Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We found the KOA at twin mountain very clean, and well laid out for the various types of camping needs. The bathrooms are very clean, and the staff are friendly. The owners were very personable and seem to make their way around the camp often. We already booked our stay for next year at this KOA!
Oct 02, 2019
This was probably the best KOA we have stayed at. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great escort to our site and he helped us get backed in. The campground is beautiful and very well kept. We were very impressed
Oct 02, 2019
We will be back. Amazing staff. Our only complaint was a damaged sewer pipe which gave us sewer gas outside the camper. Kevin stopped by, we mentioned it and he took notes, I bet it will be fixed.
Oct 02, 2019
Great staff
Oct 02, 2019
The campground is very clean. We stayed on a deluxe site and it was wonderful. We were within close proximity to everything that we wanted to see. I loved having the dog park by the sites also.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Lovely campground run by lovely people. When we left behind our camp sign that had been my husband’s uncle’s, they retrieved it and shipped it to us. Every tip they gave us for the area was perfect!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
This was our third time to the KOA Twin Mountain campground. Strategic location for accessing hiking Crawford and Franconia Notches. Camp site and Faciities spotless. To improve: our last day, neighbour got in with 4 dogs and later a friend joined with 2 more. It has been a noisy quesnel for a while. Night was ok though.
Oct 01, 2019
The place was very clean very friendly excellent place for kids.
Sep 30, 2019
Clean. Great staff and location.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
What a perfect location for a KOA in the the White Mountains of NH. The cabin was clean and cozy. It was also perfectl maintained and seemed brand new. The mattress was very comfortable and the shower great. The grounds were clean and beautiful with great views. The staff was friendly and helpful. So many extra activities at the camp and surrounding area. We highly recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 30, 2019
Loved our stay will definitely be back next year!
Sep 30, 2019
They go above and beyond at this KOA. Cant wait to book for next year. It's a beautiful place. High recommendation for sure!
Sep 30, 2019
We had an awesome time. We have 3 young children and they loved it. The play area for was perfect for the kids and the staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Fantastic stay. Very clean, great staff and terrific owners. Brad and Bex are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2019
Excellent Park! Check in was efficient and the personnel were friendly and informative. The site was spacious and clean! The campground workers were courteous and friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Had a great time!
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice love how quiet it is will definitely stay there again A+++++ the sites are nice and good sized and clean
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Camps we close. Alternating sites so you faced camper on one side. People we friendly.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Beautiful grounds, personable and helpful staff, great location. Thanks for a perfect overnight stay.
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice, clean campground. The staff was quite friendly and helpful!
Sep 24, 2019
We’ve stayed here before and will probably stay here again. This is a very well run campground!
Sep 24, 2019
Live music was nice, breakfast was nice... but not having ice available and telling us we could drive 3 miles to get it was not acceptable. An employee could have driven to get quite a few bags of ice so that it would have been available to those camping.
Sep 24, 2019
Once again we had a wonderful weekend at Twin Mountain Koa. Very nice new patio site, the owners are amazing. Thanks you !!!! See you soon in October.
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent park and big rig friendly on the upper level. Great sunset views. Close to many of the area sites, trails, waterfalls and activities. All of the staff were extremely helpful and attentive.
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful campground, impeccably clean, super nice staff, well done folks, Thanks!
Sep 24, 2019
Great campground!
Sep 24, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. The bathrooms were clean. Ice cream social and pancake breakfast were fun. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend/ come back. Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2019
Every year we stop at this KOA on our way to Maine. It is close to the White Mountain attractions and especially Mt. Washington. The staff is friendly and helpful, sites are level with shade and all amenities are available for full hook-ups. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 24, 2019
Awesome staff. clean campground and bathrooms, well-stocked store. wonderful playground. We will return again Thanks for everything
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Nice but over its spots kind of tight.
Sep 23, 2019
Unique
Very welcoming here. The caboose was a wonderful experience. The showers were very clean and the play area was exceptional.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
2 nights in a cabin
Sep 23, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 23, 2019
We stayed a month ago and enjoyed it so much that we came back! This place is awesome, great staff, very friendly!
Sep 23, 2019
Nice site, nice people! Can't ask for more :-)
Sep 23, 2019
Tres bien et tres propre a la hauteur de leurs reputation. J'ai été un peut deçu sur les informations sur ce qui est fourni : pas de serviettes, savon, etc
Sep 23, 2019
We loved our stay. The campground was clean with plenty of activities for the kids. Bex and Brad were wonderful hosts. The area was beautiful. Can’t wait to return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Enjoyed getting to know your family.
Sep 23, 2019
One of the most enjoyable stays on our journey. The staff went out of their way to take care of us. This place should be ranked an 11.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I'll appreciate the kind words.
Sep 22, 2019
The owner was genuinely gracious and interested in our comfort. Lovely setting and easy access to all the hiking we planned! Going next year for two weeks!
Nov 11, 2019
K
- Ryder Garneau on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great campground for the family. My wife and I and our two kids rented a deluxe cabin. Friendly Staff and the grounds were clean. The pool is only a normal size inground pool and can get crowded sometimes, but the kids made new friends quick which was great. Grab a seat by the playground to catch some pretty fantastic sunsets!
- Grant Lamphier on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Paysages magnifiques! Plusieurs pistes de marches accessibles aux poussettes. Prévoir un budget pour l'accès aux sites aménagés.
- Nathalie Esain on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.