Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
It was very outdated it needs some tender loving care being done to the park
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
A great place to spend the night! Right off the highway without significant traffic noise, a convenient cafe and friendly staff with a guide leading you to your spot. It rained most of the night of our stay resulting in puddling on some sites. Ours was gravel and grass (and very nearly level) and stayed puddle free. Could use some cosmetic/landscape upgrades but all in all a nice place.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a great place for an over night stay.
Oct 05, 2017
W arrived after dark so it was an adventure. The checkin paper woork was very handy .drove to the site but had a hard time seeing sure if it was corect as the site number is on the power pole not at the entrance to the site got out to make sure ,it was. Spoke the next day to the man in the office reccomemded to put site # close to the road he was negative to it.I feel he may have been having bad d
Oct 05, 2017
Very pleasant caampground. Clean and neat. Staff was helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly and clean
Oct 04, 2017
Very convenient to get in and out.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Quiet and enjoyable breakfast
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA has the most friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very much in need of gravel. Lot of potholes, need more trash receptacles, only 1 trash location for entire park. Need more TCL. Not as tidy as in the pass.
Oct 03, 2017
One of the best. Great staff, cheerful and helpful. Facilities are great - easy access and amenities. Best of all, quiet, great food available on site. Stayed two nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. Will stay there again.
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was great. The food was very good. Need to plug this area a little better. The painted murals in town were quite good. The North American Wind Research and Training Center was very interesting. Shame most things were closed Sunday & Monday. These attractions should be put in the campground directory. I am glad we stay'd an extra day.
Oct 03, 2017
The sites and roads were in need of maintenance. The staff were very friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
This could be much nicer if they cared for the property. The trees need trimming badly...could scratch up these expensive RV's. Roads are a mess..potholes...bad gravel roads...too bad.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground host was very accommodating. He changed our site to allow us to stay hooked up to our camper for an easy out. The camp store was great and had a great variety of items.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice people.good park
Oct 02, 2017
loved taking pictures in tucumcari. the campground restrooms where great showers too.
Oct 02, 2017
We came in late and left early on our way home. Next time we'd like to stay longer to get to know you...
Oct 01, 2017
Awesome place to stay, very clean, family and pet friendly. Will stay there again!!!
Oct 01, 2017
I'm not real good w iPad. Young man there helped me and also brought dinner in the rain. Very nice.
Oct 01, 2017
The spaces are so close together that the trailer next to us was sticking out so far that it was almost impossible for us to pull out. We waited until 9 am hoping they would leave. We finally pulled out on the space across the road.
Oct 01, 2017
very relaxing, very helpful staff. Great cafe, excellent food- a big plus after a long day on the road.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was good.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for at the end of a long day of driving; Quiet,clean, friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
The food was good. The park does not drain, puddles of rainwater everywhere. Nice park but donât stay if it is raining or going to rain.
Sep 30, 2017
We got in late, and set up the tent, but it ended up raining through the night and in the morning. We were not properly equipped with a rain fly, so most of our stuff was all wet. It was still raining while we packed everything up, it was a cold wet time in the desert.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground, trim trees and mow lawn.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed the retro rv we stayed in.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice staff, even guided us to our site. Sites are good. Trees need a little trimming.
Sep 29, 2017
We have stayed there before and found it to be very nice.
Sep 29, 2017
The sites were level, and the park was clean. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. We had dinner and breakfast there we were very pleased with the meals. Wifi and cable were good.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
It was nice, great breakfast, and super. The owner could use more help but can't afford to hire and make a profit. I feel for the owner, times are tough,
Sep 28, 2017
This is a very pleasant stop along Interstate 40. It is not fancy but the people are very friendly and helpful. Great for an overnight stop or even longer. They have a nice little cafe during breakfast and supper hours. They will even deliver it to your site if you choose. We stayed for one night in a 45' motorhome towing. It was not necessary for us to unhook the tow if we did not want to.
Sep 28, 2017
Office staff very nice, nice pull thru's.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Close to the interstate and historic tucumcari on Route 66. We stayed in a camper they had set up. It was a nice unit although the hot water didn't work. Clean restrooms and showers and good wifi reception.
Sep 27, 2017
Muddy in rain
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very helpful folks there. Has a restaurant on grounds where you can order breakfast and dinner although we didn't so can't comment on the quality. Just not something you see at RV parks much. The park itself is maybe not the best we have stayed at but long ways from the worst. Just looks like an older park. Very clean kept. Sites very level. Would stay again.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
Restrooms were very clean and close to most campsites.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice people. Clean campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy