Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed test-driving an RV, wish the kitchen gas were on though. Needed ice when checking out, but no one at the store...=:(
Aug 26, 2017
Huge rain storm shortly after I arrived. There were no water problems around my rig. Meaning that the land drained well
Aug 26, 2017
No sewer hook ups Campers are pretty crowded in to each other
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay clean restrooms with nice showers. Very friendly staff. All space were clean and level. Will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2017
One of the best KOAs that we have stayed in on our journey from N.C. to Nevada! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and quiet.
Aug 23, 2017
They have a great breakfast available!
Aug 22, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly, easy to find.
Aug 22, 2017
Good for overnight stay. Was clean and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was just a stop over, but I was very impressed. Extremely friendly staff, very clean. It was just outside of town and quite pretty.
Aug 21, 2017
Was very happy with the breakfast served in the morning. Overall very nice place, other than the rattle snake my wife stepped on of course. :)
Aug 21, 2017
The people are fantastic. We really appreciated the ability to get a full breakfast on site. Other place serve a continental or nothing at all. We'll be back on the way back home at the end of August .
Aug 21, 2017
Better than expected
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Campground is in desperate need of being updated--weeds were everywhere--general up keep is much needed
Aug 20, 2017
Quick stay. Nice place.
Aug 19, 2017
Overnight stay but nice clean bathrooms, large campsites, staff was friendly and the pool was refreshing
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
son of owner not friendly / grounds were not that great
Aug 19, 2017
ever thing was very good
Aug 18, 2017
Underrated camp ground. Older but very clean. Food offered for sale was good and reasonably priced.
Aug 18, 2017
The ambiance and views of this park is amazing. Waking up to such beauty was breathtaking!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This was our first time here and it is a very nice spot to plug in to. Easy off on the highway a nd friendly folks that run the park. John C.
Aug 17, 2017
Very convenient to highway
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Laundry is way overpriced as are all KOA's we stayed at. WiFi is sufficient for barely checking email. This we found true for ALL campgrounds we stayed at that offered it. (23)
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice
Aug 15, 2017
The site was ok,but very little shade. The people in the office weren't very friendly and acted as though we were imposing on them. also, at all other KOA's we stayed at, they had free coffee in the morning. At this one they charged for it.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was very tidy and well maintained. The rest room and showers were clean and the pool pleasant, although the condition of the building there looks rather rundown. Some of the tent sites, evidently rarely used, are overgrown and abandoned looking. Breakfast in the cafe very tasty.
Aug 14, 2017
Was an OK overnight.
Aug 14, 2017
Good campground for a short stay, sites were easy to get in and out of. The camp store was open late for those last minute purchases, employees were very friendly
Aug 14, 2017
We were definitely stop here again on our travels.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful view, quiet. Disappointing beds.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Comfortable. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were personable, grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean and quiet Journey park. They also serve a great breakfast. We loved the biscuits and gravy!
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating and quaint. Will be staying here again on my return trip from Rochester, NY to Tucson, AZ.
Aug 11, 2017
Hosts are not coustomer friendly at all, the campground was very run down, not kept, needed mowing, and unplesent to stay in, the hours for the store, and restruant are way too early to close, and we went up to the store for milk and bread a few minutes before closing,, it was closed, and the owner came driving up, and very rudely said we would have to come back in the morning if we wanted anythin
Aug 11, 2017
Clean showers and restrooms. Parking space was clean and level. Friendly staff.Escort to space is really nice.
Aug 11, 2017
The staff is wonderful, the facilities are clean and they have a little restaurant that is great
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campsites
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place, clean facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff. Clean and private bathrooms. This was just a 1 night stop over but it was very good. You can always count on the standards at a KOA. That is why we stay with KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our cabin was perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy