Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Very friendly owners. Great laundry facilities. Close to amenities. Great stop along the way place. Easy access and although it is just off I-40 there is a nice brim between the highway and the campsite which deadens the highway noise quite nicely. We would stay here again.
Nov 16, 2017
This KOA feels like the owner/manager doesn't take much pride in the park. We felt like we were camping in an old field that someone brought power, water and sewer to. Serious lack of landscaping, paved roads, level sites, etc. No "eye appeal." If we weren't avid rv'ers and KOA members, our stay at Tucumcari would probably dissuade us from stopping at ant other KOA's.
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice facility. Well kept grounds. Staff very cheerful and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
Nov 15, 2017
clean and friendly
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful host. One night stay. KOA should invest $$$ into this property to make more appealing and I'm sure it would increase revenue as it's in a great location for I-40 vacation and snowbird travelers. Tucumcari is a historic town but very depressed. KOA could definitely benefit both their self and the local economy by investing in this campground.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice clean place. Had a little cafe there which was nice.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
This is a lovely little campground nicely tucked away from the highway. We have stayed here on our way to Pheonix every year. Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 11, 2017
Was a good place to stay, however it is always nice if the pads are paved.
Nov 10, 2017
very nice staff. Offered awesome meal after long day driving nice to know you didn’t have to cook. Plenty of room to to stay hooked up. Nice level sites. Looking forward to coming back
Nov 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. We were guided to our site (always nice feature). We traveled in a 40' class motorhome pulling a car. The site was wide enough to put out the 3 slides and long enough for both vehicles. Nice feature of the park is they offer meals if you don't want to cook. 10/2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Not all dog owners know that they should pick up the leftovers.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Overnite stay, Friendly office staff.
Nov 07, 2017
Just an overnighted. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Host's are extremely friendly and campground was well maintained. We will stay here again when traveling in this area.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great stop on a long trip. Reserved site, arrived after hours and left before office opened. Hot shower and good nights sleep.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very old campground. Not pleasant to look at. I'm glad we were only staying there to sleep while passing through. I would have been upset if had made reservations to stay longer. On return trip there were children in a house (which I'm assuming belonged to employees of the park) watching television so loud with the window open, we had to turn on the fan just to block out the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Think you have mistaken our park for another, as we have no small children or a house any where near your site?
Nov 05, 2017
Outstanding, easy in and out, big sites, well stocked shop, fantastic folks and dinner to die for, five stars all round top job all involved, we will be back again the next time we are out your way. Extra bonus the views!!!
Nov 05, 2017
It's OK for an overnight. The staff was nice upon checking in. They have food you can order and they'll bring it to you. I didn't have it, but it's a nice feature. I have stayed at the Cactus RV park near there and I think they are about the same. I did not use the showers or dump, although I had full hookups. I also did not use the cable or wifi. I would stay there again if needed.
Nov 05, 2017
Ok for overnight stop.
Nov 05, 2017
Really needs some TLC and elbow grease. In a lot of disrepair. Nice people. Snack bar to call in dinner or breakfast but only 1 person cooking and doing all. Breakfast was over a 30 min. wait. Large menu but obviously overwhelming for their only cook and bottle washer. Very small dog park. Too small to even throw a ball in if you opened both the small and large dog sides. Sites were weedy & messy.
Nov 05, 2017
top notch in every way - good food on site, and they deliver to the site.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We've stayed here many times on our way from Utah to Arkansas. People are nice and friendly. It is high desert so it's not beautiful, but sights are long and they try to keep space between you when not overly busy. We'll always go back.
Nov 03, 2017
Nice folks running the place. Quiet and very clean. My only complaint are the showerheads: spray turned to mist about 2 feet out of the showerhead, which made it difficult to rinse my lower extremities.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
nice place but spaces to close
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice people.
Nov 02, 2017
Best bathrooms of our whole trip. Only problem was our site view was of a lumber yard & their security lights.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Lane was kind and generous. Facilities were clean and easy to access. Love the late night check in.
Nov 01, 2017
Good overnight spot. Food in the restaurant is good. We have stayed here before. Everything works. Sites nice and long. Did not have to unhook. Will stay here again on our next time through.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Great campground, staff fantastic. Cafe, everything you need.
Oct 30, 2017
Great! Only negative is that a few holes in inner roads need to be filled in and the exit lane's gigantic hole is horrible!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Owners and staff were wonderful; very helpful!
Oct 29, 2017
Campground is full of potholes, weeds, thorns(check your animals) very surprised its a KOA property!!
Oct 28, 2017
Nice people, great one night stay but the memorable part was the dinner the owner prepared for those who chose it. Wonderful smell of home-made food at the reservation desk. We took advantage of the meal and had pot roast with veggies, gravy and buttermilk biscuit. It was delicious. Thank you! Freeway noise isn't too bad, convenient to the 40. Definitely worth the stay.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice campground and well maintained. Everyone was very pleasant. And the breakfast sandwiches were wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy