Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
I can understand no electric/water due to storm. But we paid extra for the "fenced" area for our dogs. Couldn't shut the gate because it was so warped. I told the girls at the front desk about it. no discount for the gate not working. Also, there was construction equipment EVERYWHERE, not in one location. Washing machines next to the dog park?? I have pix. This was our 4th KOA - not impressed.
Jul 17, 2017
Too many renovations going on. Pond was not appealing at all, mini gulf could use a renovation. Laundry room was clean. Shower rooms were temporary and smelled horrible. When we lost power and water due to a wind storm we left, couldn't take it.
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of other times. It is a nice campground right off of the main highway, so it is a convenient stop when just passing through the area. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The kids loved the pool
Jul 15, 2017
Only because of the bathroom situation that this rating is low.
Jul 15, 2017
Love the campgrounds. Staff is very helpful. The only improvement would be to build a sound wall to reduce highway noise. Love the place
Jul 15, 2017
Not so nice this time. Staff was a little surly and the bathroom toilets​ were overflowing. We will stay somewhere else next time.
Jul 15, 2017
It was very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2017
There is no place to put your things in the temp. Showers. When we checked in to the last 2 KOA's the young girls waiting on us rattled off all of the information at a high rate of speed. We find this very rude. No need for them to do this.
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 15, 2017
The employees/staff were nice and I liked the nice trees the campground had. On the other hand the campground appeared to be really rundown. We got a site by the mini golf and paddle boats. The mini golf was falling apart and needed maintenance. We walked down to the paddle boats and the dock felt like you could fall in. The paddle boats were missing the backs to the seats. The bathrooms stunk.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and quiet. There are a lot of activities to do in the park. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park. Only downside is that it is just off a busy highway, so depending where your site is, you may get road noise.
Jul 14, 2017
KOAs are popular because of an expected standard. I think it only fair that campground administration alert customers that portable showers and toilets are being used while bathrooms are being renovated. For the duration of bathroom renovation, a Notification should be posted on the webpage.
Jul 13, 2017
This campground was easily accessible from the freeway, to Twin Falls and all the beautiful sites in the area. The birds in the trees were somewhat tedious after a while.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice koa, friendly and helpful office staff. The only complaint is that,while we were gone, the lawn around the patio was mowed,and the lawn debris was blown onto our patio and the carpeted steps of my motorhome. The debris should have been blown away from the site instead of onto it.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground is under construction, the road getting into the place is dangerous. Campground was clean, but dusty.
Jul 12, 2017
They were doing construction on new restroom facilities so there were portable restrooms/showers that were not ideal, but we will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
It was hot when we arrived and the pool was a very welcomed sight. Unfortunately, this KOA is on a very busy road and we were on the row next to the road. Very noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Nice people, pool was clean. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained
Jul 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2017
Most of the person's who work here are very nice however, two men working here are rude and pushy. In an attempt to have our first family camping trip they attempted to ruin it by eithing ignoring us all together or constantly hounding us about everything we did or didn't do. Campground clean and quiet. Food is very good. Pool is clean. My advice, be grateful for patrons do not seem entitled.
Jul 11, 2017
They put us out in the back 40--about 50 yards from the freeway. Super relaxing--NOT Said they had cable but not one single channel came in. Said they had wifi but could not get any wifi connection the whole time we were there. Said online they had "comfort stations" but when we got there both stations were under construction and they had portable trailers that smelled super bad.
Jul 11, 2017
we we were worried how close to the freeway and truck stop it was was when we arrived, but never heard a thing. Friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2017
-sites are small - mini golf and boats are run down - busy Hwy and campground is next to cattle to lots of flies and smelly - our site wasn't taken care of, ie grass not cut Very load birds that wake you up at 4am. - best part about this campground is friendly staff and nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was cloudy and no clorine. Ok but not exceptional
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA does a disservice to the KOA brand. I'm surprised that the KOA HQ's allows this site to keep it's KOA name. Terrible odor from livestock nearby, broken restrooms, next to an industrial business. And top that off with ridiculous over-pricing! Paid more for per one-night stay than we did per each night respectively at W. Yellowstone and W. Glacier KOA's. Gouging at it's worst! Shameful!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
YOUNG FEMALE CLERKL WAS ALMOST RUDE AND IN AN AWFUL HURRY --NOONR was in line--JUST TOO EXPENSIVE FOR OVERNIHT ONLY
Jul 10, 2017
Very disappointed with KOA! We had terrible cell reception (Teton camping area) but app got thru a reservation for Twin Falls. Got back to camp and realized we made reservation for wrong area. Walked camp area to find reception to make a call to Twin Falls to cancel and they said we would lose our reservation $ if we cancelled...even though we only booked a couple hours before that. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2017
Toilets are :-( Stuff is ok. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground clean and staff is excellent..have stayed here alot.
Jul 09, 2017
Noisy by road..asked for poop in dog park to be emptied didn't happen...muddy..no concrete pads
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place wifi flaky bathrooms down due to remodel. Staff tried to keep clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff is extremely rude
Jul 08, 2017
When I booked in march for July they said bathrooms were damaged but would be fixed by july(didn't happen, the ones they used weren't pleasant, they tried I know. But when we arrived on motorcycles they had dumped thick gravel and it wasn't Coned off or marked and no one told us. It was around noon 100 degrees sunny and they told us where our campground was so we headed that way. Not cool .
Jul 08, 2017
We did not stay long enough nor participate in any activities at this KOA but the Falls in Twin Cities was beautiful.
Jul 08, 2017
Lots are small. Lots of traffic noise from the road and the business next door. They really shouldn't be charging full price when the services (bathrooms) are not in working order. The very friendly staff is the reason for 3 stars otherwise it would have been 2
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet Great place for an overnight stop Very cramped Would not stay long term Delightful staff Clean
Jul 07, 2017
Nice park close to everything
Jul 07, 2017
Would have rated higher.. but with it he bathrooms and showers being portable from a break in the winter.. I would have thought they would reduce their price.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Internet very slow and could not get on it half of the time other wise Loved it!
Jul 06, 2017
nice campground but right next to the road with cars all night and cows mooing across the road in the night.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice folks!! However, we were back to back with another rig. We shared a fire pit! Absolutely no privacy!!! Maybe that's just with pull thru large rigs, but we've never seen that before & wouldn't return.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed just one night. They had temporary portable restrooms that were very stinky and our spot was right next to them. Also the rate were high.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy