Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We would have been better off to pull off the road and used our generator for power and the self contained tanks and water! The park is run down! Lean twos were falling apart, the grass has gone to weeds, none of the trees have been trimmed along the roads for navigation without scaping the sides of your trailer. The pool is minimal and in poor shape! We expect more from a KOA !
Jul 10, 2017
Only stayed one night. Everything was good.
Jul 10, 2017
A great place to stay in I-40. Perfectly placed for us traveling out of Dallas / Fort Worth. Easy in/out, clean restrooms and showers, cool evenings, quiet location (even though it is just off the interstate)... I could go on and on. We have stayed here over and over again and have always been happy with this KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I booked a kabin because I was worried it would be too hot. Instead it rained and stormed so I was still glad I booked it. The park is clean and dog friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Mostly weeds. Totally neglected. Not welcoming at all. Took our dog to the dog run, i cleaned up after her and the receptacle bin was so full I could barely get it in. Hadn't been emptied in along time. They had a cafe lbut breakfast left much to be desired and the owner was extremely unfriendly. KOA needs to visit this place. Giving you a bad name.
Jul 10, 2017
We were passing through and stopes in for the night. The people there were very friendly. The bath house was really nice and clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Full hookups. We were only there overnight. Nothing pretty about this KOA. Wouldn't spend any amount of time here if I had the choice. They do cook food here and will deliver to your site.
Jul 09, 2017
Unkept areas Rusty playground equipment,and limited Wi-Fi... Will be calling corporate on Monday....
Jul 09, 2017
Tucumcari was awesome! We stayed in a pull-through Motorhome site with 30 Amps & full hook-ups on our way from Texas to Colorado & again on the way back. The managers were very kind & helpful. We arrived late-night, gratefully picked up an envelope with our name on it, complete with a map marking the path to our site. Had a great homemade breakfast & will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
Pulled in after hours it was easy to register. Campsites & Campground were clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice people and bathrooms were clean and close.
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was wonderful, but they close the swimming pool and store at 7pm, we arrived at 5:45 after unpacking we would have had about 30 min or less in the pool area and the store. Due to the early closing and late opening of the store they lost $$. We would have purchased items in the store and we would have ate breakfast and possibly supper. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Nice facilities and shaded sites. Beautiful location. Close to I-40, historic Tucumcari and Route 66.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in the retro RV, and it was amazing! Right off the interstate and very close to the Route 66 attractions of Tucumcari.
Jul 07, 2017
I try to not give bad reviews but this KOA is just not up to the standards of the KOA's we have stayed at which has been in the Northwest across to the East. Very shabby not well kept and staff is not friendly at all.
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts were accommodating. the playground was nice for the kids. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were OK. We stayed in a trailer, which was great! It was clean and the AC worked well. They stopped food service very early, so we missed dinner at KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Neglected, weedy park with many potholes on the internal roads. Will not be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin that we stayed in was beautiful and fairly priced. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
It was useful as a stop-over for the night. However, my children loved the breakfast options and want to go back. Hopefully in a few years the trees get bigger to provide a bit more shade. We had a wonderful view behind our cabin and even better a lightning storm made that much more.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the meal delivery service. Very clean and well maintained facilities. TV service could be better
Jul 05, 2017
We got in late and our site info was clipped to the front door with a map giving directions to our site. Very convenient. We pulled out early in the morning. Site was clean and easy to set up
Jul 05, 2017
Older run down campground Needs to be cleaned up The electric and water worked fine level space
Jul 04, 2017
nice pool, showers, laundry, bathrooms, grassy areas needed mowing
Jul 04, 2017
I came in after hours and an envelope with a great map to my site was waiting for me...the next day I was accommodated for propane amid the busy breakfast hour...I can't say enough good things for the husband and wife team that run this KOA...this was my third visit and I am already looking forward to my next visit...
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Already filled this out in a previous submission.
Jul 03, 2017
Front desk was fine, but other staff was extremely rude. Older campground, needs some maintenance. Grass was very tall.
Jul 03, 2017
Facilities were well kept but unfortunately friendliness was lacking.
Jul 03, 2017
The tent sites were spacious, and included a lean-to shelter over the picnic table. Many spots had shade trees. The dog park is very tiny, but it is in the shade and has grass.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff and the breakfast was just great way to start our traveling on!!
Jul 03, 2017
The worst KOA we have camped at. We called for reservations and they said they were full. They called us back 5 minutes later and said they had a cancellation which we took. That night the campground never filled. The grounds were terrible.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent hosts& campground
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is over the top awesome! Loved the clean and well kept restrooms, the store and that special carrot cake from the food court!Two thumbs up
Jul 01, 2017
The playground was pretty cool but the bathroom was terrible, especially considering it's a KOA and I always count on their bathrooms being awesome.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Level pull through site with convenient hook ups. There was plenty of sites available in campground, but it seemed like all the overnighters were parked side by side, rather than spread out a bit.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Check-in was very smooth. We were escorted to our site and the hook-ups were all working correctly. Bath houses were in good order, clean and plenty of hot water.
Jun 30, 2017
Place needs some serious TLC.
Jun 30, 2017
A good evening stay for being in a KOA RV Park
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, cold pool, nice staff and a cafe that delivers right to your RV. Great overnight stop.
Jun 30, 2017
I would stay here every time I travel to the west coast. Very friendly. Nice clean camp sites. Easy off and on exits to the interstate.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy to get to,spacious. I wish we'd had more time here.
Jun 28, 2017
Ok for overnight stay. Needs a lot of TLC is a little run down. The pull through are very close together and some face each other would be better if all face same way. Office closes what I thought was early 7pm.
Jun 28, 2017
It was great for a late evening arrival, and we slipped out early in the morn. Thankful for the cozy cabin where we could put down our bedding, especially since there were storms around. Comfy, clean, quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
A nice stopover on a long road trip.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park. Internet even worked some what! Just not as up to date as some.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a nice stop between Colorado and Texas. Nothing fancy, clean rest rooms, friendly informative owners and average prices for hook ups. Breakfast was very easy on the pocket book. It would be nice for breakfast to open at 7am instead of 8am. Yes, I will stay again the next time i pull my trailer to Colorado.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy