Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
The people that greeted me were very sweet. Although we didn't end up having meals there it was refreshing to know that I could've had meals delivered to my campsite. I'd advertise that more. I met a tarantula on my way back to my RV after taking my dog for a walk. I Later found out that Tucumcari is right in the middle of a Tarantula migration at this time. Would be nice to let patrons know.
Sep 14, 2017
We appreciated that our reservation was ready for us when we arrived after closing. There appeared to be a few problems with maintenance in the rec room.
Sep 13, 2017
very helpful and nice people, the park is a little old and could use some TLC but it dose the job
Sep 12, 2017
Passing through stayed one night., nice people. Clean facilities .
Sep 12, 2017
It was swell!
Sep 12, 2017
Showers very bad no hot water and low flow
Sep 12, 2017
One night stop. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast.
Sep 11, 2017
No problems. We were located close to the rest room and shower which is much appreciated. The site was level and no leveling of the camper was needed. This was a one night travel stay but we did use everything provided except the cable hook up (we didn't have a coax cable). Very nice! Thanks.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very pleasant. Clean and quiet.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We liked our site and the amenities that went with the whole campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground for passing through the area.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice stay. Clean campground, friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years, always a great place to stop.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean. Really liked the shower house for women. Only issue, ants everywhere. Need to poison or spray.
Sep 04, 2017
The park grass area was not well maintained, however we understand there was a lot of rain prior to our arrival. Staff was friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Good
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
My notes say, not well kept, but OK for an overnight. Enjoyed the café for a quick meal.
Sep 02, 2017
very nice staff and very helpful...easy access and great food at their cafe
Sep 02, 2017
I just needed a place to stop for a night and hook up. Came in about 10pm and left at 7am. Campground seemed very nice and clean but I can't recommend a place that charges $42 a night for limited hookups. That's excessive.
Sep 01, 2017
Easy access, friendly
Aug 31, 2017
Two out of 3 showers in women's dripped cold water; the third was actually a shower but cold water only!! Terrible...
Aug 31, 2017
The owners of the campground are responsive and service oriented. Without a doubt this is the best RV campground Tucumcari has to offer. The appearance of the outside area could use some upgrading i.e. paint the KOA signage and clean up the landscaping. The outward entry area is not up to KOA standards. Our stay was convenient and pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
Great people and very clean, grass cut and great place.
Aug 29, 2017
Grounds we're unkempt.
Aug 29, 2017
The camp ground was neat and clean. Mostly campers were over nighters. It was very quite and safe.
Aug 29, 2017
Sight. Was long and flat. The staff were friendly and the showers we're excellent. We had breakfast on sights. It was very good.
Aug 29, 2017
We were pleased to have a good place to stop between NM and Dallas...just off I 40 so very convenient. The manager was nice to work to change our reservation from Sat. to Sun., and we settled in mid-aft. to relax. There is a nice cafe onsite w/dinner & breakfast foods.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground with pull through sites. Family run. It has a restaurant on site if you do not feel like cooking. Wi-Fi speed is adequate for streaming Netflix, Much better than the average campground Wi-Fi. Clean and well managed. Dog run is small. An ol
Aug 27, 2017
Okay for one night, not well maintained, very small dog park that needed to be mowed. Lots of flooded sites after a rain.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Was just a quick overnighter...heading to DFW from Utah Everyone friendly and campground clean..even with all the rain access is easy in easy out We were in 44' class A towing...no issues
Aug 27, 2017
Park met our needs for an overnight stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Arrived after closing. Paperwork at night desk. No problems.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice sites! Will be staying there again soon.
Aug 27, 2017
Always friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place town itself not much going on
Aug 26, 2017
Huge rain storm shortly after I arrived. There were no water problems around my rig. Meaning that the land drained well
Aug 26, 2017
No sewer hook ups Campers are pretty crowded in to each other
Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay clean restrooms with nice showers. Very friendly staff. All space were clean and level. Will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2017
One of the best KOAs that we have stayed in on our journey from N.C. to Nevada! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and quiet.
Aug 23, 2017
They have a great breakfast available!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy