Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
A good pit-stop location...older park. Camp host was very nice. One nice feature was the offering of food for breakfast or dinner in a cozy spot at the office. Wifi was ok (important to us) though not probably stressed as park about 1/3 of capacity....weâd stay again!
Oct 10, 2017
Managers are in site all the time .. very clean.. best shower rooms...
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly KOA people, nice level campsites with grass
Oct 10, 2017
just an overnite stay. bathroom/showers very clean. sites oddly placed so some units are too close while others enjoy more space between. a gravel campground but sites level. great amenity is dinner and breakfast offered. good, tasty breakfast and good coffee.
Oct 10, 2017
We were there overnight. It's was a very pleasant stay.
Oct 09, 2017
This is the second time we have stopped over at this KOA. Staff was great and everything worked that we needed to work. Will stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
OK for an overnight stay. The pull through site was super long and convenient. The campground is close to the highway so there is noise from traffic but it didn't bother us too much with the a/c going.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Perfect for an overnight but definitely not more. Bathrooms clean but campground aestically hurting
Oct 09, 2017
only stayed one night but we liked it a lot
Oct 09, 2017
Ok overnight spot.
Oct 08, 2017
Muddy when wet nice staff game room needs work nice being door to door
Oct 08, 2017
Staff nice. Sites level, nice laundry facility and store. Stayed one night as we traveled across Hwy 40. Upkeep of outside of building not as good as other KOAs we've stayed at. They had a recreation room was kind of a mess so we didn't use it, it was raining out and may have been nice to use this room if not in condition it was in. But otherwise, no issues with this park.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Nice people. Cafe adds convenience. Pleasant park.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
A little dated and the trees need to be trimmed for larger coaches. Don't know why there is water puddles in the road.(grade) Folks were nice but it was just a job to them. It rain all night and day while there and when you stepped out your door there was a mud puddle. I think corporate needs to help this park out with some access and the parking areas to stop the water from standing.
Oct 07, 2017
Run down RV park! Staff very rude.
Oct 07, 2017
Really need more gravel in camper areas. it was quite a muddy mess as it had just rained. Other than that it was clean and quiet.
Oct 07, 2017
nice place, a little freeway noise. great idea about "room service" didn't use it but great idea.
Oct 07, 2017
It was very outdated it needs some tender loving care being done to the park
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
A great place to spend the night! Right off the highway without significant traffic noise, a convenient cafe and friendly staff with a guide leading you to your spot. It rained most of the night of our stay resulting in puddling on some sites. Ours was gravel and grass (and very nearly level) and stayed puddle free. Could use some cosmetic/landscape upgrades but all in all a nice place.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a great place for an over night stay.
Oct 05, 2017
W arrived after dark so it was an adventure. The checkin paper woork was very handy .drove to the site but had a hard time seeing sure if it was corect as the site number is on the power pole not at the entrance to the site got out to make sure ,it was. Spoke the next day to the man in the office reccomemded to put site # close to the road he was negative to it.I feel he may have been having bad d
Oct 05, 2017
Very pleasant caampground. Clean and neat. Staff was helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly and clean
Oct 04, 2017
Very convenient to get in and out.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Quiet and enjoyable breakfast
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA has the most friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very much in need of gravel. Lot of potholes, need more trash receptacles, only 1 trash location for entire park. Need more TCL. Not as tidy as in the pass.
Oct 03, 2017
One of the best. Great staff, cheerful and helpful. Facilities are great - easy access and amenities. Best of all, quiet, great food available on site. Stayed two nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. Will stay there again.
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was great. The food was very good. Need to plug this area a little better. The painted murals in town were quite good. The North American Wind Research and Training Center was very interesting. Shame most things were closed Sunday & Monday. These attractions should be put in the campground directory. I am glad we stay'd an extra day.
Oct 03, 2017
The sites and roads were in need of maintenance. The staff were very friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
This could be much nicer if they cared for the property. The trees need trimming badly...could scratch up these expensive RV's. Roads are a mess..potholes...bad gravel roads...too bad.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground host was very accommodating. He changed our site to allow us to stay hooked up to our camper for an easy out. The camp store was great and had a great variety of items.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice people.good park
Oct 02, 2017
loved taking pictures in tucumcari. the campground restrooms where great showers too.
Oct 02, 2017
We came in late and left early on our way home. Next time we'd like to stay longer to get to know you...
Oct 01, 2017
I'm not real good w iPad. Young man there helped me and also brought dinner in the rain. Very nice.
Oct 01, 2017
The spaces are so close together that the trailer next to us was sticking out so far that it was almost impossible for us to pull out. We waited until 9 am hoping they would leave. We finally pulled out on the space across the road.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was good.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for at the end of a long day of driving; Quiet,clean, friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
The food was good. The park does not drain, puddles of rainwater everywhere. Nice park but donât stay if it is raining or going to rain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy