Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, family oriented activities and great location
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground in a great location. Tons of stuff to keep kids and adults entertained.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We will go back
May 30, 2017
Brad, Bex and crew are fantastic. We look forward to more visits here.
May 30, 2017
Facilities were good and staff was very accomodating. A positive experience.
May 30, 2017
It was a very clean, friendly and fun place.
May 30, 2017
Great, clean campground. Clearly a big hit for families, but simultaneously offered a secluded site for three guys to pitch a tent and kick-back. We'll be back!
May 30, 2017
Great owners
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. My kids had a blast. Great location to many attractions. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The owners are awsome, making us feel right at home. We definitely will be back!
May 30, 2017
A lot to do for the kids. Great park and play area. My kids loved 'mining' for gold!
May 30, 2017
Love that they deliver ice & wood and really enjoyed our stay!
May 29, 2017
Brad & all of the employees we were in contact with were extremely friendly & great to deal with. The only drawback was the sandy soil at the campsites but that is being addressed, with the updates Brad & his wife are implementing.
May 29, 2017
Lot of noise from road and worktraffic on the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our 2-acre expansion will complete by the end of the week.
May 27, 2017
Worked for an overnight passing through
May 27, 2017
Loved it! We had a great time and the staff was super friendly. Thank you for everything!
May 26, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hands on owner. Clean and quiet site
May 26, 2017
The management was excellent. The site was clean and the facilities were top-notch.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well maintained KOA! Of all the campgrounds we have stayed at, Brad and Becky are by far the friendliest owners we have met. Lots of outdoor activities to do in the area, and Brad gave us suggestions on other local spots to check out during our stay. We will absolutely be back!
May 25, 2017
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. Beautiful location. Lovely!
May 24, 2017
Very nice place well kept and very nice couple who run it along with helpful friendly employees It is a beautiful campground
May 24, 2017
It was great to be back at the Twin Mt KOA to visit with friends and make new friends!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Tanks for the nice we looking forward to going again! Great staff an owner
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Beautiful spot and very nice owners!
May 23, 2017
We stayed for one night in a tent site. The site was clean and well located. The bathroom and showers were also very clean and well maintained. We will be staying at this KOA any time we are in the White Mountains as we are avid hikers and the location is very central.
May 22, 2017
Best staff I've met yet at a KOA. Loved the stay.
May 18, 2017
The staff all went Out of their way to make sure I was well-accommodated. The facilities (especially the bathrooms) were much cleaner than expected and well-supplied. If I'm looking to stay in the area again, I'll go here.
May 17, 2017
New owners are very friendly and genuine. Making many improvements.
May 15, 2017
Awesome owners very accomadating had a blast will be back
May 15, 2017
Had a great time with a large group of campers opening weekend. The owners are over the top accommodating and the campground was immaculate for just opening. Will definitely go back
May 15, 2017
Brad and Bex were fantastic hosts for opening weekend. They were hospitable and helpful at every turn. They their team go out of their way to help make the stay as enjoyable of an experience as possible. Will definitely go back!
May 15, 2017
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, felt like we were staying with friends.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice facilities, showers, & restrooms. Good location for exploring the area. Neighbors a little noisy late, but I survived.
Oct 14, 2016
It's with mixed emotions that I've learn that Barbara and Tyson finally sold their Campground (nothing bad to say about the new owner, I simply don't know them yet!) Happy retirement Barbara and Tyson, you "special devil"! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well maintained and staff is very friendly. We will be back. The sites are large an level.
Oct 13, 2016
Beaux emplacements, propreté exemplaire,accueil chaleureux et d'une très grande serviabilité. C'est la première fois que dans un camping on fait la livraison du bois et j'ai vraiment apprécié cette initiative.
Oct 12, 2016
New owner added some fun things like hayride but kept all the good things of the past. Great campground.
Oct 12, 2016
We met Brad, the new owner, and was so happy to see his and his wife's attention to detail. He shared some of his vision for the future and we look forward to seeing it come to fruition. So clean and accommodating that we already are talking about coming back next year!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We have a KOA membership and this location' staff made me very thankful that KOA is the place i camp most often. I just want to take a moment and give a special thank you to worker Spike. Not only was i alone with jut my two dogs but it was also only the second time i have used my pop up camper and Spike helped me pull it in with grace and patience. Helped me figure out my propane tank and consi
Oct 11, 2016
Our boys loved the Kaboose! This KOA is a great location for so many adventures in the White Mountains. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
This was by far the best NH Kabin/camping experiences we have had. We spent 3 days and in that time the incredible staff each took the extra few minutes to talk to my inquisitve 5 year old (who is best friends with everyone) making her first mother/daughter weekend that much more amazing. A special thanks to Brad, Becky, Spike, Patty, Tom and Pam for being wonderful people.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice People and place. Brad, the new owner, is awsome !
Oct 11, 2016
Had a fantastic stay with my family over Columbus Day weekend at Twin Mountain KOA! Owners are super friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make sure everything was as perfect as it could be!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome staff, we arrived late and the owner came to greet us and show us to our site. Very clean and well maintained. I look forward to camping here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award