Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
Outstanding, easy in and out, big sites, well stocked shop, fantastic folks and dinner to die for, five stars all round top job all involved, we will be back again the next time we are out your way. Extra bonus the views!!!
Nov 05, 2017
It's OK for an overnight. The staff was nice upon checking in. They have food you can order and they'll bring it to you. I didn't have it, but it's a nice feature. I have stayed at the Cactus RV park near there and I think they are about the same. I did not use the showers or dump, although I had full hookups. I also did not use the cable or wifi. I would stay there again if needed.
Nov 05, 2017
Ok for overnight stop.
Nov 05, 2017
Really needs some TLC and elbow grease. In a lot of disrepair. Nice people. Snack bar to call in dinner or breakfast but only 1 person cooking and doing all. Breakfast was over a 30 min. wait. Large menu but obviously overwhelming for their only cook and bottle washer. Very small dog park. Too small to even throw a ball in if you opened both the small and large dog sides. Sites were weedy & messy.
Nov 05, 2017
top notch in every way - good food on site, and they deliver to the site.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We've stayed here many times on our way from Utah to Arkansas. People are nice and friendly. It is high desert so it's not beautiful, but sights are long and they try to keep space between you when not overly busy. We'll always go back.
Nov 03, 2017
Nice folks running the place. Quiet and very clean. My only complaint are the showerheads: spray turned to mist about 2 feet out of the showerhead, which made it difficult to rinse my lower extremities.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
nice place but spaces to close
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice people.
Nov 02, 2017
Best bathrooms of our whole trip. Only problem was our site view was of a lumber yard & their security lights.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great KOA Park, beautiful views and the night sky was excellent!
Nov 01, 2017
Lane was kind and generous. Facilities were clean and easy to access. Love the late night check in.
Nov 01, 2017
Good overnight spot. Food in the restaurant is good. We have stayed here before. Everything works. Sites nice and long. Did not have to unhook. Will stay here again on our next time through.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Great campground, staff fantastic. Cafe, everything you need.
Oct 30, 2017
Great! Only negative is that a few holes in inner roads need to be filled in and the exit lane's gigantic hole is horrible!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Owners and staff were wonderful; very helpful!
Oct 29, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2017
Campground is full of potholes, weeds, thorns(check your animals) very surprised its a KOA property!!
Oct 28, 2017
Nice people, great one night stay but the memorable part was the dinner the owner prepared for those who chose it. Wonderful smell of home-made food at the reservation desk. We took advantage of the meal and had pot roast with veggies, gravy and buttermilk biscuit. It was delicious. Thank you! Freeway noise isn't too bad, convenient to the 40. Definitely worth the stay.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice campground and well maintained. Everyone was very pleasant. And the breakfast sandwiches were wonderful.
Oct 28, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. A little close to your neighbor on some sites. We stayed one night. Plan on coming back next spring for a week or two to explore.
Oct 28, 2017
It was windy!
Oct 28, 2017
Not the fanciest, but a good solid campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good gravel interior roads and sites. Sites were long and level. Bathrooms were top notch and appeared newly remodeled. If I had one dislike it would be the sites are set up where you are door to door with your neighbor and the sites were a little close together. Great stop for a night or two.
Oct 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this park. You are so accommodating! We enjoy your nice quiet park and your friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice folks and the hamburgers and cake are to die for :-)
Oct 27, 2017
One of my go-to stops heading south and then back to Canada in spring. Great staff, beautiful views. Sites are a bit snug, but ok. Great water pressure. Had my car battery die, and I wasn't able to get a boost (no vehicles capable at park), however it didn't affect my rating of the stay. Perhaps a portable charger/booster in your arsenal of tools might be a good addition. See you again in April.
Oct 27, 2017
Convenient location & nice staff
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
All services were good and conveniently located right off I-40. Definitely would stay again when traveling this way again.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay at the Tucumcari KOA. The hosts, Lane and Cindy, treated us like family. The food is home cooked and delicious and a very welcome treat after a long day traveling. We would recommend this KOA to anyone. We stayed here in a travel trailer.
Oct 25, 2017
Older park but staff is nice and the hot breakfast was delicious.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great people running the show! Breakfast was awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
Unfortunately we arrived late in the evening & left early the next morning. We did not get to see any of the amenities. We did appreciate the clear map and pull-through site we were in.
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 23, 2017
This KOA is the most relaxing out of all we've stayed at through the years. I enjoy seeing the mountains to the south! The town has grown so lots of places to eat out. I can also give my dog a good long walk around the grounds. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Thanks!
Oct 23, 2017
I think they should do a bit more around the park to make it look nice like mow the lawn in the campsites. Spruce up the office and store. Spots were big and easy to fit our 40ft RV and tow car.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals