Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2018
Been years since I've stayed at KOA campground. Cindy was friendly and helpful. The place was quiet and the cabin was clean and comfortable. I appreciated the wifi and the hot shower!
Mar 07, 2018
Nice people, clean bathrooms, surprisingly good dinner and great SW omelet.
Mar 06, 2018
Only for 1 night but plan on returning in a few weeks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean and our site was the perfect location and level! Enjoyed the park restaurant’s homemade breakfast of biscuits and gravy too!
Mar 05, 2018
Well kept and peaceful. Take the time to stop into the cafe, they really know hot to cook.
Mar 05, 2018
Wonderful camp hosts. Helpful, pleasant folks.
Mar 05, 2018
It is nice to stop without reservations and be able to set up and stay the night. We did not know how far we would get during the day.
Mar 04, 2018
Easy in and out from the interstate. Good power and water pressure. Clean facility.
Mar 03, 2018
Just over night on our way to Minnesota
Mar 02, 2018
The folks that run the camp earns an A+ from my husband and I. Super friendly and very helpful. Thank y’all again. �
Feb 25, 2018
Helpful staff despite our late arrival. Clean restrooms. Unfortunately no water at campsite due to cold weather, but Mother Nature is responsible for that.
Feb 24, 2018
Only stayed one night, stopped with no reservations, staff was very accommodating.
Feb 21, 2018
A little run down, but great for a night’s stop. Quiet and good customer service.
Feb 20, 2018
This was a very nice campground. The owners were very nice. It was quiet and very clean. They also serve good meals. THANK YOU.
Feb 20, 2018
Very nice! Very clean and friendly!
Feb 18, 2018
As always; Great
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Easy after hours registration. Nice, clean, warm showers. Helpful staff.
Feb 15, 2018
arrived after hours. map and instructions waiting for us.
Feb 12, 2018
Very nice park. Loved the food delivery to the camper
Feb 09, 2018
Great place. Washrooms were really clean and lots of hot water. Park was really clean also.
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Very friendly owners also very helpful. Needed to purchase new coach house batteries and they were very helpful with hooking us up with a local NAPA (who were also very helpful). Tucumcari KOA and Tucumcari NAPA Great!!!!!
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
The owners were a bit unfriendly. I went to the front office during posted hours (around 10am) and there was a walkie-talkie on the door. I called but got no response initially. Then finally someone answered; totally sounded like they were just getting up. I asked my question about a receipt, got a curt response and that was it. Noticed the receipt is wrong but don't want to deal with them.
Feb 02, 2018
Clean and quiet. I felt they were not too pet friendly. Yelled at for having my 10lb poodle enter the office door when all I needed to do was get directions for restroom. The pet play area is miserably small. Camping was good for an overnight
Feb 01, 2018
Convenient and clean. Nice staff
Jan 31, 2018
It was a nice cabin and fit our needs perfectly. The view at night was beautiful!
Jan 30, 2018
Great overnight, needs updating.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
I don’t like the fact that the sites alternate so that you are sharing space with the camper next to you. The picnic tables, grills, etc. are on the grassy space between two campers and they are positioned so that they both exit their rigs onto the middle area. I don’t want to decide who has what space. It’s difficult with a dog and I like my privacy.
Jan 27, 2018
Ambiente muito tranquilo, código de acesso nos banheiros e chuveiros individuais limpíssimos e organizados. Atendimento carinhoso e familiar!!! Estava com vazamento na mangueira de água do RV e ganhei de presente o anel de vedação!!! Infraestrutura para o RV excelente, sinalização e loja muito organizada e completa. Agradeço pela minha família a acolhida recebida por todos os membros
Jan 23, 2018
Nice wooded campground just outside of town. They will guide you to your lot and offer meals delivered to your campsite.
Jan 23, 2018
Far from the railroad this time, usually close on the trip out Hwy 54. Some hwy noise near Interstate 40, not bad. Very open for walking the dog, who found lots of rabbits to chase. Very helpful staff
Jan 22, 2018
Just a quick over-nighter. Bathrooms were fantastic...clean and warm!
Jan 22, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff, well kept up. Everything work good!
Jan 20, 2018
Checked in minutes before closing but he stayed to make sure we were set up and taken care of.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Stopped for the night on our way to Arizona we were double towing 73’ sites were plenty of room , and level . Rest rooms and showers were very clean and fresh friendly owners and good food for take out . I will definitely stop here again
Jan 15, 2018
Exceeded our expectations--- extremely friendly hosts--- loved the location--- peaceful desert setting...
Jan 15, 2018
Good directions & clear instructions for how to check in after hours. Convenient pull-thru site, dog park & everything we needed!
Jan 14, 2018
Just passing through one night
Jan 14, 2018
The campground needs a coat of paint and the grounds need a little tlc. Overall it was a nice place to stay, the water pipes were not wrapped which was a concern as the temp was supposed to drop at night. The staff were helpful and the option of having a hot dinner and breakfast delivered to the MH was great. We would definetly stay again
Jan 11, 2018
Nothing major to brag about. Level sites. Not pretty but good for an overnight. Immaculate bathrooms!
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
I did have alot of difficulty finding this campground. I was driving alone and trying to find the directions in the dark. I did not understand that I should have started looking for the signals when I was in Logan and not wait until I was passed there. I ended up on a very dark road, dead end and unable to turn around. I did finally make it, but wasn't happy with the directions.
Jan 08, 2018
Cafe added benefit. Food was good and a great convenience. We really appreciated not having to cook. Thanks!
Jan 07, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept, breakfast was delicious and delivered to our door. Some of the staff were less than friendly on check-in and again when we needed propane on the way out, we had to wait for the staff to finish their breakfast. This occured before the 11am checkout time, but the office closed at 10am. Short staff was the explanation.
Jan 07, 2018
Nice families,easy access friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals