Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
The sites were level and quite! Loved the breakfast!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.⺠Only remark, but that is for all campgrounds: why are all campgrounds near a highway and/or railroad?! Just a mile landinwards would be much more quiet. And when will the first pet-free campsite start? ð
Sep 25, 2017
Very welcoming and an easy one night stop
Sep 25, 2017
This was our fourth stay this summer. We Always enjoy this park.
Sep 25, 2017
Was raining when we arrived but turned into a beautiful evening. Watched the lightening. Directions on email conformation took us to the middle of town. Looked up camp on Google and got right to camp.
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA is close to the Interstate-40 and is well-kept up. We would definately stay there again, if we are traveling through. The hosts were very helpful and moved us to a better site, when we found out that the site next to us plugged into the wrong sewer connection and our sewer hose would not reach to their actual connection.
Sep 25, 2017
I only gave you a 4 because we only stayed 1 night. The staff was really friendly, and the camp sites were clean, even though it just rained 3/4 of an inch before we got there. I would definitely go back.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We drove all day and arrived just shortly before 7pm. The staff had prepared late arrival papers for us just in case. However they cheerfully checked us in and lead us with a golf cart to our site. Campground was neat and orderly. Bathrooms were very clean. Great overnight stop!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Quiet night. Nice to have dinner delivered.
Sep 22, 2017
Not great.
Sep 22, 2017
Sites a little tight but a good overnight spot.
Sep 22, 2017
It was great. Couldn't find a machine to change dollars into quarters for the laundry mat after hours but other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground and staff. Good for overnight stay on road trip.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 20, 2017
Great chicken fried steak!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice spacious, very quiet park. Easily located right off I-40. Very nice staff, good playground for kids, very small off leash dog area. Cute gift shop and cafe in premises. Didn't use laundry, showers our game room
Sep 18, 2017
Nice and clean, staff very friendly, just off the freeway and convenient but no freeway noise, level gravel pads.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
awesome staff
Sep 18, 2017
Met the owners,very nice people. Nice programs for campers. Would stay there again if given the chance.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean campsite.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay after a long day of travel. Very friendly staff and was surprised they even went so far as to deliver breakfast to your trailer. Can't thank you enough. Wished I had more time to stay a day or two and just relax. It was truly an oasis you don't want to miss.
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was reasonably priced, and the trees made our camp site more private than usual. Very nice informative people run the place.
Sep 17, 2017
Good stop. Cute campground. Not sure why grass was so high. Quiet and friendly. Would stay again.
Sep 17, 2017
Great staff! We enjoyed our overnight stay. We arrived late and our reservation envelope was ready for us taped to the door with everything we needed. Quiet spot with a view of Tucumcari Mountain. Great facilities and breakfast. Will stay again. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The park needs some real TLC the grass or should I say weeds were in need of mowing. This place is good for a 1 night stay while passing thru. There is not much to do there.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
it needs work sign needs to be painting
Sep 16, 2017
Malheureusement, chiens qui abbois a 6:00 heures le matin, c'est très désagréable, sinon, très bien pour le prix.
Sep 16, 2017
I thought it was great for our late night pull in & sleep. Actually beginning to love the convenience of koa
Sep 15, 2017
One of very few KOAs with accessable hand rails in toilet and shower. Friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Best I've stayed at. I
Sep 15, 2017
Pleasant stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The people that greeted me were very sweet. Although we didn't end up having meals there it was refreshing to know that I could've had meals delivered to my campsite. I'd advertise that more. I met a tarantula on my way back to my RV after taking my dog for a walk. I Later found out that Tucumcari is right in the middle of a Tarantula migration at this time. Would be nice to let patrons know.
Sep 14, 2017
We appreciated that our reservation was ready for us when we arrived after closing. There appeared to be a few problems with maintenance in the rec room.
Sep 13, 2017
very helpful and nice people, the park is a little old and could use some TLC but it dose the job
Sep 12, 2017
Passing through stayed one night., nice people. Clean facilities .
Sep 12, 2017
It was swell!
Sep 12, 2017
Showers very bad no hot water and low flow
Sep 12, 2017
One night stop. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast.
Sep 11, 2017
No problems. We were located close to the rest room and shower which is much appreciated. The site was level and no leveling of the camper was needed. This was a one night travel stay but we did use everything provided except the cable hook up (we didn't have a coax cable). Very nice! Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy