Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2018
Nice place, but every place I stay has the most horrible shower heads. I never understand it either because they are so cheap to replace. You can get ones that are water savers and they still have a good flow.
Apr 27, 2018
Love the sense of humor the owner has with the Buffalo. Upon arrival we were greeted and made to feel welcome. The sight was roomy. The only thing was it close to the interstate and a little noisy. Overall a great stay!
Apr 27, 2018
I was on my way home to Ohio from Arizona and spent my first night on the road a Tucumcari KOA. The sight was clean and level. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great campground
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Only one word "OUTSTANDING"
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
I really liked it that they had someone there that could prepare food and even bring it to you if you wanted it. I had broken down earlier in the day, found a mechanic, got it fixed but could not make my destination in Albuquerque. I pulled in and they had a spot available for me. Very grateful
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice camp..only facility i used dwas laundry...but the camp is quite nice and quiet ...even on the interstate... And i read some negative reviews about Tucumcari...one said a dieing little town. THEY WERE WRONG... a lot of places were closed...moved closer to I40...but the places open...the museums...the people were wonderful. j Great camp for home base...
Apr 24, 2018
For us, this campground was a single night. The campground and staff provided all we needed. We did get an opportunity to see a few large quail. The area was quiet for us (we use a fan in the bedroom) but there seems to be a lot of rail traffic from New Mexico to California along Interstate 40. On our return trip, I plan on staying again
Apr 24, 2018
Nice clean facilities. Level gravel spaces. Good overnight stop. Helpful staff
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Shower heads were terrible but otherwise fairly clean and quiet
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
overnite twice Easy access Friendly personell
Apr 23, 2018
Great to deal with. Surprised they office closes so early. Very clean facility
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice staff and good accommodations
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Stayed here many times. See you in the fall.
Apr 22, 2018
it was great we will be back
Apr 21, 2018
Our stay was great. The staff very friendly and the meals were very reasonable and quite tasty. The biscuits and gravy....outstanding!! Will be back for more!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Long site for MH and tow. Clean bathrooms. Good breakfast in campground store. Easy access off interstate.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
We only stayed one night after a very long windy drive from Oklahoma. The staff was welcoming and helpful. We would stop in again when in the area.
Apr 19, 2018
Good for an overnight stay. Staff are friendly. Sites are way too close together.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Great for overnight stop. Friendly staff. Breakfast food was really good and tasty.
Apr 19, 2018
It was dirty and not well kept. Looked like it needed a lot of work to bring in up to par. Sadly, it was the only KOA in that area of New Mexico to stay in.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We always stay here to and from Arizona. Great stop!
Apr 18, 2018
i had absolutely no problems what so ever when booking my reservation and when I arrived the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I expect nothing less from KOA......... Thank YOU
Apr 18, 2018
Easy to access. Very clean facilities. Nice tilework in restrooms and outdoor dish washing station.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
nice place; nice folks. enjoyed the breakfast!
Apr 17, 2018
Great Koa Store well stocked.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great overnight spot for traveling in the windy west. We appreciated the warm welcome and registration process. Lots of folks were using this KOA due to delayed travel resulting from the weather.
Apr 17, 2018
brief overnight stay. Came in late and left early.Very accommodating and friendly!! Neat and clean campground! Would recommend
Apr 17, 2018
Nice quiet campground, friendly hosts
Apr 16, 2018
Just a one night stay in our run home
Apr 16, 2018
Office typically closed. Sites too close together. Most sites were empty but they crowded the few customers in same area.
Apr 16, 2018
We stay at this KOA on our way to and from Arizona every year. This year I found the park a little run down in appearance. Maybe the time of year? The dog park trash was packed full and needed to be emptied. I also found that the rate had gone up since last year.a little expensive for a night at 45.00 otherwise a good stop off point.
Apr 15, 2018
Was an enjoyable stay. We will stay in about a wekk on way back to .Tennessee
Apr 14, 2018
very good
Apr 14, 2018
Hosts are friendly and very accomodating. We have had meals in their little cafe and that is really nice after a long g drive!’
Apr 14, 2018
The campground was average and the staff was very friendly. They even made food and homemade desserts!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals