Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Brad and Becky went above and beyond. We had 60+ people who stayed here for a reunion and Brad and Becky were very accommodating. They made sure that we were all booked in the same area and kept us as close as possible. Whenever there was an issue someone was right there to resolve it.I highly recommend this campground. We will definitely be returning here.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I was only there for one quick tent-night before a climb on Mt. Washington, but I could very easily see that it is a friendly, family-oriented campground that is super-clean and with super-nice staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was the third time I stayed with KOA in Carroll NH and I loved it everytime. There's so much to do for my Husband and my three boys. Its always clean and the owner is so nice and welcoming. I can't wait to plan our fouth visit!
Jul 10, 2017
What a fantastic camp site, all the amenities you could ever need and family friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
This was a great place to stay, too bad our stay was so short.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean rest rooms & showers, very friendly staff, camping all ways to camp cabins, tents, RV'S and even a old train caboose turned into a cabin!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at the Twin Mountain KOA for two nights and had a great time. The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well-maintained, staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was great. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the White Mountains in the future.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. On our first night, campers next to us were very loud way past quiet time. Also site was very near road with loud trucks going by all night. KOA staff talked to loud campers to enforce quiet time rules, and they moved us to a much quieter site for second night. We appreciated their help very much. Campground is beautiful with great amenities and wonderful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Could not have fire, site too small and limbs too low. Site too far from others. Clean large bathroom, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Muy bonito y limpio el lugar. Agradables personas
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA was very well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful. We enjoyed a relaxing night before heading off to the White Mountain National Forest for a 2 day hiking trip.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super friendly, very helpful, and I enjoyed all that they did. The facility was nice, I didn't realize I'd be receiving a map, an escort, and would be able to access a small store! The only reason I didn't rate a perfect score is because I stayed only one night, so my experience was limited. Also, our site seemed very swampy (I blame the rain), but it seems that drainage didn't help
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Staff was great, facilities were in great shape and clean. Great stay, hoping to make it back soon!
Jun 17, 2017
Great hosts. Clean bathrooms. Really liked the dish washing station.
Jun 13, 2017
First of all we arrived very late at night at still got a warm welcome from one of the staff members. He showed us where our campsite was and got us some firewood. Extremely friendly and listening staff! They let us use the showers one last time even though our stay was over because they knew we we're hiking all day. Best camping we've ever been to!
Jun 12, 2017
Brad and his staff made for a great stay! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was unbelievably nice! Clean campsites, clean bathrooms were really nice also! Will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2017
Owner Brad is wonderful - extremely accommodating and certainly left us wanting to come back! Which we will!
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean staff was very helpful
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We have been coming here regularly for the past 4 years. Management changed late last year but that did not affect our stay at all. We had an excellent time as always. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Great, clean campground. Clearly a big hit for families, but simultaneously offered a secluded site for three guys to pitch a tent and kick-back. We'll be back!
May 23, 2017
Beautiful spot and very nice owners!
May 23, 2017
We stayed for one night in a tent site. The site was clean and well located. The bathroom and showers were also very clean and well maintained. We will be staying at this KOA any time we are in the White Mountains as we are avid hikers and the location is very central.
May 22, 2017
Best staff I've met yet at a KOA. Loved the stay.
May 18, 2017
The staff all went Out of their way to make sure I was well-accommodated. The facilities (especially the bathrooms) were much cleaner than expected and well-supplied. If I'm looking to stay in the area again, I'll go here.
May 15, 2017
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time staying here and it won't be our last!! We loved it here, the relaxation of camping and loving the simple life, but still having nice warm showers and clean bathrooms and the feel of a mom and pop campground. Every one was so friendly and I felt that I was a part of a little community :) thanks for the wonderful stay. We'll see you next year!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Nice facility overall. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Sites are private.
Oct 02, 2016
Très satisfait des sites , de l'endroit et de l'accueil.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. New owners are working on upgrading the campground and they seem very enthusiastic. Definitely would return for another stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.
Sep 26, 2016
Pretty cool :)
Sep 23, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Very welcoming place; owners were friendly, the grounds were laid out well, the bathrooms were excellent (clean, heated and plenty of hot water for the showers!). I really can't think of any negatives at all. Most importantly, they were welcoming to motorcyclists! Some places won't allow bikes; these folks had no problem with us coming on a bike with our tent trailer.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and facilities clean. Needed to cancel reservation but found that I would still have to pay full price so stayed here anyway despite the inconvenience. Road noise from trucks pretty much all night is the only complaint other than the policy of having to pay full price for a cancellation less than 48 hours before reservation.
Sep 13, 2016
Facilities were excellent, clean and well-maintained and the staff was absolutely terrific. We were thrilled to be there and provide our highest recommendation!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was very nice and helpful. The grounds were very well kept!!
Sep 08, 2016
I'm sure, as the new owners get their stamp on the campground, there will changes and improvements. Tent sites are nice, generally clean, quiet and staff friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
I reserved site 53 and given 51, a much different site. I had stayed at 53 in the past. I was not happy at first, but I learned to really love site 51.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Campground is great. Staff are extremely friendly! Only complaint I have is that the campsites are very close together, not much privacy &you can hear all conversations happening around you. Other than that, we loved our stay!
Sep 01, 2016
We come here every year for our family vacation and we are never disappointed! Clean sites, clean bathrooms, lots of activities, and minutes away from all attractions! I would say it's the best campground in NH!
Aug 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great area to hike or just site seeing. It's quite at night and campers respect the rules.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice stay. A little pricy for what you get. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day... They were pretty gross. Sites were nice.
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award