Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful place, great location...
Sep 10, 2019
Loved the setting and people were so very pleasant. Extremely neat and clean campground.
Sep 10, 2019
We just wanted to go where its quiet and relax. Proved to be the perfect place, the whole campsite is clean and well kept. Everyone involved with running the place were all friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Got to enjoy a great week and will be back again.
Sep 10, 2019
Wow this place went above and beyond and it’s such a beautiful camp. Would love to come back maybe next year!!
Sep 09, 2019
We had a good visit. Clean restrooms and laundry. Some of the sites were near the main highway and there was traffic noise at night. The sites on the hill were nice with patios and good length.
Sep 09, 2019
Gorgeous campground!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Clean, friendly, and just what we were looking for!
Sep 09, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very clean! Everyone who worked there was very friendly and warm!
Sep 09, 2019
The park is covered with tall trees, level pads,immaculate bathrooms and a very nice swimming pool. The mountains surrounding the park are beautiful. We would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2019
J’a Découvert ce koa l’an passé et je n’ai pas trouvé meilleur camping que celui-ci. Je crois que le personnel y est pour beaucoup. On y retournera plus souvent à partir de la saison prochaine.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We were extremely pleased to find the staff so friendly and caring as we did pester them with many questions prior to our arrival. We rented 2 cabins for a single night and wished we could have stayed longer. Everything was spotless including the communal areas at Twin Mountain. The Pancake Breakfast was a perfect send-off to end our stay. We'd recommend the Twin Mountain KOA to anyone!.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
It was a clean site but we did have a problem with hooking too the sewer so our neighbor let us use his. It wasn't close enough for our hose too reach.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice stay, people friendly, trash picked up in front of RV, large sites!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
As with all KOAs, great playground, clean and attractive restrooms, lots of weekend events for adults and kids etc. What makes this KOA a 10 is the staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay a truly enjoyable one. When we couldn't get level on our assigned site, they found a way to exchange sites with another party (worked out well for us both) - just one example.
Sep 05, 2019
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Super friendly staff. A very enjoyable visit!
Sep 05, 2019
Excellent campground. The nicest we have been to. Highly recommend it his location. The owners are very extremely helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it.
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, it’s clean and the people are very nice.
Sep 04, 2019
Nice time. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2019
best KOA we have stayed at. Brand new or well kept amenities, super friendly staff, great program for kids
Sep 04, 2019
Staff, facilities, and activities were all amazing. We absolutely love visiting and look forward to our next visit. Thank you to the staff for being so helpful and friendly. They doing an amazing job as customer liaisons, maintenance crew, and service providers. We really enjoyed the additions this year as well- gaga ball and jump pad!
Sep 04, 2019
very friendly staff. very nice and clean tent sites and bathrooms. nice job, thanks!
Sep 03, 2019
Another wonderful stay! Thank you so much!
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
We had a great family trip. The owners and stuff are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like famliy. We love how there is so much for the kids to do from the playground to the activities the campground puts on for the kids. My little one loves it there. We already booked again for next year.
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was excellent! We camped in the new wing of the campground. No issues whatsoever. Clean and quiet, just how we like! The receptionist was very friendly, as well as the maintenance staff. Perfect location to visit the White Mountain area. We will absolutely be back!
Sep 03, 2019
We had an awesome time! This is our 3rd year and still impressed by the service. The new hiking trail is great and really enjoyed the ice cream social and live music. Will be back next year!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great staff! Clean grounds, pool, bathrooms and nice sites!
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and beautiful view! Staff is very friendly and customer service is wonderful !
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Had a wonderful time here at the KOA. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well taken care of and the prices for products in the store were really good.
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! Hopefully we’ll be back again. Wonderful activities for the kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. We were first time campers and the store had everything!!
Sep 03, 2019
We had an excellent stay. It is the perfect family friendly campground we had been looking for. There was so much for our daughter to see and do. The owners went out of there way to make sure we had a great stay. The trainables and the t-shirt coloring were a huge hit with our daughter! We highly recommend this campground to others with little kids!
Sep 03, 2019
From the wonderful welcome to your continuous and kind service, you folks were the best base for our vacation to the White Mountains! Our cabin was awesome, comfortable and affordable. The KOA campground provided delightful entertainment and recreation for the whole family. All the interactions between me and my family and your staff was 100% positive!! We'll definitely be back...and with friends.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice activities for kids
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Very convenient to Mt. Washington cog railway and Franconia Notch area.
Sep 01, 2019
Upon arrival , at check in the staff was pleasant and helpful. We were them escorted to our camp site by Kevin and he pointed out the K9 spot and the new hiking trail. The delivery of wood was fast and efficient. Periodically, the staff drove by and checked to see if there was anything we needed. I would recommend Twin Mountain KOA if staying in New Hampshere, White Mountain area.
Sep 01, 2019
Our stay at this campground was very delightful, pleasant and a wonderful experience. We did not realize that a campground could be so nice, clean and so much fu. The staff was remarkable and we can’t wait to go back.
Aug 31, 2019
Sites too small and too close to neighbors for our liking but the place was perfect besides that! Super clean, staff was great! Thanks!
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean, great mattress on queen bed. Good location for what we wanted to see.
Aug 30, 2019
A wonderful base for visiting all the attractions the white mountains has to offer. This was our second visit and we will be back again
Aug 30, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
K
- Ryder Garneau on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great campground for the family. My wife and I and our two kids rented a deluxe cabin. Friendly Staff and the grounds were clean. The pool is only a normal size inground pool and can get crowded sometimes, but the kids made new friends quick which was great. Grab a seat by the playground to catch some pretty fantastic sunsets!
- Grant Lamphier on Google
Oct 21, 2019
(Translated by Google) Wonderful landscapes! Several steps accessible to strollers. Provide a budget for access to developed sites. (Original) Paysages magnifiques! Plusieurs pistes de marches accessibles aux poussettes. Prévoir un budget pour l'accès aux sites aménagés.
- Nathalie Esain on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.