Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
very nice staff and very helpful...easy access and great food at their cafe
Sep 02, 2017
I just needed a place to stop for a night and hook up. Came in about 10pm and left at 7am. Campground seemed very nice and clean but I can't recommend a place that charges $42 a night for limited hookups. That's excessive.
Sep 01, 2017
Easy access, friendly
Sep 01, 2017
Nice. Peaceful. Tranquil.
Aug 31, 2017
Two out of 3 showers in women's dripped cold water; the third was actually a shower but cold water only!! Terrible...
Aug 31, 2017
The owners of the campground are responsive and service oriented. Without a doubt this is the best RV campground Tucumcari has to offer. The appearance of the outside area could use some upgrading i.e. paint the KOA signage and clean up the landscaping. The outward entry area is not up to KOA standards. Our stay was convenient and pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
Great people and very clean, grass cut and great place.
Aug 29, 2017
Grounds we're unkempt.
Aug 29, 2017
The camp ground was neat and clean. Mostly campers were over nighters. It was very quite and safe.
Aug 29, 2017
Sight. Was long and flat. The staff were friendly and the showers we're excellent. We had breakfast on sights. It was very good.
Aug 29, 2017
We were pleased to have a good place to stop between NM and Dallas...just off I 40 so very convenient. The manager was nice to work to change our reservation from Sat. to Sun., and we settled in mid-aft. to relax. There is a nice cafe onsite w/dinner & breakfast foods.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground with pull through sites. Family run. It has a restaurant on site if you do not feel like cooking. Wi-Fi speed is adequate for streaming Netflix, Much better than the average campground Wi-Fi. Clean and well managed. Dog run is small. An ol
Aug 27, 2017
Okay for one night, not well maintained, very small dog park that needed to be mowed. Lots of flooded sites after a rain.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Was just a quick overnighter...heading to DFW from Utah Everyone friendly and campground clean..even with all the rain access is easy in easy out We were in 44' class A towing...no issues
Aug 27, 2017
Park met our needs for an overnight stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Arrived after closing. Paperwork at night desk. No problems.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice sites! Will be staying there again soon.
Aug 27, 2017
Always friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place town itself not much going on
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed test-driving an RV, wish the kitchen gas were on though. Needed ice when checking out, but no one at the store...=:(
Aug 26, 2017
Huge rain storm shortly after I arrived. There were no water problems around my rig. Meaning that the land drained well
Aug 26, 2017
No sewer hook ups Campers are pretty crowded in to each other
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay clean restrooms with nice showers. Very friendly staff. All space were clean and level. Will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2017
One of the best KOAs that we have stayed in on our journey from N.C. to Nevada! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and quiet.
Aug 23, 2017
They have a great breakfast available!
Aug 22, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly, easy to find.
Aug 22, 2017
Good for overnight stay. Was clean and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was just a stop over, but I was very impressed. Extremely friendly staff, very clean. It was just outside of town and quite pretty.
Aug 21, 2017
Was very happy with the breakfast served in the morning. Overall very nice place, other than the rattle snake my wife stepped on of course. :)
Aug 21, 2017
The people are fantastic. We really appreciated the ability to get a full breakfast on site. Other place serve a continental or nothing at all. We'll be back on the way back home at the end of August .
Aug 21, 2017
Better than expected
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Campground is in desperate need of being updated--weeds were everywhere--general up keep is much needed
Aug 20, 2017
Quick stay. Nice place.
Aug 19, 2017
Overnight stay but nice clean bathrooms, large campsites, staff was friendly and the pool was refreshing
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
son of owner not friendly / grounds were not that great
Aug 19, 2017
ever thing was very good
Aug 18, 2017
Underrated camp ground. Older but very clean. Food offered for sale was good and reasonably priced.
Aug 18, 2017
The ambiance and views of this park is amazing. Waking up to such beauty was breathtaking!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This was our first time here and it is a very nice spot to plug in to. Easy off on the highway a nd friendly folks that run the park. John C.
Aug 17, 2017
Very convenient to highway
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Laundry is way overpriced as are all KOA's we stayed at. WiFi is sufficient for barely checking email. This we found true for ALL campgrounds we stayed at that offered it. (23)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy