Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We had a great visit. Pros: Very nice people (Sharon and Dan) and very friendly Hot water in showers Nice sites and campground was very clean Cons: The Wifi was weak at best unless we went to the office
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic time!!There were 4 adults and 4 kids in our group and the owners/staff were so accommodating when we made the reservation. The pancake breakfast is a must do! We brought our own syrup to breakfast(our girls are Type 1 Diabetics)and the owner noticed, remembered the girls when they went for 2nd pancakes and even reminded them to not forget their syrup when done eating..so very thoughtful!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Could not have been better. Brad an his wife did everything to make our group stay enjoyable. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed in in a long time. The facilities were excellent. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2017
This is our second visit. The owners came to our campsite and greeted us with a warm welcome. Hopefully, if still camping, would return to Twin Mountain. Drove up Mount Washington - what an experience.
Aug 13, 2017
WE come as a family every year. Will continue to do so. Clean, nicest people, nice guests. Perfect setting for all our outdoor activities.
Aug 13, 2017
I have been staying at this location for about 10 years. The recent improvements are quite noticeable. My only complaint about my experience would be site grading and rain runoff control. The water from the road flowed through my site during heavy rain in two areas. Overall it was a good stay and we will return later this season most likely.
Aug 13, 2017
Rain!! As always for our camping trips, but the KOA makes rain somewhat bearable. Always a great time staying with you.
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was so nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay. Hope to return.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The facilities were great and the staff was awesome.
Aug 12, 2017
This was the best KOA we have ever camped at. The trailer sites tucked back in the big pines were wonderful and well-shaded. The place was clean, well-cared for, and the owner took the time to entertain kids and families with several fun things to do. This KOA is a model of great campground management and I really appreciated the experience. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice sites, well maintained, in great location between all the attractions. Would go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
They staff are amazing! We loved everything about the place!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Ma famille et moi (2 adultes, 4 enfants) étions de passage 2 jours durant la semaine dans la région. Nous avons campé en tente sur le terrain 67. Les terrains sont grands, boisés et intimes. Les installations sanitaires sont très propres. Les enfants ont apprécié la piscine et les jeux disponibles dans l'aire de jeux. Nous avons apprécié l'accueil et les lavabos pour faire la vaisse
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent campground in the mountains. Staff is the best. Sites are nice and level. The best for hiking or sightseeing the White Mountains. The new section is beautiful.
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Well kept campground with very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful but we didn't get a birthday discount :o( Emailed to ask when we got back home to England and not had a reply. Sites felt basic and drab and too close to neighbours. The description when we booked talked about wild flowers in the hedgerows, the sounds of birds and sunsets. Um, no. Not in the site we had or any of the sites we could see nearby. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do enjoy birthdays at the park. Unfortunately, there's no such discount. I did double check my email and never received an email from you. Please feel free to reach out to us again -- twinmountain@koa.com
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and provided good information about things to do locally.
Aug 09, 2017
It was great. Just wish some of the parents would keep their kids quiet during quiet hours. There was a lot of yelling and screaming by kids late at night.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Too many kids. We are a younger-ish couple that would like to see an adults only campground. Lots of screaming at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your comments. We do enforce quiet hours from 10 p.m.-8 a.m.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground - very friendly staff! Second time here and would stay again !
Aug 07, 2017
Le coin de la piscine nétait pas très bien entrenu. Par contre, le personnel était très gentil.
Aug 07, 2017
very nice no complaints, wasn't at campground very long every day.
Aug 07, 2017
We had an amazing time at your campground. Everything from the swimming pool to the mining for gems was geared towards families and our children had a blast. We will definitely return again in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
8 years staying on upper level #83 40 motorhome but will be enjoying my next visit in new area with mountain views and full hook up, This top notch deluxe camping area is for the person that has everything. Make sure to ask about the new sites
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is outstanding
Aug 07, 2017
Definitely the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. The new sites on the hill are spacious and nice with the patios and furniture provided. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We plan to visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
staff very helpful. owners went out of their way to help us plan our stay there. nice sites, investing in the park. maybe a privacy 8 foot fence in front to block highway noise would be nice. would be back here when in area.
Aug 06, 2017
Customer service was fantastic!! The area is so beautiful lots to do!! The campsite was very clean as well!! We stayed at new sites in hill and would go back again!! Thank you!!
Aug 06, 2017
My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Twin Mt. KOA. Brad and Bex along with their staff made sure that all our needs were met. We are going to make this our Home KOA. I highly recommend this kampground to anyone who wishes to completely enjoy themselves with no worries. Ray & Mandy
Aug 05, 2017
Spent a week in the new section on top of the hill. Site #110 was excellent. Perfect satellite reception. Brad and his staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Booked a stay there again in September as we begin to make our way back south for year-end.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed in the new Area. Loved it. Spaces were large with lots of room between them. Loved the patio and patio furniture. Very quiet, and beautiful!!!
Aug 05, 2017
It was so good,especially since it was our first koa experience. Brad/Becky,the owners are so incredibly sweet.It was like staying in their backyard.They had an open house while we were and we felt so welcomed & the new section they built is awesome & lends itself to a true community camping atmosphere.We used none of the amenities so that's why I didn't give a 5
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff & great location. With reasonable advance notice, we always get our favourite site.
Aug 05, 2017
The owner Brad was so personal and accommodating. The facilities were well maintained. Many of the tent/pop-up sites offered a good measure of privacy. All the staff was so friendly, personable and helpful. We have also stayed before in a deluxe cabin and love the idea of your own private bathroom, as well as, (in some cases) air-conditioning! The local area attractions also can't be beat!
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful location , clean campground and facilities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay and have already booked another stay for next month!
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best KOAs we stayed at during our 2 week journey. Playground area was so inviting. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The entrance and grounds were well kept. Near to Mt. Washington COG Railway. Our site, a pull-thru, was very level. We would definitely return when in the area.
Aug 03, 2017
The kids loved the new "mining" addition and the other improvements of the playground. We stayed in the new part and it is beautiful and quiet there.
Aug 03, 2017
Great new sites on top of the hill. Good spacing and the patio furniture and the firepit at each site is a nice touch.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice and friendly place
Aug 02, 2017
Bex and Brad, the owners, made sure our stay was fantastic The campground was very, very clean. We stayed in the brand new section which had a beautiful patio, round table with chairs, slider-type seat, nice grill, and fire pit. We cannot wait to go back. Possible family reunion-2018.
Aug 02, 2017
Short but sweet
Aug 01, 2017
Very Clean Place, well organize and very friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
Thanks to the great employees and the owner for a very enjoyable stay. The park was very clean and neat. I'd recommend it to anyone. Great job!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were absolutely fantastic! We were personally escorted to our site upon arriving, and when we ordered wood, it always came before I could walk back to the site! :) The staff was very personable, went out of their way to assist us in any way possible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award