Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2020
This one one of the nicest KOAs I have been to. If you enjoy shaded sites in the woods and not too close to each other, this campsite is for you. Lovely wooded area. Contactless check-in was easy and bookings was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2020
Very clean facilities ! Loved all the activities offered, and friendly staff. Could tell the owners put a lot of pride and work into the campground. Will be back!
Aug 25, 2020
This is the second time we've stayed at this campground, and we really enjoyed our stay. The grounds are very well kept, and the people were absolutely wonderful. We'll definitely be returning!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
All the staff and near by campers were amazingly friendly and welcoming. Site was very well maintained and comfortable. Next time we are in the area and looking for a camping spot, we would definitely come back. Thanks Twin Mountain / KOA!
Aug 24, 2020
4th time staying at Twin Mountain. We upgraded to a deluxe cabin this year and it was amazing. As always the staff was wonderful . Can’t wait for next year!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Great weekend everything was perfect
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Super welcoming, convenient, and fun place to camp.
Aug 23, 2020
Nice little campground. Our site felt like we were in the woods. Very welcoming. Extremely friendly staff. Owner stopped on our way out and thanked us for staying with them. Great playground, and jump pad for the kids. Pool was open but we didn’t use it. Only down are the tight turns in the campground. Would still recommend and come back. Beautiful area. Kevin was very outgoing and talkative.
Aug 23, 2020
Wonderful treatment. Well organized. Helpful people. Place is immaculate and very user friendly. especially for the children.
Aug 23, 2020
We had a great time! They kept everything very clean and all the employees were super nice & helpful. We will be back
Aug 23, 2020
The facility is super clean, staff is friendly and helpful, there were many activities, and special areas for dogs. Only negative was our site being close to the road; we could hear traffic at night, also adult mattress in glamping tent was super hard. Tent was beautiful though and we had a great time.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Enjoyable stay. We were in site 17, kinda cramped and was n a busy road with noise, but some of the other sites further away from the road would be really nice. COVID safe store was nice to see and contactless check in etc. should do that all the time, more efficient. Great staff, nice place. Will be back
Aug 22, 2020
Beautiful level deluxe patio site. Loved our stay at Twin Mt KOA. Staff was excellent!
Aug 22, 2020
The campsite was beautiful and clean the staff was very polite very helpful and came around every day to pick up the garbage. The patio and Patio furniture were absolutely wonderful along with the fire pit definitely a campground that we would love to come back to you again
Aug 22, 2020
It's the first time fo us staying at Twin Mountain. We got there early but stopped in to ask for information about the surrounding area and the front desk person was VERY helpful. The entire campgrounds are clean and neat. Our only complaint is that our deluxe cabin was too close to the roadway, and with trucks going by it was tough to sleep. I would ask for a different cabin than KD1 next time.
Aug 22, 2020
Very nice, friendly staff. Plenty of activities on the grounds for families. Clean restroom facilities, recycling offered (major plus!), great for people traveling without kids as well. My tent site included electric and water and was tucked between the trees, offering enough space between my neighbors. Campground settles down early offering a nice quiet atmosphere for the adults.
Aug 22, 2020
Wonderful location. Very accommodating, changed sites twice after arrival during our stay.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Great campground. Clean! Spacious sites. Helpful staff. Very family oriented, too.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
While the staff at Twin Mountain were super nice and helpful, the “family campground” vibe was ruined by the rounds of beer pong being played by the adjacent campers who had no less than 8 people at one site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I actually checked on the site you were referring and it was 2 adults and 4 high school kids. There was no beer to the "beer" pong. It was a family game they enjoyed. We do take pride that it is a family campground atmosphere. Thank you for staying one night with us.
Aug 21, 2020
We loved the family friendly atmosphere. Everything was clean and well kept. Lots of options for family fun in the area
Aug 21, 2020
It was such a well maintained campground with an extremely efficient staff who were all very friendly and willing to help whenever needed. We want to especially thank Jerry and his grandson Caleb for helping us upon departure when we couldn’t find our ball hitch safety pin. Jerry went above and beyond to make sure we were safely on our way.
Aug 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and clean facilities!
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Nicely run. Great staff and very clean.
Aug 21, 2020
The best place!
Aug 21, 2020
Our stay was awesome, the owners, they even stopped by to say goodbye. The campground was spotless, the bathrooms very clean . The playground was open, the pool, game room and store with all supplies if needed. We stayed in the glamping tent the tent was so clean, and the grounds, the beds were very comfortable. Looked for gold (rocks) even got to ride the train. Friendly cannot wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words.
Aug 21, 2020
I would say one of the top 10 KOA campgrounds that we've ever been to. The people were very nice helpful and the place was immaculate Love camping there looking forward to coming back...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and your top 10 rating. Come back and see us.
Aug 20, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. From the employees to the facility every thing is welcoming and clean. Hope to return next summer thank you.
Aug 20, 2020
A great stay and we loved both sites
Aug 20, 2020
The campground was very clean. The people are nice. Great location. I think our site was new. We were up on a hill. Not much between us and the camper next to us. We would prefer a more wooded setting next time. We didn’t like were our fire pit was. Should have been towards the back of the site. Only other thing we really didn’t like was that the water smelled really bad. Glad we brought bottl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In the five years we've owned the campground we've never had smelly water. I'm wondering if this was coming from a tank inside your camper. We have very good city water.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
This KOA gives you a remote camping atmosphere yet its still close to the beautiful White Mtns, and Hwy 302 that takes you quickly to Vermont or East to Conway, NH and Maine. Staff is one of the best we've encountered, camp store prices are very reasonable, shower restroom facilities are on the older side but clean and functional. RV sites are a little tight with little grass and sandy site pads.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
As alway this campground never disappoints. This is our 4th year in a row and summer would not be complete without a visit here. From the top down every staff member is outstanding . The campground is immaculate and in the perfect location . 110% recommend a stay here! Thank you !
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Love this place!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
We had a wonderful time loved the campground and love the people working there they are so nice and helpful
Aug 18, 2020
Great place to stay. Camp ground and facilities kept incredibly clean. Owners are pleasant and very kind. Highly recommend Twin Mt. KOA as the perfect destination to relax, unwind, and spend time with family and friends!!!
Aug 18, 2020
I think the campsite was a great place for beginning campers with small children my kids and I are older and we do a lot of survival camping we knew that this was not what you provided but we couldn't get another campgrounds that weekend or what you provide you do a good job
Aug 18, 2020
We loved this KOA. Close to Franconia Notch SP and Mt. Washington. The bathrooms were clean. The showers had great water pressure and there were plenty of hooks for clothes, towels, etc. the pool was clean and warm. The water had to be 88+ degrees. The park area had a jumping pillow and volleyball/ badminton net we enjoyed. There was live music Saturday night which was a pleasant surprise.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Everyone at this KOA was friendly from the moment we drove up and the moment we left. Can't wait to come back and enjoy this campground more as we cut it a day short due to storms.
- Sarah Jarvis on Google
Sep 17, 2020
Awesome camp ground
- Shirley Percy on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Great place to stay!
- Mitch C on Google