on your way out, which wasn't a problem as we were only there for 3 days. Our site was very close to our neighbor but thankfully we had some very friendly ones. They had a big field that they mowed paths through and we were able to bring our dog up to run off leash for a bit.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Access from I-88 challenging w/narrow roads & low hanging limbs. No cable, no satellite signal, parked in very low lying area with mud.
Aug 06, 2017
staff seemed confused, ratted out the owners. muddy, needs rock on sites and roads. gps way is fine, no need to follow koa signs. my trailer is 35 long no problems. park seems hillbilly.
Aug 06, 2017
The only thing missing is sewer
Aug 06, 2017
More permanent trailers than I am used too. But a nice clean place. Just stopped for an overnight.
Aug 05, 2017
I was only there for less than 12 hours but it was clear that this campground is well maintained. The grounds are clean and nicely landscaped. The store is well stocked and the staff was helpful. The men's room could use a remodel but it was clean.
Aug 04, 2017
It was a great overnight stay
Aug 04, 2017
Just an overnight ER but it was a pleasant campground with a trout stream
Aug 02, 2017
Great staff. Great site.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground very nice hosts
Aug 01, 2017
Best thing about this park is the staff. They were helpful & lovely people. The park is set on a stream which can provide a lovely view if your site is nearby, but some unattractive, old campers block the view. It's essentially a big field with a dump station and water/ electric. Lots of long term people. Loud talking with fireworks set off, large groups but fortunately it became quiet after 10 PM
Aug 01, 2017
No sewer at sites. Trees need to be trimmed for taller RVs. Need more compacted gravel on roads and sites. No tv. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
EXTREMELY difficult to get to and to return to interstate in a big rig.... Looks like about 90% of sites are made of of seasonal campers.... Road in CG is VERY tight for big rigs.... Owners are very nice BUT don't think I'd stay again.....
Jul 31, 2017
A hidden gem. Most quiet and relaxing CG in over 30 days of camping NY. Sites are spacious. They do lack sewer hookups, but dump station is well maintained and easy access. Trout stream runs down side of CG. Very pretty and quiet. All facilities clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Great vibes from the workers! Really friendly and talkative. Very clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Too far from beaten path. Thought it would be quiet, but permanent people were boisterous partying throughout day into evening. No sewers and no cable TV. Staff at location were SUPER nice and very accomadating. Nice laundry and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was great the campground is kept very nice all around great experience
Jul 31, 2017
It's a nice place to stay the host was willing to work with us and got us a better site thank you
Jul 29, 2017
Nice quiet spot. Rained for days and there was no TV service!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Helpful, considerate
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy