Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to bring a family
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. Staff very friendly and knew the area great.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were great!
Aug 21, 2017
It was awesome stay with lot's of options for entertainment. It is one of the very comfortable campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect night stay for our bachelor party. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Best campground we have stayed at yet with our three young children. Brad made sure they were included in the terrainables rides. We stayed on one the the new patio sites and as the old saying goes you get what you pay for!! Only thing we could have done different was book our whole vacation at Twin Mtn. KOA. Will be doing that next year!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We were only there for one night, but the staff was friendly, the site was roomy and well prepared, and the facilities were clean and very well kept. Aside from a loud party in the same section who didn't feel the need to observe quiet hours after 10 PM (or even after midnight), our visit was exemplary. We'd definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time at the Kampground!!!We loved the new deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed. Can't wait to come again .
Aug 21, 2017
Twin Mountain KOA is the friendliest and cleanest campground I have ever seen. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The location is gorgeous and peaceful and we really enjoyed the amenities and activities. It is an ideal family campground and we can't wait to go back!
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, lots of friendly staff too!
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were super friendly! The entire facility was well kept and has plenty of amenities to satisfy everyone. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast was fantastic before hitting the road. We booked last minute and got a space by the entrance near the road so we could hear traffic noise, but wasn't terrible and didn't bother us. Other spaces are much further from the road if you're concerned.
Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed at several KOA's and while all have been great,this is by far the nicest one. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and accessible, and there was a great sense of community. I will absolutely be back!
Aug 21, 2017
I would like to have the sites with gravel rather than dirt which becomes MUD with al The rain some KOA S have gravel and it is so nice and stays clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites are gravel.
Aug 20, 2017
Great place, friendly staff. Will be back again. Thanks
Aug 20, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at Twin Mtn. KOA. Love to new additions to the playground and the barrel rides!
Aug 20, 2017
The only drawback was the traffic through the trees. We could hear at night.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice and quiet yet plenty to do. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, great playground but the pull thru sites are very cramped and all gravel and mud, the cable tv is not reliable and fades in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your cable tv. I did inspect and seems to running fine. I did, however, put a new splitter in. I would love to have heard about this while you were here. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2017
The staff we very nice. I would recommend fixing the check in time to accurately reflect what is actually practiced. That was a bit of a shock when we went to check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you know, we allow early check-ins (without fee) if the sites are available.
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean lodge and environment.
Aug 19, 2017
Where we stayed in the new area, deluxe sites was beautiful. Sites were big with patio and chairs and a common pavilion. Brad the owner was so helpful on things to do in the area and there was a lot. Thank you for a great time. We will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2017
The location is good and the grounds are rustic but the spaces are very close together.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Particularly enjoyed my RV site being adjacent to family members renting two deluxe cabins.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the playground area. We stayed in a cabin. It was neat and clean. I loved the private bathroom. The shower could have been a little hotter. We were a little disappointed with the firewood though. It was wet and we had a difficult time starting it and keeping our fire going.
Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Everybody was friendly, place was kept in great condition and lots of activities for all of us.
Aug 19, 2017
The new section is very nice
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was really friendly and our time there was great
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff and close to everything I needed
Aug 18, 2017
very well organized, extremely friendly staff and accommodating to guest. Sites were very clean and well spaced. We had a great time and would highly recommend to those wanting to get away and enjoy a great campground/
Aug 18, 2017
Great service and beautiful facility. New section of campground done really well.
Aug 18, 2017
Great service and beautiful facility. New section of campground done really well.
Aug 18, 2017
new area pull-through sites are nice and roomy, but need more shade trees. Also, a bathroom closer to this new section would be welcomed.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! We rented a basic cabin and it was a blast! The campground bathrooms were clean. We love how they welcome dogs. The Twin Mountain KOA is in a great location and not far from nature trails and other hidden gems. I will be staying here again!
Aug 18, 2017
We had an amazing time!! This is a great family-friendly place that will keep the kids (and adults) busy with many fun activities such as basketball, corn hole, horseshoes, volleyball, two playground structures and a nice fenced in pool. Aside from that, it had all of the amenities we needed! We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun place to stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Beau camping. Site discret et assez grand. Excellent service.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice staff, nice pool and campground, friendly people. Will stay again, showers great plenty hot water.
Aug 17, 2017
The new owners at Twin Mt. are very welcoming. They helped us feel comfortable at our site even if the reservation center set us up at the wrong site. We have been camping at Twin Mt. for many years and love it there.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award