Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Info: 607-369-9030

Email This Campground

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Bien, Sauf que la piscine était fermé
Sep 27, 2017
It is our third time staying here and we will go back next year! Very friendly staff. Also, the campground is in the middle of unbelievable country.....endless rolling hills and farms.
Sep 27, 2017
No tv service
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful park, Staff and owner were extremely helpful and a great host.
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Cabin was excellent, clean , camp ground was very nice. Had a small fire and just enjoyed our selfs
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed there one night in 2 cabins (5 of us) on the way out to a trip, and the same on the way back. Always a great stay. Our 5th year staying there I think.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was very nice it was very clean and quiet and the staff was very nice.
Sep 24, 2017
The site itself was good. It was raining and the staff offered to give us a cabin at a discounted rate which was nice. However, while during the time in the laundry area, the staff was bickering and fighting about what they were wearing and whether or not it was appropriate for the workplace. They also had a large dog which had the run of the place. We're allergic!
Sep 24, 2017
We had bad water.
Sep 23, 2017
We have stayed at several KOAs over the years and have to say that this was the absolute bottom of the barrel.We could always have confidence in the KOA standards but this certainly blew that. This is below standard and we would never recommend this place to anyone.We could have stayed in a walmart parking lot and had the same or more amenities. Terrible!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We were looking forward to our stay, and the staff was absolutely wonderful! They made it extra special. Our rental was clean and we were very happy with it. We would recommend Unadilla KOA to all friends and family, and plan on returning next season. Thank you to Kathy, Sharon & Ray!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly. Very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
This campground is for people that love to party!! Mostly seasonal campers that weren't respectful of others. We went to have peace and quiet and it was impossible. Lots of extremely loud cursing and drunk and disorderly including camp staff and no enforcement of the rules. This was not a peaceful experience. Not the KOA for us.
Sep 16, 2017
The escort to the campsite was very helpful. Great site on the creek was perfect for our pop up. Thanks for the hospitality. Gary & Jenny Lewis
Sep 14, 2017
We have enjoyed being at the Unadilla/I-88/Oneonta, NY. The other campers are very friendly. The owners and staff have been very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
A convenient, clean & quiet campground - exactly what we wanted. Staff were very helpful and fellow campers very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice scenic spot for an overnight stay. Clean; well maintained. Pleasant staff. A ways off the Interstate, but there are KOA signs at every turn. Follow their directions, not your GPS.
Sep 10, 2017
we had an enjoyable time. We liked the pull-through idea but we also like the KOAs with full hookup. Thanks again.
Sep 10, 2017
We spent an over night stay at this campground and found it very clean and the owners and staff were very friendly. We spent our evening in the rec room watching the NFL opening night game with the owners. They made us feel at home and we had a great time! ðð»ðð
Sep 09, 2017
Overnight stay so did not use facilities. Nice park.
Sep 07, 2017
Need more crushed stone so there isn't as much mud. Bathrooms were fine.
Sep 06, 2017
This campground is full of seasonal and permanent campers. I don't know why they even accept overnighters. We were given a site close to a permanent site where extremely loud music played all afternoon. When it stopped, another site close by took over for the evening session. No management took any interest in curbing the noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Small but cozy campground, well kept grounds, clean and neat. Friendly staff. Planned activities throughout the day. Kids had fun, we will return in the future!
Sep 06, 2017
Except for the campground manager Ray this was the most unfriendly staff we have encountered in decades of camping. We called for reservations and they assured me they had a site. Upon arrival that was not the case. Ray found a spot, not meant for a rig our size but we had no choice it was a holiday weekend,
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly campground, well received by the seasonal campers there (very different from most campgrounds). The park is well maintained, well run and staff are extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I love this camp ground, unfortunately the camper behind me left their outside speaker on constantly. It was extremely annoying. So annoying that a friend camping with me left early. I do not mind low while they where out there listening. But it was left in even when they where not there or inside.
Sep 05, 2017
Quiet campground. Very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Not many things for kids Todo needs an upgrade
Sep 03, 2017
Too many dogs on long tie outs left unattended. They would run out to the road when we tried to walk our dogs. No trash pickup or cable at sites. We could not receive the two over-air TV stations. Fortunately we could get a satellite signal. However, the place was clean, well kept and was okay for overnight.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Just an overnight. Very nice KOA!
Aug 31, 2017
One night. Very quiet which was appreciated. No TV for a night was no big deal. Roads very dusty. Could use some stone top dressing.
Aug 31, 2017
It is an idillic location with quaint properties around. A great place to unwind after being on the road. Hospitality was excellent
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Stopped twice in August in transit to Florida. Very friendly and helpful personnel.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great time staying at koa. The kids had a blast swimming, fishing and riding bikes. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were beautiful, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend staying at koa. I know we can't wait to go back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The people running the campground were nice. They check you in and make sure your requirements for your camping experience are met. They even lead you to your site which I thought was nice. The pricing was a little high, sites were a little close so as a transition site (one nite as you go through the area) would be fine but long term stays a state park would have been just as nice but cheaper.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
People were nice, bathrooms clean but grounds need some spiffing up. Long term trailers need cleaning and grass needs to be mowed. Just not appealing to the eye.
Aug 26, 2017
No sewer , to many seasonal camper can get junky
Aug 25, 2017
Other than the rain everything was great !
Aug 23, 2017
Campground hosts were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
We only stayed overnight. The owners were wonderful and let us stay in the overflow area even though they were full. Very friendly people, nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals