Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great except the bathroom issue.... I understand that they were trying to maintain, but it would be better without portable that would flood.
Jul 18, 2017
Host wasn't very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Would probably rated higher if we were in a different site. We had end site and across the fence was a dairy or cattle operation. We were unable to open our windows because of the smell, Otherwise the campground was good. Had a nice pool, friendly staff and were able to order dinner and they delivered it to our unit.
Jul 18, 2017
Due to a freak storm, the power went out which also affected the water supply. However, the staff at the park immediately got to work cleaning limbs and debris and still managed to get arriving campers in and set up. They went above and beyond to minimize the impact of the storm and power outage.
Jul 18, 2017
Property is very dirty and the surrounding area leaves a constant smell that is awful. Property is not well maintained. Gardens are non-existent or weed infected. I have never been to a KOA so horrible. They forgot to mention that plumbing problems resulted in portable bathrooms and showers that were not clean and smelled very bad. They misrepresent themselves. I would NEVER recommend them.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The people were nice, but it couldn't make up for the lack of restrooms. The portapotty option was really kind of disgusting.
Jul 17, 2017
Under renovation which was not indicated on their website when I made reservation. Lost power due to T-Storm for about 5 hours, but were very proactive keeping everyone informed about restoration.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay - Wish you still had breakfast in the mornings
Jul 17, 2017
When we arrived there was no electricity, water, cable tv or wifi due to a storm. The swimming pool was closed. The bathrooms were closed and were using temporary trailer bathrooms that were overflowing. I asked for a discount but said I was could go somewhere else. Exiting I went down a unmarked road that was a deadend. If there was not a vacant space it would have been difficult to back out.
Jul 17, 2017
Oscar and Kim (along with staff) are always friendly and outgoing. Even though it's only 90minutes away, it's one of my favorite places to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Temporary restroom/shower facilities that were inadaquate. Stocking of paper products was lacking and toilets were stopped up. The camping cabin we were in was very close to a 60 mph highway.
Jul 17, 2017
I can understand no electric/water due to storm. But we paid extra for the "fenced" area for our dogs. Couldn't shut the gate because it was so warped. I told the girls at the front desk about it. no discount for the gate not working. Also, there was construction equipment EVERYWHERE, not in one location. Washing machines next to the dog park?? I have pix. This was our 4th KOA - not impressed.
Jul 17, 2017
Too many renovations going on. Pond was not appealing at all, mini gulf could use a renovation. Laundry room was clean. Shower rooms were temporary and smelled horrible. When we lost power and water due to a wind storm we left, couldn't take it.
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of other times. It is a nice campground right off of the main highway, so it is a convenient stop when just passing through the area. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The kids loved the pool
Jul 15, 2017
Only because of the bathroom situation that this rating is low.
Jul 15, 2017
Love the campgrounds. Staff is very helpful. The only improvement would be to build a sound wall to reduce highway noise. Love the place
Jul 15, 2017
Not so nice this time. Staff was a little surly and the bathroom toilets​ were overflowing. We will stay somewhere else next time.
Jul 15, 2017
It was very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2017
bathroom upgrade in process portable bathrooms were horrible
Jul 15, 2017
There is no place to put your things in the temp. Showers. When we checked in to the last 2 KOA's the young girls waiting on us rattled off all of the information at a high rate of speed. We find this very rude. No need for them to do this.
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 15, 2017
The employees/staff were nice and I liked the nice trees the campground had. On the other hand the campground appeared to be really rundown. We got a site by the mini golf and paddle boats. The mini golf was falling apart and needed maintenance. We walked down to the paddle boats and the dock felt like you could fall in. The paddle boats were missing the backs to the seats. The bathrooms stunk.
Jul 15, 2017
👍👍👍
Jul 15, 2017
Très propre,personnels très aimables. En rénovation.
Jul 14, 2017
water main was broken. Portable toilets just adequate.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and quiet. There are a lot of activities to do in the park. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park. Only downside is that it is just off a busy highway, so depending where your site is, you may get road noise.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great stay in the Delux cabin. Remember this is camping and not a hotel. Don't expect a hotel, but a luxury camping experience and you will enjoy your stay! Our family enjoyed the cabin. Loved having a private bathroom in the cabin and the private patio was nice. The master mattress was wrapped in plastic and was very squeaky when you moved around, which was not great for a light sleeper.
Jul 14, 2017
KOAs are popular because of an expected standard. I think it only fair that campground administration alert customers that portable showers and toilets are being used while bathrooms are being renovated. For the duration of bathroom renovation, a Notification should be posted on the webpage.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This campground was easily accessible from the freeway, to Twin Falls and all the beautiful sites in the area. The birds in the trees were somewhat tedious after a while.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice koa, friendly and helpful office staff. The only complaint is that,while we were gone, the lawn around the patio was mowed,and the lawn debris was blown onto our patio and the carpeted steps of my motorhome. The debris should have been blown away from the site instead of onto it.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground is nice for the most part. We particularly enjoy the room service from the cafe. We weren't aware that the bathrooms were being rebuilt before we arrived and the temporary bathrooms were horrible. They were tiny and smelled horrible. It would have been nice to know that before our stay. Once the bathrooms are finished the facility will be great.
Jul 13, 2017
They should have let travelers know the restrooms/showers were under construction and portable ones were being used. They were nasty.
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you, I enjoyed my accommodations very much! I would like to stay here again in possiblel return trip.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground is under construction, the road getting into the place is dangerous. Campground was clean, but dusty.
Jul 12, 2017
They were doing construction on new restroom facilities so there were portable restrooms/showers that were not ideal, but we will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 12, 2017
They are friendly and helpful. Even tho they are under construction it was a great stay.
Jul 11, 2017
It was hot when we arrived and the pool was a very welcomed sight. Unfortunately, this KOA is on a very busy road and we were on the row next to the road. Very noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Nice people, pool was clean. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained
Jul 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2017
Most of the person's who work here are very nice however, two men working here are rude and pushy. In an attempt to have our first family camping trip they attempted to ruin it by eithing ignoring us all together or constantly hounding us about everything we did or didn't do. Campground clean and quiet. Food is very good. Pool is clean. My advice, be grateful for patrons do not seem entitled.
Jul 11, 2017
They put us out in the back 40--about 50 yards from the freeway. Super relaxing--NOT Said they had cable but not one single channel came in. Said they had wifi but could not get any wifi connection the whole time we were there. Said online they had "comfort stations" but when we got there both stations were under construction and they had portable trailers that smelled super bad.
Jul 11, 2017
The trailer is too old, too dirty, can't be cleaned, the air conditioner is big noisy, the cost is not high, the maximum value is 50 dollars per night.
Jul 11, 2017
we we were worried how close to the freeway and truck stop it was was when we arrived, but never heard a thing. Friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2017
-sites are small - mini golf and boats are run down - busy Hwy and campground is next to cattle to lots of flies and smelly - our site wasn't taken care of, ie grass not cut Very load birds that wake you up at 4am. - best part about this campground is friendly staff and nice pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy