Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Staff was great, facilities were in great shape and clean. Great stay, hoping to make it back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come again!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great owners, very friendly and welcoming, even brought us to our site when we arrived and helped us pull in since it was dark. Clean facilities and pet friendly. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was great, kids had a blast. Very clean and friendly. Only problem was the party going on at the cabin near us with the foul language.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was awesome and very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean and well looked after. Gave this park a 4 STAR and only reason was for the road noise during the day. We are used to it but others may not be. Would return to this park for sure, and they're completing bigger spots further away from the road. Great Experience overall.
Jun 19, 2017
I had a few issues with my rental RV/Motor home (1st time operating one). A gentleman named Brad offered his assistance & was very patient when helping me rectify my issues. The area in general also has some awesome views of the mountains. I would recommend this KOA to anyone in the area
Jun 19, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA facility and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. Our kids had a blast, and we will be returning!
Jun 19, 2017
The owners are committed to making it a family friendly facility. They truly care. Good Luck
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great KOA - wonderful owners who are very attentive to their guest needs .
Jun 18, 2017
Best showers be ever seen at a campground, and super friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a problem with refrigerator & freezer working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We've replaced the refrigerator with a new one as soon as you brought it to our attention. Thanks again.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful place and very friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2017
Great hosts. Clean bathrooms. Really liked the dish washing station.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Informative and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay there again!
Jun 16, 2017
Unique sites that feel private and are well maintained. The pool was heated and clean. Laundry facility was also very nice and clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful, escorting us to our site and even helping us back in our trailer. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. Beautiful campground!
Jun 15, 2017
We had 14 days at this KOA and really loved it. The grounds are kept very clean and neat. The owners and workers are extremely friendly and curtious. This is a beautiful area and we will return to this campground for another adventure.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff,clean, nice playground, dog run. VERY noisy . Lots of Hiway noise, ongoing noisy construction. Dusty. Very small spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about our construction noise. We're just now completing our two acre expansion on the hill which includes 10 pull thru patio sites and four deluxe cabins. Weather had delayed the project.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Beautiful campground. Can't wait to come back and see the new expansion.
Jun 14, 2017
great night
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean; friendly staff; great pancake breakfast and ice cream social at a reasonable price. First campground we've been to where they escort you to your site and help you park. Very nice touch!
Jun 13, 2017
First of all we arrived very late at night at still got a warm welcome from one of the staff members. He showed us where our campsite was and got us some firewood. Extremely friendly and listening staff! They let us use the showers one last time even though our stay was over because they knew we we're hiking all day. Best camping we've ever been to!
Jun 13, 2017
Seul le wifi n'est pas excellent ce qui m'empêche de mettre 5 Cependant le service est 5 Les propriétaires sont extraordinaires Propreté exemplaire
Jun 13, 2017
Brad was so friendly and made us feel at home. The facilities were very nice so we ended up extending our stay a day. This was by far one of the best stays we've ever had. We will definitely return when we are in NH again. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Safe, friendly, clean. So much fun. What a fabulous family friendly campground. Very peaceful and well kept. The host Brad was wonderful! My only disappointment was no swing on the new cabins. I love the old swings!
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was very nice. The cabin was clean and the people are very nice to deal with. Lots of things to do on site and locally. The wifi needs to be updated runs very slow.
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome experience. Owners were super friendly and accommodating. Great campground in a great area....so many things to do.
Jun 12, 2017
Brad and his staff made for a great stay! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was unbelievably nice! Clean campsites, clean bathrooms were really nice also! Will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2017
Brad and Bex are great hosts. We've already made reservations to return next month and plan to become regulars!
Jun 10, 2017
Nice cabin, heater was a plus, friendly staff
Jun 10, 2017
Nice stay! Lots of trees!
Jun 07, 2017
Owner Brad is wonderful - extremely accommodating and certainly left us wanting to come back! Which we will!
Jun 05, 2017
The playground area was excellent. The staff was nice, helpful, and friendly. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 05, 2017
The hosts were great. Our family consists of a special needs child with a passion for anything with a motor on it. Brad and the staff went above and beyond engaging with him about the golf carts and tractors. Our caboose camping was a huge success. The little guy didn't want to leave and has asked if we could live there or go there everyday for a little while. (Only 4 hrs. one way)
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground and staff. Very clean. Happy campers we are. Looking forward to our next adventure.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsites are big and private and bathrooms are clean and showers are free and water pressure was good. The people who work there are nice and accommodating. It was nice that they delivered the firewood to the campsite. I appreciated having a space heater in the cabin. And that I was able to have my dog in the cabin.
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay! Great people! Very clean! And lots of fun!!! We will be definitely going back here!
Jun 01, 2017
Thank you for the incredible hospitality! Everything was perfect. Brad was always helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean staff was very helpful
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
New owners are super friendly, campground is very clean.. they should really put a pool/hot tub in the new area.... only downside is the field sites are right off the road so a lot of road traffic sounds can be heard loud and clear
May 31, 2017
We have been coming here regularly for the past 4 years. Management changed late last year but that did not affect our stay at all. We had an excellent time as always. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay with our kids and grandkids over the Memorial Day weekend. Bex, Brad and everyone was extremely accommodating, moving our site next to our kids cabin. Loved the playground, heated pool, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Great showers. Lots of nearby attractions. We expect to go back again this year.
May 31, 2017
Brad and his staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond. They are a credit to the KOA family. Looking forward to our next trip there later this summer.
May 31, 2017
Great stay over Memorial Day Weekend. The owner Brad makes you feel very welcome and was always checking to see if he could do anything. The campground is nestled in the trees, wonderful setting.
May 30, 2017
Owner was extremely accommodating and attentive to our needs. We were there for a family reunion with a group of 21 family members ranging from 4 to 76. Some of us had RVs while others had cabins. Brad,the owner, made sure we ha everything we needed and went out of his way to keep us all in the same area of the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award