Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email This Campground

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
bathroom upgrade in process portable bathrooms were horrible
Jul 15, 2017
There is no place to put your things in the temp. Showers. When we checked in to the last 2 KOA's the young girls waiting on us rattled off all of the information at a high rate of speed. We find this very rude. No need for them to do this.
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 15, 2017
The employees/staff were nice and I liked the nice trees the campground had. On the other hand the campground appeared to be really rundown. We got a site by the mini golf and paddle boats. The mini golf was falling apart and needed maintenance. We walked down to the paddle boats and the dock felt like you could fall in. The paddle boats were missing the backs to the seats. The bathrooms stunk.
Jul 15, 2017
👍👍👍
Jul 15, 2017
Très propre,personnels très aimables. En rénovation.
Jul 14, 2017
water main was broken. Portable toilets just adequate.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and quiet. There are a lot of activities to do in the park. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park. Only downside is that it is just off a busy highway, so depending where your site is, you may get road noise.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great stay in the Delux cabin. Remember this is camping and not a hotel. Don't expect a hotel, but a luxury camping experience and you will enjoy your stay! Our family enjoyed the cabin. Loved having a private bathroom in the cabin and the private patio was nice. The master mattress was wrapped in plastic and was very squeaky when you moved around, which was not great for a light sleeper.
Jul 14, 2017
KOAs are popular because of an expected standard. I think it only fair that campground administration alert customers that portable showers and toilets are being used while bathrooms are being renovated. For the duration of bathroom renovation, a Notification should be posted on the webpage.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This campground was easily accessible from the freeway, to Twin Falls and all the beautiful sites in the area. The birds in the trees were somewhat tedious after a while.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice koa, friendly and helpful office staff. The only complaint is that,while we were gone, the lawn around the patio was mowed,and the lawn debris was blown onto our patio and the carpeted steps of my motorhome. The debris should have been blown away from the site instead of onto it.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground is nice for the most part. We particularly enjoy the room service from the cafe. We weren't aware that the bathrooms were being rebuilt before we arrived and the temporary bathrooms were horrible. They were tiny and smelled horrible. It would have been nice to know that before our stay. Once the bathrooms are finished the facility will be great.
Jul 13, 2017
They should have let travelers know the restrooms/showers were under construction and portable ones were being used. They were nasty.
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you, I enjoyed my accommodations very much! I would like to stay here again in possiblel return trip.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground is under construction, the road getting into the place is dangerous. Campground was clean, but dusty.
Jul 12, 2017
They were doing construction on new restroom facilities so there were portable restrooms/showers that were not ideal, but we will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 12, 2017
They are friendly and helpful. Even tho they are under construction it was a great stay.
Jul 11, 2017
It was hot when we arrived and the pool was a very welcomed sight. Unfortunately, this KOA is on a very busy road and we were on the row next to the road. Very noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Nice people, pool was clean. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained
Jul 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2017
Most of the person's who work here are very nice however, two men working here are rude and pushy. In an attempt to have our first family camping trip they attempted to ruin it by eithing ignoring us all together or constantly hounding us about everything we did or didn't do. Campground clean and quiet. Food is very good. Pool is clean. My advice, be grateful for patrons do not seem entitled.
Jul 11, 2017
They put us out in the back 40--about 50 yards from the freeway. Super relaxing--NOT Said they had cable but not one single channel came in. Said they had wifi but could not get any wifi connection the whole time we were there. Said online they had "comfort stations" but when we got there both stations were under construction and they had portable trailers that smelled super bad.
Jul 11, 2017
The trailer is too old, too dirty, can't be cleaned, the air conditioner is big noisy, the cost is not high, the maximum value is 50 dollars per night.
Jul 11, 2017
we we were worried how close to the freeway and truck stop it was was when we arrived, but never heard a thing. Friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2017
-sites are small - mini golf and boats are run down - busy Hwy and campground is next to cattle to lots of flies and smelly - our site wasn't taken care of, ie grass not cut Very load birds that wake you up at 4am. - best part about this campground is friendly staff and nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was cloudy and no clorine. Ok but not exceptional
Jul 10, 2017
May stay again; was disappointed that prior to making reservations we were not told about the smelly outhouses due to a water pipe breaking. They were so smelly.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA does a disservice to the KOA brand. I'm surprised that the KOA HQ's allows this site to keep it's KOA name. Terrible odor from livestock nearby, broken restrooms, next to an industrial business. And top that off with ridiculous over-pricing! Paid more for per one-night stay than we did per each night respectively at W. Yellowstone and W. Glacier KOA's. Gouging at it's worst! Shameful!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
YOUNG FEMALE CLERKL WAS ALMOST RUDE AND IN AN AWFUL HURRY --NOONR was in line--JUST TOO EXPENSIVE FOR OVERNIHT ONLY
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I would have liked to be informed about the bathroom situation before booking reservation. The trailers were gross. Lack of flushing toilets is a big concern.
Jul 10, 2017
Very disappointed with KOA! We had terrible cell reception (Teton camping area) but app got thru a reservation for Twin Falls. Got back to camp and realized we made reservation for wrong area. Walked camp area to find reception to make a call to Twin Falls to cancel and they said we would lose our reservation $ if we cancelled...even though we only booked a couple hours before that. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2017
Toilets are :-( Stuff is ok. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground clean and staff is excellent..have stayed here alot.
Jul 09, 2017
Noisy by road..asked for poop in dog park to be emptied didn't happen...muddy..no concrete pads
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place wifi flaky bathrooms down due to remodel. Staff tried to keep clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff friendly. Cabin could've been cleaner, screens ripped. Beds were comfortable and liked that they had screen doors. showers weren't working so they brought in mobile shower houses which were dirty.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff is extremely rude
Jul 08, 2017
When I booked in march for July they said bathrooms were damaged but would be fixed by july(didn't happen, the ones they used weren't pleasant, they tried I know. But when we arrived on motorcycles they had dumped thick gravel and it wasn't Coned off or marked and no one told us. It was around noon 100 degrees sunny and they told us where our campground was so we headed that way. Not cool .
Jul 08, 2017
We did not stay long enough nor participate in any activities at this KOA but the Falls in Twin Cities was beautiful.
Jul 08, 2017
Lots are small. Lots of traffic noise from the road and the business next door. They really shouldn't be charging full price when the services (bathrooms) are not in working order. The very friendly staff is the reason for 3 stars otherwise it would have been 2
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
There was a corp yard with trucks backing in and out and industrial lights blazing all night directly across from my tent. Additionally, all the camp sites are in very close proximity to each other and my neighbor snored. Between the blazing lights, the trucks, and the snoring neighbor, I Went for a walk at 1:00 am and found the laundry room to use as a quiet sleeping place. Never again!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet Great place for an overnight stop Very cramped Would not stay long term Delightful staff Clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals