Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
It was a nice place to get off the road for a night and it wasn''t really too bad.
Apr 26, 2017
NIce place, spacious sites
Apr 26, 2017
From our site we could watch the horses workout in the morning. In the evening we just had to walk across the parking lot to visit the casino and listen to a live band while enjoying a beer at the bar. The pull thru site was level and had grass on both sides. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful Stop when on the road! Easy in and easy out. A bonus-watching the horses on an early morning run.
Apr 25, 2017
They got a lot of rain when we were staying there. It would have been nice if the lots were concrete.
Apr 21, 2017
Poor hours, poor service at desk.
Apr 19, 2017
Second time to stay, Easy access and close to Tulsa. Only problem was leveling the RV Will Stay here again
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 days, wifi was great tv with antenna worked good. Would stay again. Casino within walking distance.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly and clean
Apr 15, 2017
Good location near the race track. Good showers/bathrooms. Not much around but good for an overnight stop. Building work started at 8am and was very noisy.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground. Level site. Everything worked. Our dogs liked the dog park. We even got to watch the horses run from our site. Easy in and easy out. We will Camp there again when we are in that area
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
bathrooms OK - but could have been cleaner
Apr 10, 2017
We were so surprised to see the horses running, loved it!
Apr 10, 2017
Great long pull through. Peaceful place.
Apr 09, 2017
Very basic, good for maybe staying overnight while on the way to someplace else.
Apr 08, 2017
Met with family in town. Weather good. Staff pleasant
Apr 08, 2017
Water pipe was broken could get much water in to the trailer. When I told them about it, they said the maintenance men are gone for the day. I was only staying one night and wasn't about to pack it up and move. The park was clean showers and rest rooms also very clean.
Apr 07, 2017
We had power, water and a sewer line, so how happy is that? If We were gamblers, I'd kick it up another star.
Apr 07, 2017
Really was a great location, next time we will make sure we are there for the horse races.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
This KOA is easy, reasonably priced!
Apr 05, 2017
We had mainly come here at a friend's recommendation to see the horses in the morning, but we would not come here again as we prefer state parks where we can walk on trails and do some bird watching. For people who like private campgrounds this KOA is excellent and I would recommend it highly.
Apr 04, 2017
sites need more gravel can be a mud pit if raining
Apr 03, 2017
The host was very nice. The grounds where also very nice. The big treat was watching the horses warming up and being exercised on the track in the morning.
Apr 02, 2017
We love the level and roomy sites. Great waking up and watching the horses work out.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean, big sites, nice office area
Mar 31, 2017
Great work in progress KOA The Good: - Close to the casino and the race track - Close to Tulsa -Everything is new - The staff is friendly -Security is always The hum! hum! - The entrance road to the casino cuts the camping in 2! Lots of traffic. - Not enough shrubs and trees. They should do like the KOA in Lilian AL: 2 little shrubs close to the sewer! - Get a road to the casino out
Mar 30, 2017
large space easy to pull thru
Mar 30, 2017
nice staff
Mar 30, 2017
Easy in easy out, very friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2017
We love KOA for our camping needs! The crazy storm that hit was scary, but we don't hold that against you. everything was great!
Mar 28, 2017
it was great to stay here at KOA's, close to the horserace pitch. we stayed here from Saturday to Sunday, so we could watch al the preparations for the race. Only drawback I experienced was that two out of the three showers were out of order and the remaining one was used by a fellow camper for more than half an hour, which was not very sociable.
Mar 27, 2017
Good price. Neat to watch the horses run from camp site!
Mar 22, 2017
Level sites and easy hookups. Friendly staff
Mar 22, 2017
Great! Not many places you can watch horse races outside your camper.
Mar 20, 2017
Very accommodating to our schedule! We appreciated it. Restrooms were clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Great facility!
Mar 12, 2017
Stayed here before. Very nice
Mar 11, 2017
Your staff were helpful and pleasant, we got to see the horses work out in the morning.
Mar 09, 2017
What a great KOA! Horses, casino & restaurant!! Close to town and not far from Tulsa. We'll be back!
Mar 09, 2017
Love this campground!! Easy in and out! Great customer service! We will definitely stay here every time we are in this area!!
Mar 06, 2017
Quality, convenient, Casino, hourse racing, Casino restaraunt, friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
Loved the stay. Staff was very friendly. Lots of room. Loved watching the horses in the morning. Will be a lot better when the trees get taller. The only thing it was really windy. Would be nice if there was some wind breaks planted.
Mar 05, 2017
Nice but a little noisy with traffic on gravel, but tolerable. Staff VERY nice.
Mar 05, 2017
Très bruyant avec la I ste de course. Le wifi neonctionne pas.
Mar 03, 2017
The lady at the Desk wasn't very friendly like most KOA people. It was nice to walk over to the Casino to eat (the food was AWESOME). Wish there were more trees. Nice big dog park.
Mar 01, 2017
Girl told us of cafe in casino and it was very good. Thanks
Feb 21, 2017
very clean. staff is awesome. traffic in and out of casino is pretty noisy
Feb 14, 2017
nice campground and staff was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy