Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Very nice park! This was our fifth, two week stay at the park, We will return again.
Sep 25, 2017
We full time RV and now plan to keep the Tulsa NE/Will Rogers Downs KOA on our list of perferred locations.
Sep 25, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was very far from the only bathrooms in Campground. Additionally, vehicles coming from the onsite Casino were cruising through the campground all night long. Those vehicles were a concern to us. From what I could tell, those vehicles were NOT campers, but they had open access to the campground. Will probably not stay at this campground again.
Sep 24, 2017
The biggest attraction of this KOA is the casino/racetrack, and it has little character. But the grounds are well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful, and the restrooms/showers are the best we've ever seen in staying at dozens of campgrounds. Convenient to Tulsa.
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed three nights; Staff was great. Loved seeing the horses in the morning doing their workouts. Would certainly stay here again if passing through Tulsa.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very pleasant area. Sites were spacious. Enjoyed watching the racehorses during their morning workouts.
Sep 21, 2017
This is a newer campground and well kept, though I didn't use any of the facilities. I will say they are friendly there.
Sep 21, 2017
Convenient spot. Nice site. Needs TLC. Grill had trash and cig. butts that made it unusable. Daily cleaning would be nice or at least between campers. Dog park closed at time in the late afternoon when you would walk your dog. Camp store extremely limited. Would not rule out staying again.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Loved watching the race horses practice in the morning on the track.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice park conveniently located near casino and town. Large site, clean facilities and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms/showers, friendly staff, fun to watch horses being prepped.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Overall very satisfied, a little noisy with traffic. Avoid the full timers if possible, they are rude and show no respect, courtesy, or etiquette. Let their dogs to "free range" and don't clean up after them. The Dog Iron Grill is AWESOME!! Great food at a very reasonable price.
Sep 15, 2017
Fun for the whole family. Great bathrooms. A lot to see and close by
Sep 14, 2017
Wish you had a pool. Would have stayed out of the casino!
Sep 13, 2017
We love staying there. Nice & Quiet very well maintained, beautiful park, very nice personal. Will be back again next year good lord willing.
Sep 13, 2017
The spaces are easy to get in and the campground is clean. We always stay here when traveling through the area.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Loved the location. Will be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Second time we have used this park during the Claremore Bluegrass festival- has a nice dog park for our use- and watching the race horses workout in the early morning is a nice little perk. We enjoyed the $10 prime rib dinner at casino too !
Sep 11, 2017
Great location.
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed watching horse races from campground and had nice club room
Sep 11, 2017
We'll kept & clean helpful management, we'll be back. A little unhappy that my points were lost & KOA would not restore them but no reflection on the folks at Will Rogers Campground . They tried but KOA would not cooperate.
Sep 07, 2017
Always love staying here. Convenient, clean, staff always helpful and pleasant. Planning a return trip soon and stay longer.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Will Rogers Downs. Very clean and quiet campground. We also enjoyed watching the horses warm up in the morning. One idea, having a pool would be nice being so warm there.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice dog park and kid play area. Nice and clean .
Sep 02, 2017
it was great! Loved the sites.
Aug 31, 2017
We spent only one night but enjoyed the location. Will visit it again!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful, clean grounds and nice clean showers! Very nice facility.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Fun time
Aug 28, 2017
it was a nice "journey" type KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
We were 2 minutes from there closing time they were gone! I talked to the girl about our reservation she said we were in 10 we drove around the area couldn't find 10 in the pull through sites we were in 40 instead not good got tired people !!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome Campground clean friendly people and especially right next to the racetrack got to watch the horses exercise all in all a great trip
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park. Friendly, professional folks. Having the cafe in the casino right next door was great. Didn't have to go far to have a meal. Park is well maintained and comfortable. Great space between sites.
Aug 26, 2017
Very Clean and level. Nice for big rigs also.
Aug 26, 2017
Not a good family environment. There was a lot of speeding traffic coming from the casino through the campground. Otherwise no complaints about the grounds/facilities.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was accessible to the casino and we could watch the horses warm up in the morning.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Great
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was just an overnight stay on our way east. The campground was clean, wwll kept, and level. The restrooms/showwrs were great. And tge staff friendly. We onlycregret there not being a pool there.
Aug 22, 2017
Great with friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals