Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Great location that is close to I40.
Oct 03, 2016
Other than not being given a key to the showers, our stay was uneventful.
Oct 02, 2016
Comfortable stay, nice people, clean bathrooms. Only reason not 5 stars was weak, intermittent wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything was good. They were very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
A great place to stay, we were Justi passing through but wish we had been able to stay and rests great views and the hosts were helpful and friendly. Loved it!
Oct 01, 2016
This KOA is Always comfortable, friendly, clean, and welcoming. Thank You
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice facility. Unplanned visit due to rain.
Sep 30, 2016
Lot was level, we had a small shade tree but could still open our awning. Breakfast and dinner options were great and greatly appreciated. Nice store options.
Sep 30, 2016
Another very nice KOA. Nice staff, clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, good gravel sites, excellent dinner and breakfast that we took advantage of. Close to interstate but noise was not a problem.
Sep 30, 2016
Super place. Clean and friendly. Loved being able to get our food right there and not have to drive somewhere.
Sep 30, 2016
Good
Sep 29, 2016
The gentleman in the office was very nice....no complaints there. But the ground were very unkept.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
A very enjoyable visit to your koa. Thank you. clean restrooms.
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay while crossing Oklahoma.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was great. We also loved the idea of eating there. We didn't but they did offer to bring it to our sight.
Sep 27, 2016
Not a very attractive place. Utilities worked fine however. This is an over nighter at best. Wifi, although told was good, was horrible!
Sep 27, 2016
I love this campground. It's one of the few still offering 50 amp, long pull through, with only water and electric hookups. Great breakfast as always. We stay here at least once a year.
Sep 27, 2016
I stay here when I head back east and when I return. Always clean and friendly. Wonderful to be able to order a meal at a campground after driving all day.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Not a well kept park. Trees need trimming & spaces too small
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay clean and great food!
Sep 25, 2016
Really nice campground. We stayed here about 30 years ago and returned to camp again. We were served a great dinner at the campground cafe. They have an awesome cook!!! Our only complaint is not the host fault but something that just goes with the territory- sand spurs!! Poor pups got them in their paws several times and they hurt!! But the host can't do much about them-you just deal with th
Sep 23, 2016
Staff were very helpful in locating us to a shady site.
Sep 23, 2016
very quiet (far enough from interstate traffic) and the only KOA on this whole trip that had great wi-fi.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice that they have meal service for breakfast and dinner. They will even deliver! Had a hearty breakfast to start my day and didn't have to dirty my kitchen!
Sep 22, 2016
Not a ten because we could barely fit into what was billed as long pull thru spaces. View was the other way and at best cluttered with other stuff and RV's. Didn't stop to look at the scenery anyway.
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean, nice and guite. The staff were very helpful and friendly, Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 22, 2016
It was easy to get to. The laundry game room and pool looked kept up and clean. They would cook you breakfast and dinner and deliver to your rig. We went in and ate breakfast and were vewas ry impressed. The WIFI alright but not great.We
Sep 22, 2016
Needed a little tic (moded) etc
Sep 21, 2016
Overnite in 5th wheel. Nice park but needs some TLC. Trees were a welcome sight in the heat. We did not try the food service but what a great idea!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice and friendly people. Staff was great, accommodated us right away when we ask for a scenic site. The campground was very clean and well kept. WiFi was reliable. Definetly would recommend this campground. Especially liked the easy access off interstate 40
Sep 21, 2016
Well maintained
Sep 20, 2016
Very good Nice people and good food
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Internet was very bad
Sep 17, 2016
Was an older campground, but well kept. Showers were very clean. My biggest negative was the lack of trash containers or pet cleanup centers throughout the park.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean showers & restrooms. Grass was pretty good for our 2 small tent. The ground was extremely hard so it took some work to get staked down - very windy evening so staking was important. Removing the stakes was easy! No big lights to keep you awake. Probably more light from the interstate lights than the KOA lights. Only one other tent here. Fair wifi. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy