Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Although it is a convenient and clean KOA, being on a busy road makes for difficult sleeping. My suggestion is to remove the first set of sites and put the office there.Twin Falls area was nice to visit.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and our kids lived the pool.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place for overnight or a extra day to see some beautiful areas. Their restaurant is great. Sites nice, level and well shaded
Jun 21, 2017
Stalls so tight our slides were inches from our neighbor. This is not a park for motor homes with slides. They had a water main break last winter and it still isn't fixed. Nothing but porta potties/shower combos. Did not use. This was unacceptable. Fairly level sites, but lots of dirt. Would not stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
very nice campground will be back soon.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice area and the room service is a great idea and the food was very good. Only negative thing is the spots are too close together
Jun 21, 2017
Decent location, close to the town. Only thing I really did t like was the portable toilet/shower trailer was really smelly. Overall, I've been in worse so it wasn't too bad.
Jun 21, 2017
I think the cost for Tenting was too high. They are also currently doing bathroom renovations
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Too much that we didn't like. Paid premium prices for a campsite that was loud that we couldn't sit out on the patio and talk, very unfriendly and unaccommodating staff, filthy facilities and many more to list. Not enough space allowed to say what was not enjoyable at this KOA. Definitely makes me rethink renewing KOA membership.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place to stay. Friendly care takers. Clean facilities and well-kept grounds. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Water line was broke so we had to use the portable both rooms/ showers. They were okay but the wait was long and inconvenient. Otherwise the staff were courteous and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Really nice staff, very nice site, great internet, construction going on but very organized, store really stocked nice, quiet
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA campground is awesome to stay along with small activities inside the campground. However, we were not satisfied with the bathroom, it was very tiny, not clean and toilet stinks.
Jun 19, 2017
Facility has too many sites for the acreage but overall the services were good.
Jun 19, 2017
Pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice staff, clean park with an excellent dog area. A little noisy with being close to the main road and the toughest part was the small spaces. Very tight quarters and close to your neighbors. Could use a little more room to spread out, but would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2017
The place was clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were pleasantly well maintained. Slight smell of cow...
Jun 18, 2017
Our second time staying at this KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
Restrooms were not cleaned regularly showers were dirty and we leaved without having one. The otherprestations ware good.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and park was very clean. A little noisy with the highway and train traffic during the day but not to bad at night time.
Jun 17, 2017
The nice thing is the KOA is removating. The down side to this for campers is the temporary facilities for bathrooms and showers. Other than that, the campground was very clean, the staff was friendly. It was quiet in comparison to other KOAs. Once the toilet/shower renovation is complete it will be a very nice stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, great store with anything you might need, very close to the amazing Shoshone Falls, soft grassy tent site. We were concerned about the little ant hills on on the site but turns out they weren't the biting kind and never caused any problem. Bathrooms were under construction but the temporary ones were ok.
Jun 17, 2017
Fun and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
We've stayed in this campground more than this time. We ALWAYS are VERY pleased!! We're looking forward to the new restrooms/showers!!
Jun 16, 2017
Unfortunately, we were there while the bathrooms were under restoration. We should not have been charged the full price because we had to use the portable showers/restrooms which were pretty disgusting.
Jun 16, 2017
Great customer service upon arrival. Comfortable, clean, and everything worked. Great experience for weary travellers. Thanks
Jun 16, 2017
Location was close to several attractions. Some campsites for tents are small so let them know if you have a larger tent. It took a while for the staff to give us a site that would fit our 8-man tent even though we checked in early. The bathrooms are being remodeled and the paddle boats were not available for rent. Pool and playground were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about your experience. However, I am confused because I show you stayed with us in a deluxe cabin with a half bathroom, not a tent site.
Jun 15, 2017
Always s kind and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed here while attending a softball tournament for my granddaughter. Unfortunately problems with the transmission on my truck required that I stay an extra two days. The owners were very understanding and worked with me until I finally got my truck back. This is a beautiful KOA with lots of mature trees and grass between each of the sites. Highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2017
The meal service to our RV was appreciated. Great idea.
Jun 14, 2017
Everything seemed aged and ran down. Grill in bad shape. Railings and hardware loosening exterior. Lodge was smashed between other cabins with no privacy. Definitely not worth the $150/night. Pool was tiny. Heated, but not to 81 like claimed. No activities were going on. You had to pay for everything. Other KOAs atleast have free putt putt so there was something to do. Kids play ground was basic.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
The cabin bunk poorly made up and someone else's bottle of water on the picnic table within the gated area. cancelled return stay because of a water main break, which they did not tell us about, we had to use temporary mobile units with shower/toilets. No hooks, towel on top of toilet cover, and steel steps to it, outside, were wet with inch of water and unsafe despite handrails.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved it, was expecting a little more based on the pictures. Still a good place to come and have family fun time.
Jun 13, 2017
The fact that we had to use basically the equivalent of a portapotty with shower should of granted us a discount. They were smelly and filthy and had nowhere to put clothes. Having to set them on toilet was appalling. The clubhouse had to be used for drying hair since we were staying​ in a tent. It was dirty and rundown. The games were not entertaining.
Jun 13, 2017
the make shift showers/ were not great, for the price we paid,$70 was not a great deal, we stayed in much better for $50 the next night in Salt Lake
Jun 13, 2017
Bathrooms killed the rating. Everybody was great though.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone and it was a really nice park. They were even nice enough to lead us to our site.
Jun 12, 2017
This was the highest priced KOA we have stayed in paying just over $80 for 28' trailer (30amp/full hookups), my wife and I and 4 kids. Everything seemed to be under construction so bathrooms were temporary structures and on top of $80 a night most of the amenities were extra money. Employees were nice...just way overpriced for what you get.
Jun 12, 2017
Miniature golf was a reck. Very bad condition. Portable restrooms were almost embarrassing. They were dirty and unsanitary.
Jun 11, 2017
This KOA will be absolutely awesome once they have their bathrooms remodeled and you no longer have to use portable showers and toilets
Jun 11, 2017
Great pool, kids area and really nice! Renovations on bathrooms at the moment?m, but temporary ones are there. Slots near the highway will hear cars all night. We use static noise makers and that helps. Overall, great koa staff and great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Very accommodating.
Jun 10, 2017
Great location. I really appreciated the "room service" delivery. It was a nice feature after a very long day of driving. The fried chicken was wonderful.
Jun 10, 2017
Not clean to my expectations.
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff and great accommodations.
Jun 10, 2017
The KOA is nice. The location, convenient. The only downside are the bathrooms; they are building new ones which will be awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy