Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Nice place, very hot. Many spots are way too far from the bathrooms. People were very nice. Would have been good to have been told that there were 4 handicapped bathroom/showers and 3 others outside that were not. Would have made it easier to find.
Aug 26, 2017
Stopped in for the night and stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Really enjoyed sitting on our patio and the food to cabin service. Clean and convenient. Would love to stay a little longer next time and explore the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome folks! Could use more bathrooms, though. They were constantly full!
Aug 26, 2017
O'kee Dokee. I'll be back.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, staff extremely customer friendly! Site on the end Best with concrete deck and very nice patio furniture!
Aug 26, 2017
The staff was very polite and informative. The showers were mostly clean but inconvenient. They could use a stool or small bench as there was no place to put your clean clothes once you showered. It seems to be a great place for RV's. But if you are a tent camper, you are stuck way in the back of the place with cows, flies and stockyard smells.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Too close to the highway, too much noise,
Aug 25, 2017
The new bathrooms are really great but they need to put some kind of mat down. The floors wern't too clean so a mat would have made all the difference because there is no floor guard to prevent water from the shower going out over everything.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
No dinner
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, friendly
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice and a welcome quiet after a long days drive
Aug 24, 2017
we stayed two times during our three week vacation. The campground is very nice. The only thing that we were not fond of was the very narrow sites. There really was no room to even move once the RV was set up. The second time we were there we could not even open the awning the full way. we stayed at over 6 KPA campgrounds and this site was the worse. Perhaps the sites could be improved.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Kimberly and Oscar were great hosts!
Aug 23, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy, staff very helpful and pleasant. Campground was clean and well-tended. They offered a "room service" dinner (order at the main office and they deliver to your door) which was very good and the menu had several choices. My only objection is that sites are very close and RVs parked "back to back." It felt very crowded.
Aug 23, 2017
Sites are to close together
Aug 23, 2017
The "room service" offer of meals delivered was a nice touch. Plus we were able to keep our unit there for two nights so we could travel up to Rexburg to view the Total Eclipse of the Sun.
Aug 23, 2017
Easy to find & check-in was fast. Our RV campsite was convenient but we did get quite a bit of road noise along with cattle and cattle trucks. The shower/bathroom combination is very convenient & pretty clean although the floors get a bit muddy from shower runoff. Would be nice to have a couple "toilet/sink" only rooms, since people taking showers make for a long wait for toilets.
Aug 23, 2017
This was the first time I used one of the cabins. It was fantastic. I loved it!!! No Bathroom, no TV so it was still "Camping" But no Bugs, temperature controlled, super quiet, a very short walk to the shower. Awesome! Not to mention, I had a great view of the pool... Thanks Kim - Thanks Oscar, you guys have a great crew, I didn't want to leave!!!
Aug 23, 2017
All the Yellow KOA shirts were super friendly and helpful. I felt like a family member welcomed home for a visit. I made a number of new friends this weekend. Thanks Oscar, Kim and the rest. You guys are fantastic. Great Examples All!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Clean ,nice staff , good spot .thank you .
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff on a busy eclipse weekend. Our only complaint. ..suggestions would be additional bathrooms.. even if it was temporary Porta potties it would have made it a much better stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Having the toilet & shower combined seemed very problematic for people just needing to use a toilet. Seems there should be an area with multiple toilets like most restrooms are set up. Created ALOT of waiting. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great ice cream treats too
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Plusses: Staff were very nice. Conveniently located. Nice pull through with grassy area and picnic bench. Minuses: right next to busy highway US 93, very noisy, odd smells of sewer gas, sprinklers sprayed my rig, fire ring right next to sewer pipe, gravel site, not level. Premium cost, seemed overpriced, even with discount. Did not merit, a premium price. Missus was not happy.
Aug 20, 2017
Oscar was very accommodating when we hsd to move up our date. We had a good spot and a good stay . Will definitely recommend!
Aug 20, 2017
It was an oasis for us. We needed some shade and a shower and KOA came through for us! Close to Shoshone Falls, loved seeing that. The folks in the office were very helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we come through.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Staff an absolute 10 for customer Service! Very clean grounds, nice shade trees! Plenty of room for big rigs!
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a one room cabin by the pond. Very comfortable. Very friendly hosts. Shower/rest rooms very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Parking was a problem. The site was too narrow & too short for our fifth wheel & pickup. We had to lineup at an angle to get in & not overhang the next site.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
a very good Location to stay
Aug 18, 2017
The map was somewhat confusing so I tried to explain the confusion on arrival. Megan interrupted the conversation to tell me I was wrong. I tried to explain we had to veer left which wasn't indicated. She raised her voice above the person I was talking to to tell me I was wrong. She was rude. As a customer I will not return. Small spaces.
Aug 18, 2017
Wifi wasn't very strong, and the fire grills for the back ins were very tiny. The sprinkler system filled our grill with water so it made it tough to have a morning breakfast fire. Other than that, th best shower rooms, private and clean and great staff!
Aug 18, 2017
not enough bathrooms...waited forever to get myself and kids into one to get ready for bed and then I was "talked" to about my lights being on so late because we couldn't get a bathroom to get ready for bed. The people next to us were smoking weed and it was filling up my tent several times late at night...with my children more than able to smell it.
Aug 18, 2017
It is a beautiful property if you are in certain sites. We were in 33 and were wedged in by another rig only four feet away. We paid extra for a private patio but it was up against the back of a house-a bit tight. People were helpful and it certainly was clean, so I'd come back only in certain sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice level shaded space, near the pet area. I believe you might be a bit better if the camp equipment storage was cleaned up or fenced but it really only affected a handful of spaces. Beyond your control the scent of cow from the feed lot. Not bad, just there, made us feel we were in the country not all together a bad thing. ð. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Wish there were multiple use bathrooms to supplement the private ones. Other than that -- nice location, nice staff, well provisioned.
Aug 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy