Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
The people were great! Thanks
Mar 30, 2018
Overnight stay but the people we spoke with were helpful and courteous. It was nice to have dinner and breakfast service as well.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Very dusty and windy during our stay! Left RV door open (screen closed) and quite a bit of dirt blew in!
Mar 28, 2018
I only stayed one night, but it was very enjoyable with exception of the high winds. I enjoyed the great breakfast with the humorous cook.
Mar 28, 2018
nice but very primitive sites
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND---WILL STAY AGAIN---KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUY'S !
Mar 27, 2018
Nice campground. Having a cafe for breakfast and dinner is very nice addition to a stay. Owners are readily available and are very nice.
Mar 27, 2018
Great bathrooms, very close together. Wonderful restaurant and gift shop
Mar 27, 2018
The staff did an excellent job. Well done.
Mar 26, 2018
Got there after hours but paperwork was easy to read and got set up quickly. Did not meet the owners but would stay again.
Mar 26, 2018
Clean cabins and such a welcoming staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 26, 2018
Stayed 2 nights during our trip to the Grand Canyon. We stayed on a Monday and Friday night. Staff was just awesome, the park is clean and easy to navigate. Shower houses were used by my wife and mother, and they loved them, with the exception of the shower heads, which they just didn't think provided enough water to wash their long hair.
Mar 26, 2018
We will stay with you again when we get there again. We enjoyed our stay and your dinner you served.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
It’s a nice overnight stop, spot was nearly level and clean. The roads need some work. Not a destination park for sure, but I’d stay overnight again.
Mar 24, 2018
I liked how you spaced campers so no one was too close. The laundry was very clean. Nice to have food available.
Mar 24, 2018
We had engine troubles after being on the road for 60 miles, so we pulled in mid morning and they welcomed us, got us checked in, then recommended a good mechanic. Truck fixed then we enjoyed the rest of the stay, even getting a hot meal at their cafe.
Mar 24, 2018
Friendly Staff Clean Fscilitied
Mar 24, 2018
business in Tucumcari
Mar 23, 2018
Been staying at this park since the late 1970s. Love it here!
Mar 23, 2018
After hours checkin was super easy and I found my site with no problems. I rented a pull thru site which was level and very clean. The grills were convenient and a nice touch. Hookups were very close and convenient. Would gladly stay here again!
Mar 23, 2018
Great park
Mar 22, 2018
well maintained,excellent and friendly staff ,easy to get off highway
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Very easy on and off highway and very accommodating staff. We stayed just one night in a 44’ motorhome with tow vehicle and could stay hooked up!
Mar 20, 2018
Kind folks, clean cabins, and so easy to work with our late check in.
Mar 20, 2018
Friendly and clean. Great pizza and burgers!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed two nights in an RV. Staff was very friendly. Good WiFi and cable. Sites were good sized. Would stay again!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Headed to Chaco Culture National Monument from DFW, we needed a one night stay to split the drive into two portions. This KOA was great for our needs. We enjoyed the cafe the next morning before we continued on our way. Next time through Tucumcari, we would like to stay at this KOA and take the time to visit the Tucumcari dinosaur museum. All good.
Mar 18, 2018
Camp staff were friendly and helpful. Had a nice facility for providing a meal or breakfast.
Mar 18, 2018
This is just a stop off, not a nice place. They put the pull thru campers facing each other doors open on top of the other and picnic tables side by side!? Not agin!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Was very nice and clean. Very friendly
Mar 17, 2018
Very nice campground for the weary traveler. Easy in and out, all level pull throughs. The host was very nice and accommodating. Will stay again the next time through Tucumcari.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The park was very dry due to the drought. Given normal moisture, I think it would be a pretty location. The space was large, easy to get in and out with our towed vehicle attached. We really enjoyed breakfast at the cafe.
Mar 17, 2018
We only stopped overnight and didn’t use any facilities, but the park was neat and clean and parking after dark was easy
Mar 16, 2018
Park is in dire need of up keep. Power poles in park leaning,causing electrical wires to hang low. Had to use a walkie talkie to contact staff upon arrival and took at least 10 minuets to come to the office. For a “KOA JOURNEY” and the price charged it was VERY disappointing.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great staff!
Mar 16, 2018
We were driving through and arrived after hours. We filled out the registration form and parked. The directions were simple and we left before the office was open in the morning.
Mar 15, 2018
Good for a quick overnight stop......wouldn't recommend for extended stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals