Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
I'm not real good w iPad. Young man there helped me and also brought dinner in the rain. Very nice.
Oct 01, 2017
The spaces are so close together that the trailer next to us was sticking out so far that it was almost impossible for us to pull out. We waited until 9 am hoping they would leave. We finally pulled out on the space across the road.
Oct 01, 2017
very relaxing, very helpful staff. Great cafe, excellent food- a big plus after a long day on the road.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was good.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for at the end of a long day of driving; Quiet,clean, friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
The food was good. The park does not drain, puddles of rainwater everywhere. Nice park but donât stay if it is raining or going to rain.
Sep 30, 2017
We got in late, and set up the tent, but it ended up raining through the night and in the morning. We were not properly equipped with a rain fly, so most of our stuff was all wet. It was still raining while we packed everything up, it was a cold wet time in the desert.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground, trim trees and mow lawn.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed the retro rv we stayed in.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice staff, even guided us to our site. Sites are good. Trees need a little trimming.
Sep 29, 2017
We have stayed there before and found it to be very nice.
Sep 29, 2017
The sites were level, and the park was clean. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. We had dinner and breakfast there we were very pleased with the meals. Wifi and cable were good.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
It was nice, great breakfast, and super. The owner could use more help but can't afford to hire and make a profit. I feel for the owner, times are tough,
Sep 28, 2017
This is a very pleasant stop along Interstate 40. It is not fancy but the people are very friendly and helpful. Great for an overnight stop or even longer. They have a nice little cafe during breakfast and supper hours. They will even deliver it to your site if you choose. We stayed for one night in a 45' motorhome towing. It was not necessary for us to unhook the tow if we did not want to.
Sep 28, 2017
Office staff very nice, nice pull thru's.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Close to the interstate and historic tucumcari on Route 66. We stayed in a camper they had set up. It was a nice unit although the hot water didn't work. Clean restrooms and showers and good wifi reception.
Sep 27, 2017
Muddy in rain
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very helpful folks there. Has a restaurant on grounds where you can order breakfast and dinner although we didn't so can't comment on the quality. Just not something you see at RV parks much. The park itself is maybe not the best we have stayed at but long ways from the worst. Just looks like an older park. Very clean kept. Sites very level. Would stay again.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
Restrooms were very clean and close to most campsites.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice people. Clean campground
Sep 26, 2017
Too expensive for the area
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin we stayed in and the bathrooms we used were very clean. Wish there were more cabins on property.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant
Sep 25, 2017
The sites were level and quite! Loved the breakfast!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.⺠Only remark, but that is for all campgrounds: why are all campgrounds near a highway and/or railroad?! Just a mile landinwards would be much more quiet. And when will the first pet-free campsite start? ð
Sep 25, 2017
Very welcoming and an easy one night stop
Sep 25, 2017
This was our fourth stay this summer. We Always enjoy this park.
Sep 25, 2017
Was raining when we arrived but turned into a beautiful evening. Watched the lightening. Directions on email conformation took us to the middle of town. Looked up camp on Google and got right to camp.
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA is close to the Interstate-40 and is well-kept up. We would definately stay there again, if we are traveling through. The hosts were very helpful and moved us to a better site, when we found out that the site next to us plugged into the wrong sewer connection and our sewer hose would not reach to their actual connection.
Sep 25, 2017
I only gave you a 4 because we only stayed 1 night. The staff was really friendly, and the camp sites were clean, even though it just rained 3/4 of an inch before we got there. I would definitely go back.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We drove all day and arrived just shortly before 7pm. The staff had prepared late arrival papers for us just in case. However they cheerfully checked us in and lead us with a golf cart to our site. Campground was neat and orderly. Bathrooms were very clean. Great overnight stop!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Quiet night. Nice to have dinner delivered.
Sep 22, 2017
Not great.
Sep 22, 2017
Sites a little tight but a good overnight spot.
Sep 22, 2017
It was great. Couldn't find a machine to change dollars into quarters for the laundry mat after hours but other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground and staff. Good for overnight stay on road trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy