Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Food was fabulous, again! I always stay here on way to Grand Canyon. Perfect overnight stop point, great home cooked food, super nice family owners and clean cabins. For the money, great value for this area
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We rented a 17 ft trailer. It was clean and tidy and absolutely cigarette smoke free. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean and modern. I swear, we would live there if we could!
Oct 16, 2017
Very quiet , friendly people
Oct 08, 2017
Clean trailer wish we were on perimeter to get view of beautiful countryside
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed the retro rv we stayed in.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Close to the interstate and historic tucumcari on Route 66. We stayed in a camper they had set up. It was a nice unit although the hot water didn't work. Clean restrooms and showers and good wifi reception.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
It was awesome. Had everything we needed in the trailer. After driving for 5 days, it was nice to get some much needed exercise in the pool. It was exceptionally clean. Had a great time.
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed in a new - retro trailer for one night! It was perfect for our needs! Thanks Tucumcari KOA!
Sep 01, 2017
Nice. Peaceful. Tranquil.
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed test-driving an RV, wish the kitchen gas were on though. Needed ice when checking out, but no one at the store...=:(
Aug 13, 2017
Comfortable. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Aug 02, 2017
We rented a camper and it w asnt as clean as I would have hoped. Bugs in Windows, generally in need of cleaning. Also it was listed to have 2 futons but only had one.
Jul 25, 2017
the retro trailer was awesome.if someone had epilepsy they would have had an attack with the lights flashing in bathroom. grounds left a lot to be desired. pool was small and could not get in if you had sunscreen on.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was super friendly and the trailer we stayed in was perfectly clean and comfortable. I liked how they offered food for sale since there wasn't much around but paying for coffee was a bummer after so many places offered it for free. Great stay thank you !
Jul 16, 2017
Easy, clean, friendly, and efficient. I stayed in the retro trailer and it was perfect for an overnight stay on my road trip from the west. Friends had stayed here the week before so that's how I found out about it. I've never had a bad KOA experience to date.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in the retro RV, and it was amazing! Right off the interstate and very close to the Route 66 attractions of Tucumcari.
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts were accommodating. the playground was nice for the kids. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were OK. We stayed in a trailer, which was great! It was clean and the AC worked well. They stopped food service very early, so we missed dinner at KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Facilities were well kept but unfortunately friendliness was lacking.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice park, clean... But a drunk guy saying he was an owner that came from upstairs the laundry (maybe the owner's son?) came into the laundry in the middle of the night and demanded to know who I was. Like I didn't belong there. I had done a reserved late check in, so he hadn't seen me before I pulled up the laundry room ... I wasn't too thrilled Alone with a drunk in the laundry at midnight
Jun 12, 2017
It's quiet there. I got some much needed rest.
Jun 07, 2017
The people who worked there seemed very grouchy and did not give me very much information on our stay when we checked in. The place was really nice, kids loved the pool and playground and the camper was perfect for us.
May 10, 2017
One of the best
Apr 26, 2017
The trailer we rented was neat and clean, the breakfast was yummy and the people friendly.
Nov 12, 2016
This property is always great.
Nov 02, 2016
As always, a pleasant quiet stay. Check in and check out was a breeze. Stayed in the Retro Trailer, it was clean, everything worked, and no bugs. Owners and staff deserve raises and paid vacations for the outstanding job they are doing!
Oct 26, 2016
This is a lovely location for a KOA Kampground and it's very evident the management and staff take pride in maintaining a beautiful and hospitable experience for guests. I've visited over 10 KOAs the past couple months and this is the only one that delivers homestyle meals to your door. Also, this KOA has a wonderful amount of birds to listen to and observe along with rabbits!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy