Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
We only stopped for one night but, the staff was friendly and helpful and the restrooms were clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Always love to stay here. So quiet. Needs a little care and maintenance but hosts are very friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
Adequate, certainly better than other local camp ground. Good clean power
Jul 27, 2017
Nice lean amenities. Nice size sites. Friendly staff. Store and pool close at 7pm which is very early.
Jul 27, 2017
Campground was ok, not great. My two boys were enjoying swimming in the pool and unintentionally broke a rule (they were doing flips into the pool). One of the employees came out and yelled at them to get out of the pool, then stomped off. When I went to the office to ask about it, I was yelled at and the man slammed the window as I was trying to talk to him. Owners are worn out and unfriendly!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice people! Great service. Pretty campground. Best coffee bar I've ever seen! My friend's kids loved the pool and biking around the campground. Easy to pull in and hook up. Will definitely return!
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was accommodating. The grounds were in need of much attention. Not up to the standards of the prior KOA camps we stayed at.
Jul 26, 2017
Easy access and friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
great staff, easy access location, clean facility
Jul 26, 2017
Nothing Special. Small, no shadow, not really friendly. Weak WiFi
Jul 25, 2017
Great staff keeping their KOA clean in all areas.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent
Jul 25, 2017
Perfect place for an overnight stop.
Jul 25, 2017
We had an after hours arrival and it was difficult to find our park. Signage needs to be improved.
Jul 25, 2017
the retro trailer was awesome.if someone had epilepsy they would have had an attack with the lights flashing in bathroom. grounds left a lot to be desired. pool was small and could not get in if you had sunscreen on.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful view from our cabin!!! It over looked the mountains and my daughter loved all the bunnies. Very clean. Very courteous staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very convenient right off the highway. Easy in and out with plenty of room to get in and out of the sites. We was a little disappointed that breakfast started at 8, as we had to be on the road by then, but otherwise it was nice.
Jul 24, 2017
We arrived late and everything was ready and waiting for us. The campground was very clean and quiet.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stop on the way home from across the county trip.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Nice clean campground.
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great place to camp! We stayed here at the end of our 12 day trip. We realized that 1)We were tired,2)it was Hot, and 3)we didn't want to set up camp and take it all down at 4:00am. So we asked about upgrading to cabin. For a little more money we did. It was Wonderful! Next time we are this way we will stay here again!
Jul 23, 2017
This is an older KOA that needs some serious TLC but it is convenient and the staff are friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay
Jul 23, 2017
The hosts were very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Was able to get in while traveling thru. That was great!
Jul 22, 2017
Staff parked us too close to the tree. Basically we feel it could use some sprucing up. Probably will not be on our list of places to stop again.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Bath house was nice and clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Just a plain and simple campground. The playground needed mowing and the pool needed some TLC. Old pool equipment and a broken jacuzzi with lots of dirt around it in the pool area. Staff was friendly and helpful. No activities planned for guests. An okay campground for a one night stop over.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly
Jul 20, 2017
The showers were not clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed just one night, had a great pool, playground, and great breakfast the next morning
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was super friendly and the trailer we stayed in was perfectly clean and comfortable. I liked how they offered food for sale since there wasn't much around but paying for coffee was a bummer after so many places offered it for free. Great stay thank you !
Jul 19, 2017
reasonable stay, front desk very nice, could use some shade over pool, but otherwise pretty nice KOA for the area.
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin was clean, had a TV and the internet connection was great! The bathrooms/showers were nicely kept, we had a great stay! Thanks so much!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice setting, clean laundry. Bad weather so we didn't get to try any of the food. One issue, driveway out very, very rough. Our MH pitched sideways violently, cabinets flew open and things flew out and broke. Need to fix that exit.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly. The campground it self is plain and doesn't have any perks which we didn't mind too much since we were only there for one night.
Jul 18, 2017
Pulled in at 1am. Easy to register with envelope and maps provided. Nice large spot to pull through which was great after a long drive. Showers were clean had good pressure and hot water. Only stayed the night and had planned on sleeping in a parking lot until we exited and saw the Koa sign. Very glad we did. We Will stay at Koa again on next trip out west.
Jul 18, 2017
Very adequate. Could use some work but facilities worked well and we would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice camp but kind of ragged and maintained poorly. Grass was long and trimming around trees, etc. Needed. But, sites were level and it was quiet and natural in feel. I would stay again but as the owner to improve appearance of camp. It does meet the standards I'm used to for KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
Haven't found a bad KOA yet
Jul 17, 2017
not a lot to do
Jul 17, 2017
people not keeping animals quiet stayed by the tents very noisey
Jul 17, 2017
Great park - superior service in checkin and escort to the site. Site was super level. had a class A next to us that put their doggie poop bags under our picnic table and left them there :(. Because of this I would recommend 'poop' waste baskets around the park as a possible improvement. Maybe the folks in the class A would use them!!
Jul 17, 2017
Just an overnight nice level quiet thank you
Jul 16, 2017
Overnight, everyone was friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Traveling, needed a site for the night. Staff very friendly, but packed us all in from back to front of campground. I can understand...late arrivals won't wake everyone up. Bathrooms super clean. Pool clean and warm. Made our list of places to stay if in area.
Jul 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy