Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
We loved this property and the employees were very friendly. It was clean and had great amenities. The price was great. Would come back again for sure.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Terrible. They never said anything about doubling the rate for the eclipse week...$70 for a crummy tent site...even though we booked two days AFTER the eclipse! A-plus for price gauging. The type of people who would probably charge $10 for a gallon of drinking water to the hurricane victims. LAME!!
Aug 29, 2017
we were given a site as requested it was great and we loved it. staff was great. Mr. tom was the best.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping. Great campgrounds!
Aug 26, 2017
The staff was very polite and informative. The showers were mostly clean but inconvenient. They could use a stool or small bench as there was no place to put your clean clothes once you showered. It seems to be a great place for RV's. But if you are a tent camper, you are stuck way in the back of the place with cows, flies and stockyard smells.
Aug 23, 2017
All the Yellow KOA shirts were super friendly and helpful. I felt like a family member welcomed home for a visit. I made a number of new friends this weekend. Thanks Oscar, Kim and the rest. You guys are fantastic. Great Examples All!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Oscar was very accommodating when we hsd to move up our date. We had a good spot and a good stay . Will definitely recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
not enough bathrooms...waited forever to get myself and kids into one to get ready for bed and then I was "talked" to about my lights being on so late because we couldn't get a bathroom to get ready for bed. The people next to us were smoking weed and it was filling up my tent several times late at night...with my children more than able to smell it.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
I was tent camping ina cow pasture!! If you like smelling cow pies this is the place for you!! My neighbors tent was no more than 10 ft from mine. I would not stay at another KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was professional and courteous. And the site was good. There just seemed to be a lot of maintenance clutter here and there which took away from the site looking like a campground.
Aug 07, 2017
We reside here in Twin Falls and just wanted some outside time and a swim and have used a hotel lately and have to say we enjoyed the camping trip more than expected. We have had a great time and great service and we will be back there and anticipate on trying some of your other locations! Thanks
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place and clean. Pool was a God send feom the heat and overall a good place to stop and rest. Do recommend.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice friendly people. I felt I was surrounded with my own family.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2017
Service was amazing. Very clean. Nice bathrooms. Only downside, interstate noise.
Jul 27, 2017
All good lovely place to stay
Jul 27, 2017
The train was our only demise. And hubby said they should carry beer lol
Jul 27, 2017
Owners & staff very accommodating even with loss of electrical due to a car crashing into pole.
Jul 26, 2017
We would recommend that you add some bathroom only (not bathroom/shower combo). This would cut the wait lines at the bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
Only thing I would say is we rented a tent space. I thought it needed more shade
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone here is always friendly & welcoming , it was unfortunate the restroom & showers were out of order . The outhouse/shower facilities just could not keep up . The pool was refreshing as in the past .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bathrooms have been completed and we look forward to serving you again.
Jul 23, 2017
The temporary restrooms we were not told about until after we paid were horrible. There are yard lights in the tent area, why?
Jul 20, 2017
Positives - nice swimming area and kids activities. Quiet and clean Neg - paddle boats weren't working (would have been nice to know when reservations were made) Temporary bathrooms were gross (a lot of time, the tank was so full, the toilet wouldn't flush). Hopefully the permanent ones will be cleaner. Not sure we will be back to this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA Camp every time we plan a trip to Twin Falls. They are courteous and helpful. We had a real camping experience this time when an electrical storm came and blew trees over electricity went out and we had to remember if we were camping on our own we would have had some of the same problems. When electricity came back on we were able to enjoy air conditioner again
Jul 15, 2017
👍👍👍
Jul 15, 2017
Très propre,personnels très aimables. En rénovation.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
They are friendly and helpful. Even tho they are under construction it was a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I would have liked to be informed about the bathroom situation before booking reservation. The trailers were gross. Lack of flushing toilets is a big concern.
Jul 08, 2017
There was a corp yard with trucks backing in and out and industrial lights blazing all night directly across from my tent. Additionally, all the camp sites are in very close proximity to each other and my neighbor snored. Between the blazing lights, the trucks, and the snoring neighbor, I Went for a walk at 1:00 am and found the laundry room to use as a quiet sleeping place. Never again!
Jul 07, 2017
We were tent camping. The site was decent enough but we were so disappointed the regular bathrooms were all out of order. They had brought in portable trailer-style bathrooms which were stinky and hard to use--no counter space, the shower sprayed everywhere. Also we were surprised how unfriendly the young check in girl was--not rude exactly, but bored with no warmth.
Jul 07, 2017
polite and professional staff.
Jul 07, 2017
They are making lemonade out of a bad situation. The new facilities should be nice! Good luck. Wifi a bit sketchy!
Jul 04, 2017
Just temporary restrooms due to construction but it was goog camp with good service.
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed in this KOA before and it was just ok. This time the bathrooms and showers were being remodeled with no news of this on their site. Portable showers/restrooms were brought in but they were stinky and gross. Also there is a cow pasture on two sides of this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
There was a constuction!! But IT was ok.
Jul 01, 2017
Pool was dirty. Bathroom smelled bad. Left for a few hours and they turned the sprinklers on on my tent site getting my things wet. The sprinkler was turned off after an employee saw me leaning against my car wondering why they would do this.
Jun 30, 2017
Very poor restrooms and showers.
Jun 30, 2017
We were put in a small field that did not even feel like a campsite. It was only for one night, so lived with it. Then, because it was not clearly marked, they thought we were still there and tried to charge us for another day. We did get a refund, but not a great experience.
Jun 29, 2017
Well maintained with well organized professional and friendly staff. Privacy hedges & trees between tent sites is a nice touch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy