Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed at yet. From the Owner Brad to some of his staff, Eric, Kevin and Jerry just to name a few, they are all fantastic. The grounds are kept up daily and they are constantly improving the sites. Very friendly and always ready to help. They recycle too!
Sep 15, 2019
Terrain vraiment trop petit Peu d’espace entre chaque terrain
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice days at Twin Mountain KOA
Sep 14, 2019
Week stay in the newer part of park, wonderful sites! Park was clean, employees were always friendly and helpful. Cable was great. If you have AT&T cell reception is weak. Wi-fi Was good but no streaming.
Sep 14, 2019
Was a very nice campground. Well maintained and most helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Best place ever!!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
we really enjoy the area and the sites the staff are very nice and easy to deal with and just all around nice place to be.
Sep 13, 2019
Overnight stay, wish it could have been longer. FHU and drive through site. Lovely park, and everyone friendly..Someone even stopped by when we were about to pull out and Thank us for staying :)
Sep 13, 2019
We love Twin Mountain KOA. Very nice sites. And the couple at the desk and store are very nice. Thank you
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice, well maintained campground. The staff was friendly and always working on cleaning up and making improvements to the campground while I was there. It's obvious that the owners are dedicated to making it a top notch place!
Sep 12, 2019
Out of the 40 years of camping this was my favorite KOA or campground in general for that matter. Staff was outstanding. Each site was the cleanest I had ever seen a campground. Great location. I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks
Sep 11, 2019
Stayed 3 nights on a pull through. Our 31st KOA. This is an exceptional KOA in design and conception. Our grandchildren, who were not with us this time, would have loved it. Staff very helpful. A true must have visited!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us...31 KOAs is very impressive! Continued Happy Camping!
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
My family and I love staying here. The staff is so kind and generous. They treat us like family and spoil my kids just the way they like it ��� Everything is clean and neat, hot showers and great pancakes!
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful place, great location...
Sep 10, 2019
Loved the setting and people were so very pleasant. Extremely neat and clean campground.
Sep 10, 2019
We just wanted to go where its quiet and relax. Proved to be the perfect place, the whole campsite is clean and well kept. Everyone involved with running the place were all friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Got to enjoy a great week and will be back again.
Sep 10, 2019
Wow this place went above and beyond and it’s such a beautiful camp. Would love to come back maybe next year!!
Sep 09, 2019
We had a good visit. Clean restrooms and laundry. Some of the sites were near the main highway and there was traffic noise at night. The sites on the hill were nice with patios and good length.
Sep 09, 2019
Gorgeous campground!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Clean, friendly, and just what we were looking for!
Sep 09, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very clean! Everyone who worked there was very friendly and warm!
Sep 09, 2019
The park is covered with tall trees, level pads,immaculate bathrooms and a very nice swimming pool. The mountains surrounding the park are beautiful. We would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2019
J’a Découvert ce koa l’an passé et je n’ai pas trouvé meilleur camping que celui-ci. Je crois que le personnel y est pour beaucoup. On y retournera plus souvent à partir de la saison prochaine.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We were extremely pleased to find the staff so friendly and caring as we did pester them with many questions prior to our arrival. We rented 2 cabins for a single night and wished we could have stayed longer. Everything was spotless including the communal areas at Twin Mountain. The Pancake Breakfast was a perfect send-off to end our stay. We'd recommend the Twin Mountain KOA to anyone!.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
It was a clean site but we did have a problem with hooking too the sewer so our neighbor let us use his. It wasn't close enough for our hose too reach.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice stay, people friendly, trash picked up in front of RV, large sites!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
As with all KOAs, great playground, clean and attractive restrooms, lots of weekend events for adults and kids etc. What makes this KOA a 10 is the staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay a truly enjoyable one. When we couldn't get level on our assigned site, they found a way to exchange sites with another party (worked out well for us both) - just one example.
Sep 05, 2019
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Super friendly staff. A very enjoyable visit!
Sep 05, 2019
Excellent campground. The nicest we have been to. Highly recommend it his location. The owners are very extremely helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it.
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, it’s clean and the people are very nice.
Sep 04, 2019
Nice time. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2019
best KOA we have stayed at. Brand new or well kept amenities, super friendly staff, great program for kids
Sep 04, 2019
Staff, facilities, and activities were all amazing. We absolutely love visiting and look forward to our next visit. Thank you to the staff for being so helpful and friendly. They doing an amazing job as customer liaisons, maintenance crew, and service providers. We really enjoyed the additions this year as well- gaga ball and jump pad!
Sep 04, 2019
very friendly staff. very nice and clean tent sites and bathrooms. nice job, thanks!
Sep 03, 2019
Another wonderful stay! Thank you so much!
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
We had a great family trip. The owners and stuff are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like famliy. We love how there is so much for the kids to do from the playground to the activities the campground puts on for the kids. My little one loves it there. We already booked again for next year.
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was excellent! We camped in the new wing of the campground. No issues whatsoever. Clean and quiet, just how we like! The receptionist was very friendly, as well as the maintenance staff. Perfect location to visit the White Mountain area. We will absolutely be back!
Sep 03, 2019
We had an awesome time! This is our 3rd year and still impressed by the service. The new hiking trail is great and really enjoyed the ice cream social and live music. Will be back next year!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great staff! Clean grounds, pool, bathrooms and nice sites!
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and beautiful view! Staff is very friendly and customer service is wonderful !
Dec 31, 2019
We will visit again, for exploring this fantastic area.
- James Conte on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Very clean amenities and pet friendly to boot!!!
- leonard hilado on Google
Jan 25, 2020
Loved this place! Kids always had something to do and nice people.
- Leanna Avery on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.