Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
The most wonderful camping trip of my life! The cabins were new and the grounds were clean and well managed. The perfect setting for traveling with two toddlers. The staff was delightful and always ready to help. The owner even gave buggy rides to our kids! Will be coming back next year for sure! Much thanks!!!
Aug 03, 2017
We loved the campground but the cabin near the road was just too noisey.
Aug 03, 2017
Enjoyable stay, cabin nice/clean. Only complaint; my wife forgot a couple of tea bags to make a cup of tea. Went to office/store and was charged $4.00 for 2 tea bags(didn't need cup, sugar,etc.) TOO much! Something like that should be complimentary. Other than that, great stay!
Aug 02, 2017
We had an amazing stay at twin mountains koa!! The owners we very friendly and accommodating and the cab in was beautiful!!
Jul 31, 2017
We loved this campground! Perfect for kids and our dog! The deluxe cabin was spotless and the bed was very comfortable! Staff was very friendly.. they even deliver your wood bundles and ice! How awesome! We will be staying again! Also, great location. Close to many hiking trails and water falls are right around the corner!
Jul 30, 2017
We were there for one night just to go to santas village. My boys had a blast at the park and the employee who played basketball with him made his night! Highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
The campsite is is beautiful, clean and provides many activities. The staff are extremely welcoming and engaging. Cannot say enough good words about this site!
Jul 29, 2017
Small cabin was just what we wanted - easy and comfortable. Kind, helpful staff. Clean and neat grounds.
Jul 28, 2017
staff always very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. They made you feel special and took time to make sure you were taken care of. Loved being escorted to my site. Wonderful.
Jul 26, 2017
Loved the site and the grounds would come back!
Jul 24, 2017
It was very enjoyable and family friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Great, clean cabin! Friendly people!
Jul 24, 2017
Everything exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a deluxe cabin-- very comfortable and clean. Facilities were clean and convenient, lots of things to do on site for the kids, and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed at Twin Mountain KOA for 12 nights with family members who were very skeptical of any kind of camping experience. Our cabins, the grounds, and the staff were all phenomenal. This campground and especially the staff exceeded our expectations in every aspect of our stay. I would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back. Thanks Brad for a great vacation!
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendy and helpfull staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet, private. Will definately return.
Jul 22, 2017
Although I like this coat Quelway very much I didn't like our cabin because it was too close to the road and there was a smell of a septic leaching field after people took showers.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Hands down the friendliest staff we have ever encountered!! Cabin & grounds were clean & well kept, plenty to do, didn't feel over crowded even when it was full. Surrounding area was so pretty & we enjoyed exploring.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
It's readily apparent that Brad and Becky love doing what they do, this is by far the best KOA I've been to this far. The grounds are immaculate, the staff is awesome and our site is perfect. My hats off to our hosts this week !
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed everything the staff was extremely friendly too.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Twin Mountain KOA. Our cabin was great, and we loved the new expansion up on "South Hill"! It is beautiful! Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2017
Grandkids loved the pool and the mining.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay at Twin Mountain KOA. The kids loved the "train" rides in the evening, mining for gems, the playground, and the pool. Our studio Kabin was lovely and the perfect size for our family.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff was very accommodating to our large group (family reunion).
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time, Brad has done lot to improve an already great campground! Family friendly and lots to do! We will be staying again.. And again... AND AGAIN!
Jul 14, 2017
clean and friendly but no toilet paper in ladies bathroom
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The cabin was really nice and clean. Only thing that could be better was wi-fi access. It seemed to go down pretty often.
Jul 12, 2017
Very well cared for, fun friendly geeat place.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff. Cabin was nearly brand new. Exceeded our expectations.
Jul 10, 2017
Très propre. Très friendly. Les cabines rustiques sont #1!!! Personnel et service #1. C'est plaisant, on dirait qu'il n'y avait pas de "saisonnier" qui c'était approprié le camping. Couleur de la piscine douteuse à notre arrivée. On n'a pas osé se baigner. Le seul "hic" c'est que c'est collé sur la grande route, donc on entend les véhicules et camions circuler.
Jul 10, 2017
We had such a wonderful stay- the staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make our group comfortable. The owner was very involved in the various activities throughout the weekend and his love for the campground and interacting with guests was very apparent. Thanks so much as always for a great time- can't wait to come back!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
It was amazing stay the second time I was there. Me and my dog love this campground for beautiful, serene and calm surroundings. Staff is very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved our stay!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. We had a great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The staff are all accommodating and friendly. Place is so quiet and clean. I would definitely come back again. Thank you so much for making our stay a memorable one.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean with kind and courteous staff. Thank you. Hope to visit again.
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderfully clean, friendly, and accommodating!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful comfy cabin!! The staff was excellent. Everything was clean and taken care of. I would stay again for sure. Wish it was closer to a few more amenities like a grocery store.
Jun 27, 2017
We will be back!!
Jun 26, 2017
We reserved 3 cabins. They were clean. The best cabins I have ever been to. Public restrooms were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly. The kids activities and breakfast were not as good as other campsites.
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA is run by excellent people who obviously take great pride in what they do!
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for the wonderful weekend at your campground! We were in the new cabins and it was really clean, quiet, roomy, just perfect! I highly recommend your campground.
Jun 25, 2017
Other than the downpours it was great but you cant control the weather! Also, dead limb above parking for cabin K6 that could damage a vehicle. Should be taken down when maintenance has a moment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Dead limb was removed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award