Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff is very personable. Always accommodating. Love it here!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground experience we have had to-date...EVER.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean restrooms and the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful?
Sep 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Neighbors were nice. Camp workers Dan and Sharon were very friendly. Spent a lot of time talking with them. Liked when we arrived we were escorted to our site and helped into it. Met Brad and he stopped and talked with my husband and gave me a ride back to my camper from the store.
Sep 18, 2017
Third time for us, can't beat it. Friendly and well run, great for the kids and us older, quiet and with out hassle.
Sep 18, 2017
very helpful, friendly staff, everyone we met was helpful. owner stopped in to say hello to us which was nice. Ice cream sundae night and pancake breakfast was nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome weekend, good activities and super friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
We loved this campground. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the new sights on the top of the campground and had a great view of the mountains and trees. The pavillion for cooking and the gas fireplace were really nice. The grounds were immaculate. I can say enough about how wonderful this campground is. We hope to go back again on our next trip to New Hampshire.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice personnel. Large park.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Someone please take the volunteer office staff up to the new section on the hill and point out the 3 trees on site 104 that blocks satellite are actually there. Requested a site without trees that block Dish satellites. Check-in host said there are no trees in that section. She put us in site 104 even though another treeless site sat empty our entire stay. No satellite service. ...sigh...
Sep 16, 2017
Beau terrain, accueuil courtois et propreté des installations. Toutefois, près d'une route très passante avec beacoup de camions. Aussi loin des épiceries.
Sep 16, 2017
Great location to explore white mountains area. Decent wifi if you have line of sight with the office. Did not use the washrooms so i cannot coment on it.
Sep 16, 2017
We have stayed a week or more 25 times over the past 12 years. We live it best. Great people and campsites.
Sep 15, 2017
Came with my mom to hike for a couple of days. The camp ground is always clean, bathrooms extremely well kept, staff goes out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will return year after year!!!
Sep 15, 2017
Your campground was very, very nice. The only drawback, it was so close to the road. Where we were, we heard lots of the road noise and kept us up at nite. We would return, but request far away from the road.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great location.
Sep 15, 2017
Just overnight but everything was great! Staff were wonderful and very helpful in getting us set up. Washrooms were great and entire facility is very clean. Owners are very friendly and cordial. Highly recommend.
Sep 14, 2017
Facilities were well maintained. Loved the bathrooms, they had plenty of hooks for everything. Everything was great but a little traffic noise in front of park. The owners were very welcoming and helpful with directions to the attraction we were going to the next day. Thank you..
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly professional staff. Clean facilities, great location and grounds made for a wonderful stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The owner is extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Twin mountain KOA is very clean and friendly. My family had a great stay! The kids loved the playground and the fun barrel rides everyday. This is a great place to stay with all the attractions close by. We will be staying here again for sure.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have graduated to 'big rig' status with a combined tow vehicle and 5th wheel at 58 feet and that puts lots of CG sites in the realm of too small including those at Twin Mountain's sites 1-10 and possibly through 22. The staff though is great, tho they could slow their golf carts down to the CG speed limit. There is a new area opened at the CG with larger sites that I would consider staying agai
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Have been going to twin mountain KOA for a few years now, absolutely love this place. The owners Bex and Brad really make you feel welcome and their staff as well. Very clean and well kept campground, restrooms etc. added hay rides, and cart rides are a great addition to the many activities there to do, or just relax. Coming from a veteran camper, An Excellent place to stay....
Sep 12, 2017
It worked well for what we were doing. The campground served as our base camp as we hiked up the presidentials. This trip we were heading up Mt. Madison. We were about 15 minutes away from the trail head and will likely make reservations for other holes as so many trail head are close by.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent stay. Plus great breakfast. Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Always one of our favorites! Love the new section.
Sep 11, 2017
We were able to stay in the new South Hill sites and loved it! The sites are very well graded and very quiet since they are set so far back from the road. We also rented one of the new cabins, and that worked out perfectly. The pancake breakfast never disappoints.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice clean campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great hosts, excellent community.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Super easy check in. Had a patio site which was awesome. Nice quiet site with plenty of space. Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
The sites were well spaced and nicely maintained, although a little more gravel would keep the dust down. Every staff person we encountered was very friendly and helpful. This location was also well done in regards to being pet friendly. There were multiple dog walk areas and fenced dog play areas.
Sep 09, 2017
Camping with our fifth wheel and pet, plenty of dog area's especially liked the dog walk. Site was fabulous with plenty of room for slides. Very open, not alot if tree's. Staff and owners are very welcoming!
Sep 09, 2017
very high noise from road and other campers.wrong info from staff on mt. Washington.BVathrooms very clean and hot showers
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
very friendly people and accommodating. What I don't like about KOA in general is a minimum stay period of 2 possibly 3 nights. I understand this on holiday week ends but what about us who are travelling thru. This did not apply in the case of Twin Mountain
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place. well kept. Friendly staff. Could use better wifi
Sep 07, 2017
It was great ,friendly staff and beautiful camp ground always clean that's why we come back any time we can
Sep 07, 2017
We camp there every Labor Day with family, very relaxing. Thank you Twin Mountain KOA!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed on the new patio sites which are excellent. We reserved sites for September.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award